MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Trevross
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Elmfield Guest Accommodation
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
3 Norfolk Square Limited
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Marina Guest House
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Hostel
0.20 miles away
The Merivon Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Beacharbour Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Tudor House Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Shrewsbury Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Copperfields Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
The Hamilton
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Henrys On The Prom Great Yarmouth
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 22 reviews
71/72 Marine Parade

Great Yarmouth, 

Norfolk, 


NR30 2DQ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Guest reviews for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.9
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.9
From 22 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
estelle
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"happy and good service"
had a one night stay very relaxed warm welcome and lovely breakfast. the owners were down to earth lovely people and there recommendation for our evening meal was just perfect, steak was fantastic and… Read more
"happy and good service"
had a one night stay very relaxed warm welcome and lovely breakfast. the owners were down to earth lovely people and there recommendation for our evening meal was just perfect, steak was fantastic and the staff superb exactly as they had said. room was warm and bed was comfy had a good nights sleep. Read less
Likes:
the friendliness and the view from our room was stunning.
Dislikes:
only couple of niggles , would have liked mugs for coffee, and a mat to stand on when coming out of shower. But minor really . exceptionally good.
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Alan
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very pleased"
We arrived at 3 and we're met by CLaire who showed us to our room. Showed us where everything was and made us a cup of tea. We hade 2 grandchildren with us 5 and 9 . They were impressed with a drink… Read more
"Very pleased"
We arrived at 3 and we're met by CLaire who showed us to our room. Showed us where everything was and made us a cup of tea. We hade 2 grandchildren with us 5 and 9 . They were impressed with a drink each in the bedroom and biscuits for them . Nice touch and thoughtfull.
Room was clean and comfortable. .
Breakfast was probably the best we have had in either guest house or hotel. Read less
Likes:
Excellent location? Clean and comfortable with attentive owners
Dislikes:
Loved all of it . We will definitely be back and would recommend it to others.
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Amber
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Beautiful B&B right on the seafront"
Our stay was great, couldn't have asked for a better B&B. The decor was gorgeous and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the view was fantastic. There was a wide… Read more
"Beautiful B&B right on the seafront"
Our stay was great, couldn't have asked for a better B&B. The decor was gorgeous and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the view was fantastic. There was a wide range of food for breakfast which was served quickly. Definitely will return. Read less
Likes:
The location of the B&B was perfect. The decor was beautiful and the staff very friendly. Bedroom was spacious with gorgeous view to the seafront.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Tracy
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"If we were coming back to Yarmouth we would not hesitate to stay here again."
We had a great weekend… Read more
"If we were coming back to Yarmouth we would not hesitate to stay here again."
We had a great weekend Read less
Likes:
Was a great central location
A great bar one side and a lovely cafe the other
Dislikes:
If we came again we would like a larger room
Response from Henrys On The Prom:
Thanks for your review, we always appreciate guest feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay; we certainly enjoyed having your group here. For a larger room next time (and we hope there will be a next time!), book room 1 or room 4 as these are the largest sea view rooms. We take your point on the shower pressure - it's top of our 'to do' list.
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Corinne
Family with young Children
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Warm welcome, lovely place"
We've had a lovely time at this really nice b&b.… Read more
"Warm welcome, lovely place"
We've had a lovely time at this really nice b&b. Read less
Likes:
warm and friendly hosts. lovely place, wonderful breakfast. Bed very comfy.
Dislikes:
shower cubicle (very low water pressure) in family room not ideal when travelling with a child (who's got long hair and needs her hair washed after time spent on a sandy beach....)
Response from Henrys On The Prom:
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Henry's. Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we know prospective guests find it useful. Hope to see you again, Claire and Tom.
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Pam
Alone
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Most enjoyable"
two nights… Read more
"Most enjoyable"
two nights Read less
Likes:
space
Dislikes:
TV in room was a little high on wall causing an echo in the sound.
Response from Henrys On The Prom:
Thank-you for taking the time to give us some feedback; we have noted your points and will see what can be done!
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
MICHELE
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Central Overnight Stay"
In need of one night central accommodation for theatre show Hooray Henry's was perfect.. comfy room, good breakfast then across the road for a long sunny walk along the beach (back later to the cafe f… Read more
"Central Overnight Stay"
In need of one night central accommodation for theatre show Hooray Henry's was perfect.. comfy room, good breakfast then across the road for a long sunny walk along the beach (back later to the cafe for lunch!) Read less
Likes:
Clean, comfortable, friendly sevice
Dislikes:
None
Response from Henrys On The Prom:
Thank-you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it's the best way of improving our guest's experiences here with us. We will do as you suggest and put up thicker curtains and a toilet roll holder. We hope to see you again.
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant stay"
Stayed 2 nights whilst attending a family party nearby.
Whilst very pretty and quirky, it didn't live up to the rave reviews I had seen.… Read more
"Pleasant stay"
Stayed 2 nights whilst attending a family party nearby.
Whilst very pretty and quirky, it didn't live up to the rave reviews I had seen. Read less
Likes:
Pretty and amusing decor. Light and spacious bedrooms. Lovely breakfast served in an attractive light and airy room. Comfortable beds.
Great view over the pier but very noisy at night
Dislikes:
The quilt was too thick and heavy for the lovely hot weather. Front window opening broken by previous guests,
Shower very small, tiny shower head broken, low water pressure.
Response from Henrys On The Prom:
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, the window was only broken by the guest the previous day and as such did not have time to get the company in to repair for that please accept our apologies, we do have light weight quilts available should a guest request them which perhaps we had not made clear. The shower again had only be broken the previous day and we were not aware at the time. This has since been fixed. Please do accept our apologies as we do try and keep all our guests comfortable an
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Sally
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Looking forward to our next stay"
We returned from our holiday at Hooray Henries a couple of hours ago. We had such a fab time, this was our first time to Great Yarmouth so picked a central location to close to all on offer. The b&b w… Read more
"Looking forward to our next stay"
We returned from our holiday at Hooray Henries a couple of hours ago. We had such a fab time, this was our first time to Great Yarmouth so picked a central location to close to all on offer. The b&b was really lovely and cute with its shabby chic decor, lovely staff, amazing breakfasts, and it couldn't have been closer to the sea. With being so close to the centre of it all you do get some noise but this was expected. We had the family room which was fab. Read less
Likes:
Central location, amazing breakfasts, lovely staff, beach views from some rooms. Fresh water and biscuits, clean linen and room cleaned every day Of our stay.
Dislikes:
Be aware of slight noise but as the b&b is so close to the centre we expected this.
Response from Henrys On The Prom:
Dear Sally
Thank you for your review, it means a lot to us to know that our guests enjoy their stay with us.
regards
Jan
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Tracey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wow"
Lovely staff, wonderful view, tasty breakfast, unusual décor, nice clean room… Read more
"Wow"
Lovely staff, wonderful view, tasty breakfast, unusual décor, nice clean room Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from Henrys On The Prom:
Dear Tracey
Thank you for your review which we do appreciate. Sorry about the shower pressure the plumbing is being looked at this winter and a pump installed to increase the pressure.
Hope to welcome you again soon to Hooray Henrys.
regards
Jan
Guest Review for Henrys On The Prom, Great Yarmouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.