MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Burlington Berties
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.20 miles away
Hooray Henrys Sheringham
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Dormy House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.60 miles away
The Eiders
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.20 miles away
The Wheatsheaf
Hotel Photo
Restaurant with rooms
2.60 miles away
Ogilvy House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.90 miles away
The Grove Cromer
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
4.30 miles away
Holm Oaks
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.30 miles away
The White Horse
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.80 miles away
The Feathers Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Hotel
5.80 miles away
AA 3 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 92 reviews
2 High Street

Sheringham, 

Norfolk, 


NR26 8JR,  United Kingdom
The 2 Lifeboats is a traditional pub with waves of history. It enjoys a seafront location in the heart of Sheringham, North Norfolk. It offers accommodation on a Room Only, Bed & Breakfast. Offering not only high standards of surroundings, we pride ourselves on providing a quality affordable stay. Please specify if you would like a room on the sea front.Unfortunately we do not have a car park.
  • Wi Fi Access
  • Bar
  • Egyption cotton Linen
  • Warm Welcome
  • iPhone Docking Stations
  • Restaurant
  • Seafront Location
  • En-suite Rooms
  • Refurbished Rooms
  • Tassimo coffee machines
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Ensuite with Shower-King Size Bed Double-Ensuite with Shower-King Size Bed
from£70.00
Double-Ensuite with Shower-King Size Bed- sea viewDouble-Ensuite with Shower-King Size Bed- sea view
from£80.00
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£100.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
No imageDouble-Ensuite - 2 Nights Offer
No imageDouble-Ensuite - 3 Nights Offer
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£100.00
No imageTwin-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
No imageTwin-Ensuite - 2 Nights Offer
No imageTwin-Ensuite - 3 Nights Offer
Single-EnsuiteSingle-Ensuite
from£65.00
No imageSingle-Ensuite - 2 Nights Offer
No imageSingle-Ensuite - 3 Nights Offer
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 92 reviews
Llewellyn
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location,Fantastic food"
Stopped for only one night and had two sea view rooms.… Read more
"Great location,Fantastic food"
Stopped for only one night and had two sea view rooms. Read less
Likes:
The evening meal of locally caught fish & chips was really lovely. Good portions, well presented and speedily served. I really couldn't fault it at all.
Dislikes:
The fact that at check in, at 3pm the kitchen was closed until 5pm. Still there are loads of cafes locally so it wasn't really a problem, But I feel the Two Lifeboats are losing out on trade.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location
5
Breakfast:
3
"A disappointing 3 star accommodation"
A nice welcome and allowed and allowed access to room before scheduled check-in time. The stairs to first floor accommodation was very narrow with shallow treads and not particularly clean or inviting… Read more
"A disappointing 3 star accommodation"
A nice welcome and allowed and allowed access to room before scheduled check-in time. The stairs to first floor accommodation was very narrow with shallow treads and not particularly clean or inviting. The room we stayed in was a good size, the bed was quite comfy and bedding clean. The room itself is in need of refurbishment and also a good clean. The bathroom again in need of refurbishment and all drainage went via a noisy maserator. Breakfast was hot but not much in the way of choice Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Frank
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
4
Breakfast:
2
"underwhelmed and unfriendly place"
We arrived on 21 sept.Shown up a rickety stairs, there should be a warning that the place in not suitable for other than mobile people. Rooms were not clean, shower room was in good need of regroutin… Read more
"underwhelmed and unfriendly place"
We arrived on 21 sept.Shown up a rickety stairs, there should be a warning that the place in not suitable for other than mobile people. Rooms were not clean, shower room was in good need of regrouting and proper cleaning, shower itself not much pressure. Staff were not helpful and distinctly unfriendly. we were told they were taking no more orders at 8pm despite normal closing at 830.They blamed 2 -30 second power outages for this, I would be pretty sure they cook on gas !.Overall awful. Read less
Likes:
The lady that served breakfast was very pleasant, a pity the others dont learn how to work in the hospitality sector. THe fire door at back, an alternative leading to outside stairs did not close well
Dislikes:
see under description above. Great location badly in need of redecoration, maintenance and some training for staff on being hospitable
Response from The Two Lifeboats:
Apologies that you felt your stay did not meet the standards that we usually manage to achieve. The steepness of the stairs is mentioned on all of our website and affiliates, with us being unable to make alterations to it due to the age of the building. In regards to the early close of the kitchen, yes we did "blame" the power outages and yes we do cook on gas but however we do have to have an electric gas sniffer installed which can take 5-15 minutes to jump back into life after an outage.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
More Information
AA 3 Stars Inn
Types of Payment Accepted at The Two Lifeboats
Cash (GBP)
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Master Card Visa 
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Adults preferred
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The refurbishment of our letting rooms are now complete.. We are able to offer: 1 single, 1 twin, and 4 double rooms.

All rooms are en-suite, we have 3 double rooms and one single room on the sea front with sea and beach view, the twin room and one double room are down the side of the building and both have bay windows with a table and chairs where you can see the sea from. Please specify if you would like a sea front room. The re-fit has been completed to a very high standard and we are sure you will have a comfortable stay with us. Unfortunately we have no car park. However, a public car park is virtually adjacent.

Our internal staircase is quite steep, due to the age of the building we are not able to alter this however we do have an external staircase with easy access to all the rooms which you can use at any time.

Check in is 3pm, if you arrive earlier you are welcome to leave your bags with us if your room is not ready. Check out is 11am,

Breakfast is served between 9am and 10am in the main bar area

Sheringham is that rare example of a seaside town hardly changed from a century ago, yet thriving still on a potent mixture of Norfolk charm, unspoilt views and exceptional country walks.

To this list should also be added the strong sense of community one experiences when taking in everything the fishing town has to offer, and it is this continuing survival of a world most people believe to have long since disappeared which brings the visitors back each year.

Sheringham benefits from a happy combination of meteorological, geological and geographical features which makes it warmer, more scenic and enjoying an array of flora and fauna not available to the rest of East Anglia. The coastal walks that allow you to soak up all of this underneath those famous vast skies are beautiful, and the widespread references to the town’s proud fishing history add to the sense that you are no more than a breath away from its rich heritage.
Style of property
Boutique, Comfortable, Stylish, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.