MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Burlington Berties
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.20 miles away
Hooray Henrys Sheringham
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Dormy House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.60 miles away
The Eiders
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.20 miles away
The Wheatsheaf
Hotel Photo
Restaurant with rooms
2.60 miles away
Ogilvy House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
3.90 miles away
The Grove Cromer
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
4.30 miles away
Holm Oaks
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.30 miles away
The White Horse
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.80 miles away
The Feathers Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Hotel
5.80 miles away
The Two Lifeboats Sheringham
AA 3 Stars Inn
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 92 reviews
2 High Street

Sheringham, 

Norfolk, 


NR26 8JR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Guest reviews for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
3.7
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.1
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 92 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"A disappointing 3 star accommodation"
A nice welcome and allowed and allowed access to room before scheduled check-in time. The stairs to first floor accommodation was very narrow with shallow treads and not particularly clean or inviting… Read more
"A disappointing 3 star accommodation"
A nice welcome and allowed and allowed access to room before scheduled check-in time. The stairs to first floor accommodation was very narrow with shallow treads and not particularly clean or inviting. The room we stayed in was a good size, the bed was quite comfy and bedding clean. The room itself is in need of refurbishment and also a good clean. The bathroom again in need of refurbishment and all drainage went via a noisy maserator. Breakfast was hot but not much in the way of choice Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Frank
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"underwhelmed and unfriendly place"
We arrived on 21 sept.Shown up a rickety stairs, there should be a warning that the place in not suitable for other than mobile people. Rooms were not clean, shower room was in good need of regroutin… Read more
"underwhelmed and unfriendly place"
We arrived on 21 sept.Shown up a rickety stairs, there should be a warning that the place in not suitable for other than mobile people. Rooms were not clean, shower room was in good need of regrouting and proper cleaning, shower itself not much pressure. Staff were not helpful and distinctly unfriendly. we were told they were taking no more orders at 8pm despite normal closing at 830.They blamed 2 -30 second power outages for this, I would be pretty sure they cook on gas !.Overall awful. Read less
Likes:
The lady that served breakfast was very pleasant, a pity the others dont learn how to work in the hospitality sector. THe fire door at back, an alternative leading to outside stairs did not close well
Dislikes:
see under description above. Great location badly in need of redecoration, maintenance and some training for staff on being hospitable
Response from The Two Lifeboats:
Apologies that you felt your stay did not meet the standards that we usually manage to achieve. The steepness of the stairs is mentioned on all of our website and affiliates, with us being unable to make alterations to it due to the age of the building. In regards to the early close of the kitchen, yes we did "blame" the power outages and yes we do cook on gas but however we do have to have an electric gas sniffer installed which can take 5-15 minutes to jump back into life after an outage.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Llewellyn
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great location,Fantastic food"
Stopped for only one night and had two sea view rooms.… Read more
"Great location,Fantastic food"
Stopped for only one night and had two sea view rooms. Read less
Likes:
The evening meal of locally caught fish & chips was really lovely. Good portions, well presented and speedily served. I really couldn't fault it at all.
Dislikes:
The fact that at check in, at 3pm the kitchen was closed until 5pm. Still there are loads of cafes locally so it wasn't really a problem, But I feel the Two Lifeboats are losing out on trade.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Richard
Alone
Stayed: Aug '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"This should be a great facility but isn't."
Staff are friendly enough but lack direction.… Read more
"This should be a great facility but isn't."
Staff are friendly enough but lack direction. Read less
Likes:
The setting is excellent however the rest is poor.This is an undervalued facility with shabby rooms and outdated presentation.It will not be difficult to book somewhere else next time.
Dislikes:
Run correctly, and with considerable investment, this could be an excellent venue.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Gareth
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
"Freezing cold and absent staff"
We stayed one night. Whilst the location is great, unfortunately our stay was not. we were greeted by a lovely young man who was friendly and promptly showed us to our room. The room was absolutely fr… Read more
"Freezing cold and absent staff"
We stayed one night. Whilst the location is great, unfortunately our stay was not. we were greeted by a lovely young man who was friendly and promptly showed us to our room. The room was absolutely freezing. The sealant has come off nearly all the windows, and a handle was missing off one which left a hole directly to the outside. Temperature was 3 degrees so the room was noisy, draughty and freezing. When checking out we waited 10 mins for staff, no-one came so we left the key on the bar. Read less
Likes:
Man who showed us to our room was polite and friendly.
Dislikes:
Room was freezing and poorly decorated. The noise and cold meant we barely slept. Having to wait for staff to check out is unacceptable. We just gave up and left the key on the bar after waiting.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Peter
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Pleasant,cosy and friendly seafront inn."
Relaxed and comfortable break in a lovely setting. Staff attentive without being intrusive. Would certainly visit again if in the area.… Read more
"Pleasant,cosy and friendly seafront inn."
Relaxed and comfortable break in a lovely setting. Staff attentive without being intrusive. Would certainly visit again if in the area. Read less
Likes:
Pretty well everything.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Excellent overnight stay"
Booked at short notice (same day!)… Read more
"Excellent overnight stay"
Booked at short notice (same day!) Read less
Likes:
The location is superb
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Sara
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Good location, but average for room quality, breakfast and staff friendliness"
OK for a passing visit, but we would not return. The room was dated and in need of maintenance and re-decoration. The bed was too soft and sagged, so we didn't get a good night's sleep. The breakfast… Read more
"Good location, but average for room quality, breakfast and staff friendliness"
OK for a passing visit, but we would not return. The room was dated and in need of maintenance and re-decoration. The bed was too soft and sagged, so we didn't get a good night's sleep. The breakfast wasn't great, and we had to wait until 9am to eat, which is too late if you want to go out and do things. Read less
Likes:
Good location, and it was nice to be able to eat downstairs rather than go out in the pouring rain.
Dislikes:
Breakfast wasn't great, with cheap jams and coffee. The toast was cold and the service was slow. We had to wait until 9am before we could eat, which delayed our start. The room was shabby and dated.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Jeffrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A short stay to visit local attractions."
Very nice.… Read more
"A short stay to visit local attractions."
Very nice. Read less
Likes:
Location of the property.
Dislikes:
Nothing.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Peter
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"A pleasant break"
We stayed for six nights in order to visit the locality… Read more
"A pleasant break"
We stayed for six nights in order to visit the locality Read less
Likes:
Sheringham is a friendly town and the staff did their best to make us welcome
Dislikes:
The shower was hardly worth putting on as although it was supposed to be a power shower there was hardly any pressure at all and there was not central heating for the first four days.
Guest Review for The Two Lifeboats, Sheringham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.