MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Warren House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.00 miles away
Tennant Arms Hotel
Hotel Photo
Inn
4.60 miles away
Ashfield House
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
7.40 miles away
The Buck Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
8.10 miles away
Fox & Hounds Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
8.30 miles away
Nettle Cottage Holidays
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
8.80 miles away
The George & Dragon Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
9.00 miles away
Hazels Roost
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
9.50 miles away
Milton House Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
10.10 miles away
Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast Skipton
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 12 reviews
Starbotton

Skipton, 

North Yorkshire, 


BD23 5HY,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
Guest reviews for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 12 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Geoff
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very good"
Excellent… Read more
"Very good"
Excellent Read less
Likes:
Excellent accommodation and breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
simon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Excellent spacious rooms in a lovely location. Pub great Too! Sweetbreads would make an excellent base to explore.… Read more
"Excellent"
Excellent spacious rooms in a lovely location. Pub great Too! Sweetbreads would make an excellent base to explore. Read less
Likes:
Peaceful
Dislikes:
None
Response from Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you Simon for your great review. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you again in the future.
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
henry peter
Alone
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"very homely and relaxing"
as above… Read more
"very homely and relaxing"
as above Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast:
Thank you for your review Henry. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you had fun walking the Dales way.
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
Sarah
Group of Adults
Stayed: Feb '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fab breakfast"
Great… Read more
"Fab breakfast"
Great Read less
Likes:
Great
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
Jo
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"OK but not quite as nice as the website suggested"
Rather disappointing. Accommodation was cheerless and lacking cosiness which is what we were hoping for. Felt that the owner had other priorities.… Read more
"OK but not quite as nice as the website suggested"
Rather disappointing. Accommodation was cheerless and lacking cosiness which is what we were hoping for. Felt that the owner had other priorities. Read less
Likes:
Excellent for the dogs and the location stunning.
Dislikes:
The breakfast was ok but not the best. Had to ask for more coffee - toast arrived buttered no choice and no offer of seconds.The downstairs room was damp and without the woodburner working abit cheer
Response from Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast:
I'm very sorry you were disappointed. The B&B has been freshly decorated, with new carpet and curtains in Jan. As explained, the wood burner was unavailable after recent storms but central heating keeps it nice and warm. The extreme rain, wet clothes and wet dogs probably accounts for any unusual dampness. I'm sorry about the toast and would have happily provided plain, as well as seconds for your Full English. I do take the B&B and guest comments very seriously and try to address any issues.
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
Timothy
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A little gem !"
Great find well situated for a break in the Dales. Kettlewell village is only a short distance away with good pubs. Colin the host was pleasant and welcoming ,breakfast was amazing with lovely fresh e… Read more
"A little gem !"
Great find well situated for a break in the Dales. Kettlewell village is only a short distance away with good pubs. Colin the host was pleasant and welcoming ,breakfast was amazing with lovely fresh eggs laid by the chickens in the garden ! Well worth a visit ! Read less
Likes:
Loved the area and it was a home from home
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
Jeremy
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home from home and wonderful breakfast"
A wonderful old building with plenty of space . Quiet… Read more
"Home from home and wonderful breakfast"
A wonderful old building with plenty of space . Quiet Read less
Likes:
The building and the breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
Claire
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable and relaxed."
Comfortable and relaxed.… Read more
"Comfortable and relaxed."
Comfortable and relaxed. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable and relaxed.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
Margareta
Group of Adults
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great, friendly"
Arrived late after big bike ride day, room good, welcome fine, breakfast good next morning.… Read more
"Great, friendly"
Arrived late after big bike ride day, room good, welcome fine, breakfast good next morning. Read less
Likes:
Easy to find in dark, friendly, good
Dislikes:
Maybe just that porridge seemed to be microwaved, would have been nicer cooked conventionally.
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
Donald
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"Disappointing"
Lovely location… Read more
"Disappointing"
Lovely location Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Did not receive any Breakfast at all
Response from Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast:
We are very sorry for the mix up, breakfast was all ready for you, we were waiting to serve you, but you never came in breakfast room. We thought you had slept in and had to leave to be somewhere. I will contact you with a refund for the breakfast.
Guest Review for Sweetbriar Cottage Bed & Breakfast, Skipton
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.