MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Farthings Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Linden Lodge Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Birchfield Guesthouse
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.20 miles away
City Apartments York
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
0.40 miles away
The Lighthorseman
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
0.50 miles away
Chelmsford Place Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Saxon House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Moorgarth Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Friars Rest Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Apple House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Heidi's Bed & Breakfast York
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 38 reviews
7 Southlands road

York, 

North Yorkshire, 


YO23 1np,  England
Average Guest Rating for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
Guest reviews for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 38 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Penny
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home from home with a lovely family to greet us."
Relaxing and helpful hosts happy to answer questions about their home city when wanted..… Read more
"Home from home with a lovely family to greet us."
Relaxing and helpful hosts happy to answer questions about their home city when wanted.. Read less
Likes:
Delicious pancakes, both mornings, for us which made a delidiou change from the usual fried breakfasts in most establishments; though a fry-up available if desired. Clean and tidy rooms.
Dislikes:
Nothing and those guests, who've moaned about the size of the rooms, should realise excellent value for money unless you need a larger room to just sleep in. Small, cosy, it's not a hotel but a home!
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
Hi Penny, thanks very much for your positive review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our home. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes, Heidi, Greg & George...
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
Heather
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good, clean, friendly easy to find and ideally located for our stay."
This was a one night stay to attend a funeral. Everybody was helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and adequate. Not much room in the shower/toilets to dry yourself. This is not a complaint o… Read more
"Good, clean, friendly easy to find and ideally located for our stay."
This was a one night stay to attend a funeral. Everybody was helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and adequate. Not much room in the shower/toilets to dry yourself. This is not a complaint only an observation if you were a 'big' person. Read less
Likes:
Was only there 1 night so I have no other comments.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
hi heather, thank you for your kind comments, hope things went as well as could be expected for you. Hope to see you in better circumstances next time. thanks again, Heidi and family
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
Mary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"spot on"
Warm welcome, warm bed, hot shower, hot breakfast...in a nutshell, a very good place to stay for a night.… Read more
"spot on"
Warm welcome, warm bed, hot shower, hot breakfast...in a nutshell, a very good place to stay for a night. Read less
Likes:
I liked knowing that Heidi and her husband were clearly trying to do everything possible to make our stay relaxed and enjoyable. But they weren't over the top and gave us all the 'space' we needed.
Dislikes:
Nope. It was just right.
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
Hi Mary, was lovely to meet you both, hope the weekend with the grandchildren went well. Hope to see u again really soon. best wishes from Heidi, greg n george x
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
Stein
Alone
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"I had a wonderful stay at a great B&B, with very friendly personnel"
I had to be in York for business… Read more
"I had a wonderful stay at a great B&B, with very friendly personnel"
I had to be in York for business Read less
Likes:
+Small B&B
+Nice room
+Heidi was very friendly and helpful
+very good breakfast
+several different breakfast possibilities
Dislikes:
-
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
hi stein, was great to meet you, hope to see u again soon. thankyou for your kind comments
best wishes, heidi n greg
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"lovely friendly place to stay."
Last minute booking but so glad we choosed to stay here. Can't fault it at all friendly people and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely and room was cosy, clean and warm. Will definitely go and stay aga… Read more
"lovely friendly place to stay."
Last minute booking but so glad we choosed to stay here. Can't fault it at all friendly people and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely and room was cosy, clean and warm. Will definitely go and stay again. Read less
Likes:
Within walking distance to station and central York so no need for transport.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
hi Sharon, thankyou for your kind comments, glad u enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing u again soon x
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
Sue
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Homely small guest house"
Over night stay with friends… Read more
"Homely small guest house"
Over night stay with friends Read less
Likes:
Heidi's was conveniently placed for walking into York City centre. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely too.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
Hi sue, thankyou for your kind comments, hope to see u again soon :-)
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
DAWN
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely stay"
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this bed and breakfast. The location was good around 5 minutes away from the bottom of Micklegate or a 10-15 minute walk to the town centre. Breakfast was lovely… Read more
"Lovely stay"
We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at this bed and breakfast. The location was good around 5 minutes away from the bottom of Micklegate or a 10-15 minute walk to the town centre. Breakfast was lovely with cereal to start, toast coffee or tea and fresh orange. There was a choice of continental, full english or pancakes. We also had homemade jam. The room was ensuite with TV, tea and coffee making facilities and free permit parking Read less
Likes:
Free parking, good location, good breakfast and good value
Dislikes:
Room was a bit small but we knew that from website. It was adequate for a weekend break
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
Hi Dawn, thanks for choosing to stay at heidi's bnb, glad u enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing u again soon, many thanks, Heidi
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
Heather
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great to be able to walk into city centre"
We stayed overnight at Heidi's as it's location meant that we could walk to a concert at the Barbican.… Read more
"Great to be able to walk into city centre"
We stayed overnight at Heidi's as it's location meant that we could walk to a concert at the Barbican. Read less
Likes:
Heidi is vary welcoming and helpful. The room although a tad on the small side was immaculate with good quality facilities.
Dislikes:
If we stayed at Heidi's again we would book the larger room. Rm 2 is a bit cramped for two people and there was nowhere to put anything. It was fine for one night though.
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
Hi Heather, Thanks for staying at Heidi's bnb, glad u enjoyed the gig at the barbican, look forward to seeing u again soon, thanks, heidi
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
D. PAULA
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"OK place to stay"
The room was extremely small with barely any space to move or keep our bags. There was no surface to keep our stuff or hang our jackets etc. We were using the window sill. The bathroom was equally tin… Read more
"OK place to stay"
The room was extremely small with barely any space to move or keep our bags. There was no surface to keep our stuff or hang our jackets etc. We were using the window sill. The bathroom was equally tiny with barely enough room to move. There were no rooms on the ground floor and the owners helped carry our bags upstairs. The breakfast was lovely. was Read less
Likes:
The location was great and so was the breakfast with the home made preserves.
Dislikes:
The room and the bathroom, although clean, were extremely small for a double bed. The signage to the B and B is poor and it took us a while to locate it.
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
Hi, Glad u enjoyed your breakfast and homemade jams. Unfortunately we don't have any ground floor rooms which is obvious when booking. If you would like a bigger room please book one. Don't book my tiny room because it's cheaper and then moan about it. Thanks again, heidi
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
Clare
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely B & B a perfect distance from town centre and attractions."
The B & B was comfortable and welcoming and was perfect for our short break. It was only a short and very pleasant walk into the town centre, our car did not move from the handy parking outside of th… Read more
"Lovely B & B a perfect distance from town centre and attractions."
The B & B was comfortable and welcoming and was perfect for our short break. It was only a short and very pleasant walk into the town centre, our car did not move from the handy parking outside of the B&B until we left. The cooked breakfast was superb. Overall we would recommend Heidi's and would return again. Read less
Likes:
A very pleasant stay and so much to see in York itself. Would also recommend going on a ghost walk. The proprietor was also very helpful when recommending places to visit.
Dislikes:
Although the bedroom was as described the double bed was two singles pushed together which you are aware of when laying on the bed. But still comfy.
Response from Heidi's Bed & Breakfast:
Hi Clare, Thanks for choosing to stay at Heidi's, glad u enjoyed your stay and the ghost walk! Hope to see u again sometime soon, best wishes, heidi
Guest Review for Heidi's Bed & Breakfast, York
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.