MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Sun Hotel Warkworth
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.20 miles away
The Wellwood Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.50 miles away
Hope and Anchor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
2.80 miles away
Mill House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
Alnmouth Cottages
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Travel accommodation
2.90 miles away
The Trap Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.00 miles away
Birchwood House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
Alnwick Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
The Cook and Barker Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Restaurant with rooms
4.80 miles away
Ravensmede Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.20 miles away
The White House Morpeth
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation – Room Only
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 5
See all 32 reviews
The White House, 7 Bridge Street, Warkworth

Morpeth, 

Northumberland, 


NE65 0XA,  England
Average Guest Rating for The White House, Morpeth
Guest reviews for The White House, Morpeth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
5.0
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.9
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
5
From 32 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Neville
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Excellent 3 days at White House"
Stayed for 3 nights to visit family and have short break.… Read more
"Excellent 3 days at White House"
Stayed for 3 nights to visit family and have short break. Read less
Likes:
Dedicated entry / exit is a real bonus.
Ordering breakfast for a specific time.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The White House:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and pleased to see positive comments. Hopefully see you again.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home From Home"
We were welcomed in a sincere and friendly manner
The room is self contained and has its own entrance. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the owners were attentative to our requirements. A… Read more
"Home From Home"
We were welcomed in a sincere and friendly manner
The room is self contained and has its own entrance. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the owners were attentative to our requirements. A wide range of times were available for Breakfast and we had access to the room at any time through the day. Handy if inclement weather. Large TV with Freeview available at no extra charge. Shower room excellent, bed very comfortable. Nothing too much trouble for hostess. we felt really welcome. Read less
Likes:
See above comments

Would thoroughly recommend and hope to return in the future. Warkworth ideal for touring
Dislikes:
absolutely nothing
Response from The White House:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it makes everything worthwhile when we get possitive feed back. We look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
mr b
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Delightful stay"
comfortable, relaxing… Read more
"Delightful stay"
comfortable, relaxing Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
None
Response from The White House:
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you soon.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
ross
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"very relaxing"
relaxing friendly and very comfy… Read more
"very relaxing"
relaxing friendly and very comfy Read less
Likes:
great location and unrushed
Dislikes:
None
Response from The White House:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
Carole
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable and warm welcome"
It was a great stay and very clean and homely… Read more
"Very comfortable and warm welcome"
It was a great stay and very clean and homely Read less
Likes:
clean and bed very comfortable, breakfast brought into room.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The White House:
Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
Janet
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic accomodation with a warm and friendly welcome which contributed to a perfect weekend."
The room was amazing with a comfortable kingsize bed and a brilliant shower and lovely soft towels. The room is self contained with own front door ensuring your privacy. Breakfast was wheeled into the… Read more
"Fantastic accomodation with a warm and friendly welcome which contributed to a perfect weekend."
The room was amazing with a comfortable kingsize bed and a brilliant shower and lovely soft towels. The room is self contained with own front door ensuring your privacy. Breakfast was wheeled into the room on a trolley with everything so well presented and the continental breakfast was first class. We had a warm and friendly welcome and there was everything we needed to make a perfect weekend. Read less
Likes:
We enjoyed the comfort of the room which made it feel like home in a great location for walking and getting to know the history of the village and neighbouring towns. Overall had a fantastic weekend.
Dislikes:
could not fault anything even the weather was nice.
Response from The White House:
Thank you so much for a great review, it makes everything worthwhile and we look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
Carol
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home from home"
Stayed three nights and enjoyed the relaxed, comfortable accomodation which is totally self contained.… Read more
"Home from home"
Stayed three nights and enjoyed the relaxed, comfortable accomodation which is totally self contained. Read less
Likes:
The freedom to come and go, the spacious room and good bathroom. The games in the bottom drawer, the cleanliness, attention to detail. The breakfast was a change and very well presented.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from The White House:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and next time you book remind me about the fruit and I will make sure it's on the menu for you.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"perfect"
Loved it. Everything was spot on.… Read more
"perfect"
Loved it. Everything was spot on. Read less
Likes:
Lovely room , clean , friendliness of welcome .
Dislikes:
None
Response from The White House:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is appreciated.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
jonathon
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"One night of peace/quiet and sleep"
Visiting a function at the Memorial Hall, we decided rather than drive home we'll stay overnight. Room was amazing, large, airy, clean. Shower/toilet was large. Bed was kingsize and soo comfy.… Read more
"One night of peace/quiet and sleep"
Visiting a function at the Memorial Hall, we decided rather than drive home we'll stay overnight. Room was amazing, large, airy, clean. Shower/toilet was large. Bed was kingsize and soo comfy. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast delivered to the door. Even though room was on main street there was very little noise.
Dislikes:
Continental breakfast, toast n jam, cereal all offered in the price, was disappointed with having to pay extra for a fried breakfast but it was well worth it when it arrived.
Response from The White House:
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry that you were disappointed having to pay extra for the breakfast but we were advised on the cost per night and decided to reduce this and give our guests the choice. Look forward to seeing you again.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
P
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect for our needs"
one night, to see a different area on our way home close enough to Alnwick to visit there.… Read more
"Perfect for our needs"
one night, to see a different area on our way home close enough to Alnwick to visit there. Read less
Likes:
Impressed with friendly welcome and information about the local area. Staff went out of their way to provide soya milk at our request, although we had not forewarned them.
Dislikes:
The room was on the front of the building next to a busy main road. The traffic noise disturbed us at 6.00 a.m. We would still use the B&B again despite this.
Response from The White House:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is much appreciated. Look forward to seeing you both again.
Guest Review for The White House, Morpeth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.