MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Beadnell Beach
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Self catering
1.70 miles away
Craster
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
6.10 miles away
Chestnut Tree House
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Guest house
8.40 miles away
Pugmill
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
8.80 miles away
Juliet Cottage
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
9.60 miles away
Peaseblossom House
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
9.70 miles away
Alnmouth Cottages
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
11.10 miles away
Aln Valley Cottages
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Self Catering
Self catering
13.40 miles away
New Moor House
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
15.40 miles away
Fram Park
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Self catering
17.00 miles away
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 20 reviews
East House, Swinhoe, Chathill

Seahouses, 

Northumberland, 


NE67 5AA,  England
East House is a spacious ex-farm house situated in the hamlet of Swinhoe, approximately 1 1/2 miles from Beadnell and the beach and 3 miles from Seahouses. Please note booking in is from 16.00 unless arranged by telephone prior to stay..
  • Dog Friendly
  • Rural Environment
  • 3 Local Golf Courses
  • Near Local Attractions
  • Freeview
  • Free Off Road Parking
  • Great Views
  • Wireless Internet
  • Award Winning Breakfast
Check Prices and Availability
Family En-Suite Room Sleeps 3 (Room Only)Family En-Suite Room Sleeps 3 (Room Only)
from£50.00
Double En-Suite Room (Room Only)Double En-Suite Room (Room Only)
from£30.00
Single Room Private Bathroom (Room Only)Single Room Private Bathroom (Room Only)
from£25.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for East House, Seahouses are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 20 reviews
Geoffrey
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
"A quiet place"
No traffic noise, no town noise, a quiet place to relax… Read more
"A quiet place"
No traffic noise, no town noise, a quiet place to relax Read less
Likes:
Everything I needed ...
Dislikes:
... but not everything I wanted.
Response from East House:
Thank you for your review could you please let me know what the "but not everything I wanted" was? So I can try to rectify what is lacking.
Guest Review for East House, Seahouses
Andy
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
5
"A short break"
A week away to take in the sites of the local area.… Read more
"A short break"
A week away to take in the sites of the local area. Read less
Likes:
It was friendly and I was made to feel welcome. It was in the country with no road traffic.
Dislikes:
It was a pet friendly B & B.
Guest Review for East House, Seahouses
Maureen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
3
Breakfast:
1
"unfriendly and poor service"
we booked for 4 nights. Right from the start the owner was unfriendly and we felt like an inconvenience. Breakfast was poor, not encouraged to change your choice for the next day.
The smoke detector… Read more
"unfriendly and poor service"
we booked for 4 nights. Right from the start the owner was unfriendly and we felt like an inconvenience. Breakfast was poor, not encouraged to change your choice for the next day.
The smoke detector went off during the day - turns out it had been going wrong all week. The owner had changed the battery, nothing else,even though the matter was not resolved and she had fee paying customers.
On our second night the smoke detector went off at intervals and the owner just said it was not her fault Read less
Likes:
nothing
Dislikes:
as above poor unfriendly owner, all leaflets at least two often 4/5 years out of date about local attractions.
A large dog came into the dining room on our first morning.
Response from East House:
Sorry, I thought I was welcoming . Breakfast, told lovely when I asked, said to let me know if you wanted a change, which 2 of you chose to do. The alarm battery had been change and caused no problem till first morning, I thought heat from a room set it off. It going off intermittantly for about 1.5 hours in night was annoying/ frustrating but I appologised and tried to resolve the problem, finally disconecting it. You refused payment for night in recompence.
Guest Review for East House, Seahouses
More Information
Visit Britain 3 Stars Bed & BreakfastBreakfast
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at East House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
American Express Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 4:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Situated in beautiful Northumberland, we are a great place to stay to visit local attractions such as Alnwick Castle, bird watching and boat trips to the Farne Islands to name but a few. We are open all year round (except Christmas). Rates stated are for room only if you would like breakfast please use booking extra option or telephone direct.

Visitors are welcome to come and go as they please as each room has its own front door key. Parking is off road with space for 2-3 vehicles. There are 1 Family/Twin/Double En-Suite, 1 Double En-Suite and a Single Room with Private Bathroom. All rooms are comfortably furnished and have armchairs, TV, hairdryers and hot drinks making facilities. There is a small fridge on the landing for guests to use and iron and ironing board can be borrowed on request.

Dogs welcome for a small fee per stay. Kennels are available for hire half and full day for when you can't take your dog with you. Grooming also available (weekdays only) but must be pre booked by phone or you may use the salon for a small fee.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.