MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Inn
3.70 miles away
The Yellow House Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
5.50 miles away
The Bentinck Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.90 miles away
Park Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
10.10 miles away
East Bridgford Hill
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
12.00 miles away
The Bear Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
12.40 miles away
The Coach House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
13.90 miles away
The Olde Sweet Shoppe Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
13.90 miles away
Harpur's of Melbourne
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
14.00 miles away
Nelson & Railway Inn Nottingham
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 145 reviews
Nelson & Railway Inn, 12 Station Road

Nottingham, 

Nottinghamshire, 


NG16 2NR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
Guest reviews for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 145 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Raymond
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Weekend away"
Very pleasant staff. All very friendly.… Read more
"Weekend away"
Very pleasant staff. All very friendly. Read less
Likes:
Close enough to centre of Nottingham by bus without driving.
Dislikes:
Yes it is an old building but it could do with a refurb.
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
Fred
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly and local"
I've not stayed in a pub for a long time so it was a pleasant surprise, clean rooms, not too noisy and a comfy large bed. My colleague had a single room which was quite small and basic but the shower… Read more
"Friendly and local"
I've not stayed in a pub for a long time so it was a pleasant surprise, clean rooms, not too noisy and a comfy large bed. My colleague had a single room which was quite small and basic but the shower was good. He suffered some barrel noise in the morning quite early but slept ok. Read less
Likes:
Good to have a drink and chat and then walk to the bedrooms. Plenty of parking. Rooms clean and well provisioned.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"weekend at Kimberley"
We usually come up to Kimberley and visit a friend and family… Read more
"weekend at Kimberley"
We usually come up to Kimberley and visit a friend and family Read less
Likes:
Nelson and Railway always good value , good location
Dislikes:
no bath mat for a shower
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
Shirley
Alone
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely"
Warm, friendly. Nice room. Delicious breakfast. Exceptionally helpful staff. Comfy bed. Good sleep. Clean bed linen and towels all neatly done, everything laid out nicely. Plenty of tea coffee milk… Read more
"Lovely"
Warm, friendly. Nice room. Delicious breakfast. Exceptionally helpful staff. Comfy bed. Good sleep. Clean bed linen and towels all neatly done, everything laid out nicely. Plenty of tea coffee milk and even hot chocolate which was a nice surprise. Soap, shampoo shower gel provided. However it was dusty - sills, pipes, mirror shelf and tea tray, The shower had some pink and black mould around the edges which was a bit off-putting - a spray of bleach would quickly solve that Read less
Likes:
The lovely people - staff and guests that I met. Very good and comfortable nights sleep. Tasty breakfast. Ample parking. excellent wifi service. Clean toilet and sink. Generally good atmosphere
Dislikes:
The dust was not an issue really - my own home is far dustier. The mould in the shower was not pleasant, but it didn't spoil my stay.

Too strong a smell of air freshener/toilet cleaner
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
Danielle
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Love this place"
It really is a great place to stay, nice rooms, nice pub. But even better staff… Read more
"Love this place"
It really is a great place to stay, nice rooms, nice pub. But even better staff Read less
Likes:
The staff really took care of my mum who is recovering from surgery, even made a breakfast for her that wasn't on the menu because they knew she was struggling to eat.
Dislikes:
We had a single room and a double. The single had quite a few cobwebs and no information about meal times + Wi-Fi. Whereas the double did. But I am nit picking here
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent B&B"
Very comfortable… Read more
"Excellent B&B"
Very comfortable Read less
Likes:
Pleasant room, excellent breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
Belinda
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"We will be back again"
Large quiet room with comfortable bed and pillows and the luxury of a bath.
Very friendly staff and good food in the pub but often busy at breakfast time trying to cook and manage the bills. The inst… Read more
"We will be back again"
Large quiet room with comfortable bed and pillows and the luxury of a bath.
Very friendly staff and good food in the pub but often busy at breakfast time trying to cook and manage the bills. The instructions of how to get to the inn on the website are excellent. I think we shall be back! Read less
Likes:
The decor in the room and the large room and there were windows you could open. Value for money
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Pleasnt stay"
A good place to stay. Not only does the Nelson and Railway dispense excellent beer, there are other good pubs in this small town.… Read more
"Pleasnt stay"
A good place to stay. Not only does the Nelson and Railway dispense excellent beer, there are other good pubs in this small town. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful staff. Perfectly adequate room. Far better than a chain hotel at the same price
Dislikes:
Bit of a hiatus at breakfast time. Only one staff member on duty and 6 guests all turned up for breakfast at the same time. She earned her money that morning.....
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
Colin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
3
"Dirty Rooms"
Hated it. place was dilapidated and dirty… Read more
"Dirty Rooms"
Hated it. place was dilapidated and dirty Read less
Likes:
The road out to our next Hotel
Dislikes:
Everything
Response from Nelson & Railway Inn:
Dear Mr Fowler we are very sorry to read your feedback from your stay with us, our feedback rating is normally a lot higher than you rated us so I can only assume something went drastically wrong on this occasion, we wish you had brought this to our attention during your stay so that we had an opportunity to rectify the situation to your satisfaction,
we hope you give us the opportunity to rectify your rating of is in the future. regards mick.
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
Graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Comfort at the Nelson"
Lovely room and quiet location… Read more
"Comfort at the Nelson"
Lovely room and quiet location Read less
Likes:
The bedroom
Dislikes:
Slight problem with the toilet that needs repairing
Guest Review for Nelson & Railway Inn, Nottingham
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.