MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Sun Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The Falkland Arms
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £87
The Bell Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.40 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
The Gate Hangs High
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £75
The Lamb Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.10 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £120
Treetops Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.30 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £90
The Kings Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
7.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £80
The White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.50 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £76
The Bell Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.60 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £95
The George Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.70 miles away
Availability Confirmed: £49
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 144 reviews
18 West Street

Chipping Norton, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX7 5AA,  United Kingdom
The Kings Arms is the northern most outpost of Arkells Brewery of Swindon. The 'Kings' is ideally situated with Stratford-upon-Avon to the north-west and Oxford to the south-east. Chipping Norton is known as the gateway to the Cotswolds with all the tourist spots within easy reach, for example, Stow on the Wold (9 miles) Bourton on the Water (13 miles) & Broadway (17 miles) The Kings Arms is located in the heart of Chipping Norton with its busy High Street only a stones throw away.
  • Pub with rooms
  • Near to Oxford & Banbury
  • Decked Beer Garden
  • Comfortable & affordable
  • Gateway to Cotswolds
  • Great Arkells Ales
  • Free Parking
  • Busy town centre bar
  • Town centre location
  • Accommodating staff
Check Prices and Availability
  • 1. Room Selection
  • 3. Your details
  • 4. Booking Confirmed
Currency* 

Confirmed Availability

You searched for: 1 room(s): Check-in: Tue 28 March 2017 and Check out: Wed 29 March 2017 for 1 Night(s)Change Search
Please make a selection and click here to continue.
Room 1(2 Adults)Total Stay Price
Family- Ensuite Large ( Room Only)
Family- Ensuite Large ( Room Only)
 | 
£100.00(total stay)
Please make a selection and click here to continue.
Change the details of your search
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 144 reviews
Carolina
Family with young Children
Stayed: Feb '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
3
"Lovely"
Lovely… Read more
"Lovely"
Lovely Read less
Likes:
The food at the pub
Dislikes:
The breakfast should be included in the packagge.
Response from The Kings Arms Chipping Norton:
Thank you for your review, here at the Kings' Arms we try to offer value for money, the pub food is very competitively priced and does go down very well with residents, visitors and locals alike.
We offer all our rooms on a 'room only' basis, this helps to keep the price down for those travelling on a budget. Breakfasts are available as an 'add on',this includes a full English, cereals, tea/coffee etc...this can be booked on arrival, if you require it!.
Viv.

Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
Heidi
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Basic accommodation in central location"
Breakfast was not free, as said on Google website. Booking confirmation did say room only but I had seen breakfast free. Good breakfast for the money. Nowhere to hang bathroom towels, nowhere to put… Read more
"Basic accommodation in central location"
Breakfast was not free, as said on Google website. Booking confirmation did say room only but I had seen breakfast free. Good breakfast for the money. Nowhere to hang bathroom towels, nowhere to put your soap or shampoo in the shower. Bathroom was definitely tired and no working extraction or window for ventilation. Bathroom door does not shut or lock. Only one bedside lamp. Please note that although it says food available, this is not at weekends. Friendly and helpful staff. Read less
Likes:
Handy location. Friendly staff.
Dislikes:
As above, facilities were very basic and could do with review by management.
Response from The Kings Arms Chipping Norton:
thank you very much for your review. The room you were in, went in to refurbishment the day you checked out, as you may have noticed the bed and mattress were replaced the day you checked in, many apologies if we failed to meet your expectations.
All our rooms are let on a 'room only' basis, but you can book and pay for breakfast on arrival, as you did. I cannot find anywhere on Google that implies breakfast is free.
We serve food every lunchtime (7 days a week) and on weekday evenings. Viv.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
ian
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jan '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
4
Breakfast:
1
"they put us in a smaller and less expensive room than we paid for with no explanation."
stressful. cramped. noisey.… Read more
"they put us in a smaller and less expensive room than we paid for with no explanation."
stressful. cramped. noisey. Read less
Likes:
it was in a nice area
Dislikes:
the fact they attempted to put us in smaller and cheaper room with no explanation until I informed them. they just hoped to get away with it without any compensation or refund.
Response from The Kings Arms Chipping Norton:
Thank you for your review, however i do believe you have the basic facts wrong. You booked a large family room(1 double and 2 single beds) which is exactly what you were given, room 9 is a lovely spacious split level room with a king size and two 3ft single beds, 40 inch tv etc. etc.
As for travelling with children, you didn't bring any, unless you left them in the boot of your car whilst you played pool, drank, and went along town for the evening.
So,no you are right i didnt make a refund. Viv
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Kings Arms Chipping Norton
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Kings Arms has been a popular pub since the 17th century, due to its ideal location, friendly service, good food, well kept ales and high quality accommodation.

Currently offering 12 well appointed rooms, all of which are en-suite and can be easily made into twin or double accommodation, the Kings is also ideal for families, with 2 larger sized family rooms available.

Centrally located, the Kings is perfectly placed for shoppers looking to take a break from Chipping Norton's busy high street, or for those planning a drink and a bite to eat before an evening at the nearby theatre.

The busy bar offers chilled refreshments including lagers, ciders & hand pulled real ales.

For sports fans we show Sky Sports & BT sports live on 6 HD screens, and also have a pool table and darts board.
Style of property
Comfortable, Rustic, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.