MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Pear Tree Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
4.50 miles away
The Falkland Arms
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Inn
Inn
5.30 miles away
The Bell Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
5.40 miles away
The Gate Hangs High
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
5.60 miles away
The Lamb Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.10 miles away
Hillborough House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
6.10 miles away
Aston House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
6.90 miles away
Treetops Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
7.30 miles away
The White Hart Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.50 miles away
The Kings Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
7.50 miles away
The Kings Arms Chipping Norton Chipping Norton
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 149 reviews
18 West Street

Chipping Norton, 

Oxfordshire, 


OX7 5AA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
Guest reviews for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
3.8
Facilities:
3.6
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 149 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Ellie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Loved the room but disappointed there was no shower"
Stayed for a wedding in the next town… Read more
"Loved the room but disappointed there was no shower"
Stayed for a wedding in the next town Read less
Likes:
The room and staff was great
Dislikes:
No shower
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
Marie Francoise
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Good break in a superb area"
Convenient for a short stay… Read more
"Good break in a superb area"
Convenient for a short stay Read less
Likes:
The location
Dislikes:
Noise from machine
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
louise
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"bathroom and key issues"
I think the room listing should say there is no shower , it is only a bath tub. I also would recommend
flannels/ wash clothes be included with towels .
Toilet paper scarce , had to ask twice . We e… Read more
"bathroom and key issues"
I think the room listing should say there is no shower , it is only a bath tub. I also would recommend
flannels/ wash clothes be included with towels .
Toilet paper scarce , had to ask twice . We ended up buying our own .
We were only given one key and told there was no other !!! It would be nice to have had 2 keys so our group could always get in if we went separate ways during the day. Read less
Likes:
The location is great . The bus lines all just around the corner .
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
lee
Family with older Children
Stayed: May '17
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"good accommodation"
the rooms are good and easy to access and very close to the centre… Read more
"good accommodation"
the rooms are good and easy to access and very close to the centre Read less
Likes:
very good location and access to everything is good
Dislikes:
the room was too hot as there is no air conditioning , no shower facilities and no privacy through the door .
i recommend to have air conditioning installed , some net curtain to improve privacy .
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
Petra
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Good size clean rooms"
We hiked and stayed the nights in the hotel… Read more
"Good size clean rooms"
We hiked and stayed the nights in the hotel Read less
Likes:
Clean rooms.
Dislikes:
It was very noisy, we could hear the upstairs guests quite loudly and every step they made. Next time we pull ask for a room up stairs.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
Carolina
Family with young Children
Stayed: Feb '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
"Lovely"
Lovely… Read more
"Lovely"
Lovely Read less
Likes:
The food at the pub
Dislikes:
The breakfast should be included in the packagge.
Response from The Kings Arms Chipping Norton:
Thank you for your review, here at the Kings' Arms we try to offer value for money, the pub food is very competitively priced and does go down very well with residents, visitors and locals alike.
We offer all our rooms on a 'room only' basis, this helps to keep the price down for those travelling on a budget. Breakfasts are available as an 'add on',this includes a full English, cereals, tea/coffee etc...this can be booked on arrival, if you require it!.
Viv.

Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
Heidi
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Basic accommodation in central location"
Breakfast was not free, as said on Google website. Booking confirmation did say room only but I had seen breakfast free. Good breakfast for the money. Nowhere to hang bathroom towels, nowhere to put… Read more
"Basic accommodation in central location"
Breakfast was not free, as said on Google website. Booking confirmation did say room only but I had seen breakfast free. Good breakfast for the money. Nowhere to hang bathroom towels, nowhere to put your soap or shampoo in the shower. Bathroom was definitely tired and no working extraction or window for ventilation. Bathroom door does not shut or lock. Only one bedside lamp. Please note that although it says food available, this is not at weekends. Friendly and helpful staff. Read less
Likes:
Handy location. Friendly staff.
Dislikes:
As above, facilities were very basic and could do with review by management.
Response from The Kings Arms Chipping Norton:
thank you very much for your review. The room you were in, went in to refurbishment the day you checked out, as you may have noticed the bed and mattress were replaced the day you checked in, many apologies if we failed to meet your expectations.
All our rooms are let on a 'room only' basis, but you can book and pay for breakfast on arrival, as you did. I cannot find anywhere on Google that implies breakfast is free.
We serve food every lunchtime (7 days a week) and on weekday evenings. Viv.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
ian
Family with young Children
Stayed: Jan '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"they put us in a smaller and less expensive room than we paid for with no explanation."
stressful. cramped. noisey.… Read more
"they put us in a smaller and less expensive room than we paid for with no explanation."
stressful. cramped. noisey. Read less
Likes:
it was in a nice area
Dislikes:
the fact they attempted to put us in smaller and cheaper room with no explanation until I informed them. they just hoped to get away with it without any compensation or refund.
Response from The Kings Arms Chipping Norton:
Thank you for your review, however i do believe you have the basic facts wrong. You booked a large family room(1 double and 2 single beds) which is exactly what you were given, room 9 is a lovely spacious split level room with a king size and two 3ft single beds, 40 inch tv etc. etc.
As for travelling with children, you didn't bring any, unless you left them in the boot of your car whilst you played pool, drank, and went along town for the evening.
So,no you are right i didnt make a refund. Viv
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
Kate
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good simple accommodation for overnight stay in Chipping Norton"
we stayed in two rooms overnight on 31st December to attend a local event in the town… Read more
"Good simple accommodation for overnight stay in Chipping Norton"
we stayed in two rooms overnight on 31st December to attend a local event in the town Read less
Likes:
The room we had was comfortable; warm quirky and clean with a good standard of decoration. The staff were very friendly.
Dislikes:
The shower was very small and the pressure was limited but in an older building this was not a surprise. Our friends said their shower was fine.
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
Michael
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"perfect for business"
calm… Read more
"perfect for business"
calm Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Kings Arms Chipping Norton, Chipping Norton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.