MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Cherry Tree Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
0.80 miles away
The Baskerville
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Inn
Inn
2.60 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
3.90 miles away
The New Inn - Kidmore End
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.00 miles away
The Crown at Playhatch
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
4.30 miles away
The Frog at Skirmett
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
4.70 miles away
La Baguette
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.30 miles away
Pinkneys Court Mews
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
6.50 miles away
The Prince Of Wales
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
6.70 miles away
Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club Henley on Thames
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 144 reviews
Badgemore Park

Henley on Thames, 

Oxfordshire, 


RG9 4NR,  England
Average Guest Rating for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Guest reviews for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 144 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Rya
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"should'nt let room with damp and mould"
my room was newly furnished but had a leak above the shower. It had clearly been there for some time. It was black and mouldy and created a terrible fousty smell throughout the room. It was supposed t… Read more
"should'nt let room with damp and mould"
my room was newly furnished but had a leak above the shower. It had clearly been there for some time. It was black and mouldy and created a terrible fousty smell throughout the room. It was supposed to be a short romantic break. Read less
Likes:
breakfast was nice.
Dislikes:
see above re room
Response from Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club:
Dear Guest, thank you for your review, this leak above shower has now been fixed and a new ceiling fitted. I am sorry you had to experience the outcome of a hidden leak, however I can assure future guests the room has been repaired and is once again now available.
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Gill
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable accommodation with easy access to Henley town centre."
Only stayed one night whilst at an event in Henley.
Easy to find with ample parking.… Read more
"Comfortable accommodation with easy access to Henley town centre."
Only stayed one night whilst at an event in Henley.
Easy to find with ample parking. Read less
Likes:
Clean and comfortable room with very nice cooked breakfast.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club:
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Badgemore Park again.
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Ingvar
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Very disappointing - we won't be returning or recommending Badgemore Park."
Great lack of attention to detail (incorrect bedding, incorrect breakfast time on all literature including confirmatory email & incorrect breakfast menu)
Can't comment on the breakfast quality - it a… Read more
"Very disappointing - we won't be returning or recommending Badgemore Park."
Great lack of attention to detail (incorrect bedding, incorrect breakfast time on all literature including confirmatory email & incorrect breakfast menu)
Can't comment on the breakfast quality - it arrived very late, was incorrect & by this time, we were running late for our respective meetings. Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
As above
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
martin
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"The room was a disgrace !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
we styed in room 6 we were going to a party arrived late and had to get changed quicly otherwisw would have refused to stay On walking into the room you were hit by a stench of pungent mouldiness, evi… Read more
"The room was a disgrace !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
we styed in room 6 we were going to a party arrived late and had to get changed quicly otherwisw would have refused to stay On walking into the room you were hit by a stench of pungent mouldiness, evidence of which was a large patch of green mould on the wall near the bathroom. The bathroom was clean and the shower was good. On returning later on again opened the door to the smell of mould !!!!! Read less
Likes:
LEAVING
Dislikes:
Understand it was a Golf Club but not enough staff on in the morning to cater for Breakfast Ie, One person !!!
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Soraya
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"So convenient for family party at Badgemore Park though very basic B&B with lovely breakfast"
So nice to be able to stay so close after a family party at Badgemore Park but would not stay here again unless we were on a tight budget.… Read more
"So convenient for family party at Badgemore Park though very basic B&B with lovely breakfast"
So nice to be able to stay so close after a family party at Badgemore Park but would not stay here again unless we were on a tight budget. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was super but we had a long wait for our party of 8 to be served even though there was no one else in the room. We were particularly hungry as the buffet the night before had been sparse
Dislikes:
The accommodation is in need of painting and updating. The bed was not that comfortable and the size of the TV made our teenager laugh.
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Jennifer
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Attending local event"
We were allocated Room 6 which is very stylish, clean and a great shower/bathroom.… Read more
"Attending local event"
We were allocated Room 6 which is very stylish, clean and a great shower/bathroom. Read less
Likes:
The room and the surroundings. Close to Henley but would need a taxi or car to make it easier to get into town.
Dislikes:
The breakfast service was terrible. One waitress servicing a wedding party and us. There wasn't any fresh fruit, orange juice and cereals.We asked for OJ, it never came.Cooked breakfast was OK thoug
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Samantha
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Another pleasurable stay, as have all my visits been to Badgemore"
My rowing partner and I stayed in the triple room with one other to take part in the Henley Masters REgatta.
The proximity to the event, the excellent room and other facilities at the accomodation (p… Read more
"Another pleasurable stay, as have all my visits been to Badgemore"
My rowing partner and I stayed in the triple room with one other to take part in the Henley Masters REgatta.
The proximity to the event, the excellent room and other facilities at the accomodation (particularly the availiability of a fridge) and the friendliness of the staff at the golf club made it an excellent venue for our stay Read less
Likes:
The setting is amazing,the staff are very friendly and accomdating and there is a relaxed feeling at the club. It obviously helped as we won both our races on the Friday and the final on the Saturday
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Susan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing bed size"
We were attending at wedding at nearby Bix Manor so the Badgemore Park was an excellent location choice. We were allowed to check-in early and take possession of the room key even though the room wasn… Read more
"Disappointing bed size"
We were attending at wedding at nearby Bix Manor so the Badgemore Park was an excellent location choice. We were allowed to check-in early and take possession of the room key even though the room wasn't clean which was a great help (didn't get back there until midnight). Had booked one of there 2 king size en-suites to discover the beds were double size - we would have booked elsewhere had we known. I have ticked no to recommending because of this blatant miss selling otherwise would say yes. Read less
Likes:
Excellent location. Room was nicely decorated & well proportioned. Lovely breakfast. Friendly welcome from all staff we encountered.
Dislikes:
Bought a king size en-suite only to find the bed was a double. Poor soundproofing between rooms (could even hear teaspoons in cups at 7am). Slow food delivery at breakfast (30 minutes).
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Irina
Young Couple
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Nice B&B in english countryside"
1 night after attending a wedding near by… Read more
"Nice B&B in english countryside"
1 night after attending a wedding near by Read less
Likes:
Nice room, good breakfast, very friendly and supporting staff
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Daniel
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Overnight stay Danny Zahra-Lee"
Staying overnight as my wife and i were competing in the Tough Mudder event on Sunday.… Read more
"Overnight stay Danny Zahra-Lee"
Staying overnight as my wife and i were competing in the Tough Mudder event on Sunday. Read less
Likes:
Closr to the town centre, pleasant location, clean and tidy.
Dislikes:
The bed was very hard and the pillows were flat. This hampered our enjoyment of staying at Badgemore Park as we did not get a good nights sleep.
Guest Review for Badgemore Park B&B and Golf Club, Henley on Thames
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.