MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Ironmaster
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.50 miles away
The Malthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.80 miles away
Ironbridge View Townhouse
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Self Catering
Apartment
3.80 miles away
The Foundry Masters House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.10 miles away
The Bird In Hand Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.20 miles away
Half Moon Jackfield
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.50 miles away
The Shakespeare Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Inn
Inn
4.90 miles away
Woodberry Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.70 miles away
Brompton Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
6.80 miles away
The Fox Inn Much Wenlock
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 11 reviews
46 High Street

Much Wenlock, 

Shropshire, 


TF13 6AD,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
Guest reviews for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 11 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Barbara
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great hotel for a weekend break"
We have stayed here before and returned for a weekend break.
We were greeted immediately and shown to our rooms which were well equipped - tea,coffee and biscuits, lovely selection of toiletries in t… Read more
"Great hotel for a weekend break"
We have stayed here before and returned for a weekend break.
We were greeted immediately and shown to our rooms which were well equipped - tea,coffee and biscuits, lovely selection of toiletries in the bathroom and chilled water from the fridge on the landing.
We ate in the restaurant and the food was first class. The waitress was very helpful and the lamb burger was delicious. Read less
Likes:
Lovely location in a quaint village. Friendly staff.
Room with character.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
Holly
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Unexpectedly good food and very accommodating service, thanks!"
We had a great stay at the Fox Inn and were only disappointed that we couldn't try dinner as we were in town for wedding.… Read more
"Unexpectedly good food and very accommodating service, thanks!"
We had a great stay at the Fox Inn and were only disappointed that we couldn't try dinner as we were in town for wedding. Read less
Likes:
Both lunch on our first day and breakfast before we left were delicious. We loved the quirkly wonky walls and low ceilings.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
Phil
Alone
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Really friendly staff, homely approach, have the edge over corporate much larger organisations."
Really accommodating staff, 2 pints of Guinness and a exceptionally well cooked steak half an hour after my arrival & the breakfast served an hour before the restaurant officially opened to suit my sc… Read more
"Really friendly staff, homely approach, have the edge over corporate much larger organisations."
Really accommodating staff, 2 pints of Guinness and a exceptionally well cooked steak half an hour after my arrival & the breakfast served an hour before the restaurant officially opened to suit my schedule for the next day, never stayed there before so no preferential treatment, just really well looked after.
If however your are chasing soulless super lavish accommodation this isn't the place for you. Read less
Likes:
Good location, well looked after & made to feel very welcome.
Excellent food and service
Guinness on draught
Good nights sleep
Excellent breakfast
What more do you want???
Dislikes:
Hot water to the shower was a long time coming & the mixer tap on the bath feeding a shower head rather than a shower was an inconvenience nothing more.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
brian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely central pub"
Excellent value and food great value but perhaps a little too much in quantity.… Read more
"Lovely central pub"
Excellent value and food great value but perhaps a little too much in quantity. Read less
Likes:
Lovely pub in village centre with spacious comfortable bedroom.
Dislikes:
We were cycling and found that we could not gain entrance until 515pm which was a bit inconvenient.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
Bryan
With a colleague
Stayed: Mar '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very pleasent and enjoyable."
The purpose of our stay was to organise a family get together in May this year.… Read more
"Very pleasent and enjoyable."
The purpose of our stay was to organise a family get together in May this year. Read less
Likes:
Helpful staff, good food at an exceptional price well kept beer.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
Robert
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Super stay in 16th Century Inn"
Three mature couples staying for two nights to see the area. The Inn is characterful with uneven floors, but comfortable bedrooms.… Read more
"Super stay in 16th Century Inn"
Three mature couples staying for two nights to see the area. The Inn is characterful with uneven floors, but comfortable bedrooms. Read less
Likes:
Excellent friendly staff with good food and excellent service. Very good value with excellent cooked breakfasts. Evening meals also extremely good value.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fox Inn:
Thank you for your review, we strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible and we are pleased that you found our staff helpful and friendly, the uneven floors catch us all out regular basis and we've been here for over two years. Thank you again. Mick, Sarah and The team.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
Christine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly comfortable accommodation with good food"
Welcoming staff and very helpful. Good choice of food and well cooked. Comfortable room with helpful supply of toiletries.… Read more
"Friendly comfortable accommodation with good food"
Welcoming staff and very helpful. Good choice of food and well cooked. Comfortable room with helpful supply of toiletries. Read less
Likes:
Friendly staff and owner.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Fox Inn:
Thank you for your review, Sarah and her team take great pride in the food and are pleased you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
Mike
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A quirky hotel where there is not a level surface in the bedroom but we loved it!"
Just went to visit relatives and booked here. It's a small place dating from the 16th century and, as the title says, there is not a level surface in the bedroom we were in (No1).
The bar, on the… Read more
"A quirky hotel where there is not a level surface in the bedroom but we loved it!"
Just went to visit relatives and booked here. It's a small place dating from the 16th century and, as the title says, there is not a level surface in the bedroom we were in (No1).
The bar, on the other hand, is a modern and comfortable experience with small games for couples to play if they so desire.
We only ate breakfast which was delicious so we cannot comment on the restaurant food but the menu looked extensive and catered for all tastes Read less
Likes:
The ambiance
A very comfortable bed
A very tasty and filling breakfast
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from The Fox Inn:
Hi Mike,
Thanks for the review, the floors are a quirky part of our old building, along with some very un-square walls as we are finding as we redecorate! All part of the charm of this building.Thank you for taking the time to post a review, it means a great deal to us all. Mick, Sarah and the team.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
Gina
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Hotel is adequete"
The town were brilliant people are friendly.the only downside is the hotel room are very noisy,floor are squicky the toilet flush not working properly the bath door are broken stairs of the hotel are… Read more
"Hotel is adequete"
The town were brilliant people are friendly.the only downside is the hotel room are very noisy,floor are squicky the toilet flush not working properly the bath door are broken stairs of the hotel are smells bad all the doors are completed difficult to find your way in and out to the rooms is the hotel.I am not going to recommend this hotel to friends. Read less
Likes:
The people and brilliant place to visit
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Fox Inn:
Hi Gina,
I am sorry that you did'nt enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunateley due to the age of our building and with it being listed we can do little to change the way the property is laid out. The floors are squeaky in places as some of the construction is 600 years old and is showing its age a little, but that's the character of age. I will investigate the "stairs of the hotel are smells bads" and we shall be replacing carpets (all bedrooms now done) as soon as possible.
Thanks, Mick.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly Fox Inn"
We stayed for one night en route from Heathrow to our final destination. The Fox Inn was off the main road but not far off our route. The Fox Inn is a traditional English country inn and is much mor… Read more
"Friendly Fox Inn"
We stayed for one night en route from Heathrow to our final destination. The Fox Inn was off the main road but not far off our route. The Fox Inn is a traditional English country inn and is much more interesting and pleasant to stay in than a 'chain' hotel. Much Wenlock is an old market town set in a very attractive area of Shropshire. We plan to revisit the area and will happily stay at the Fox Inn when we do so. Read less
Likes:
Friendly. Comfortable. Nice bar. Real ale. Reasonable wine list. Good restaurant. Tasty, fresh, seasonal food prepared in house and nicely presented. Breakfast also very good.
Dislikes:
Nothing deserving of complaint.
Response from The Fox Inn:
Hi John,
Thanks for your review, your comments have been taken on board, and our now refurbished room is better equipped, I am pleased you enjoyed our food, and do hope you can return and stay with us again soon, please ask for myself or Sarah, we will do our best to look after you.
Once again many thanks for your stay and review.
Mick.
Guest Review for The Fox Inn, Much Wenlock
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.