MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Big Bear Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.50 miles away
Burlton Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
6.00 miles away
Hencote Estate
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
7.00 miles away
Fitzwarine House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.10 miles away
The Bryn B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.90 miles away
Sydney House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
7.90 miles away
The Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.90 miles away
Chilton House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.90 miles away
The Coaching Barns
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
8.10 miles away
Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
8.20 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 72 reviews
Brownhill, Ruyton XI Towns

Shrewsbury, 

Shropshire, 


SY4 1LR,  United Kingdom
Accommodation with old world standards, modern facilities and relaxed atmosphere in the historic village of Ruyton XT Towns. Unique 2 acre hillside garden "has to be seen to be believed".
  • 2 acre hillside garden
  • Free internet access
  • Zanzibar connections
  • Of road parking
  • Kit cars
  • Ideal touring base
  • Pub/restaurants nearby
  • Local history author
  • All rooms ensuite
  • Extensive breakfast menu
Check Prices and Availability
Twin EnsuiteTwin Ensuite
from£50.00
Single EnsuiteSingle Ensuite
from£29.00
Double EnsuiteDouble Ensuite
from£66.00
Twin EnsuiteTwin Ensuite
from£33.00
Family EnsuiteFamily Ensuite
from£72.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 72 reviews
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely stay."
What a great place to stay .… Read more
"lovely stay."
What a great place to stay . Read less
Likes:
The people who run it .
Dislikes:
no
Response from Brownhill House:
Thank you Paul and Sharon for your very kind review. It is always lovely to hear from people who really appreciate my local knowledge, the garden and our extensive breakfast menu. We certainly hope we will see you again at Brownhill House.
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Barry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant, relaxed and with the bonus of a great garden"
One night en route to Cheshire. We found the hosts friendly and helpful and were happy with our stay.… Read more
"Pleasant, relaxed and with the bonus of a great garden"
One night en route to Cheshire. We found the hosts friendly and helpful and were happy with our stay. Read less
Likes:
garden, location, relaxed,easy manner of hosts.
Dislikes:
Would have preferred a double bed but realise it isn't possible.
Response from Brownhill House:
Many thanks for your lovely review Barry, sorry I have taken so long to get back to you but it has been non stop gardening, we opened for the NGS last Tuesday and now it is watering and harvesting - so that our guests can have rasprerries and strawberries for breakfast! Thank you and please come again. Yoland
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Diana
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
2
Breakfast:
1
"Disgusting"
Me and my husband only staid for just one night and it was s good thing. We hated it… Read more
"Disgusting"
Me and my husband only staid for just one night and it was s good thing. We hated it Read less
Likes:
The gardens
Dislikes:
It was very dirty,bath was full of dust,dry soap on it,used sponge,no pressure on shower! Bedroom dusty,cobwebs everywhere and it smelled horrible! As for breakfast very pore.Defenetly don't recommend
Response from Brownhill House:
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay at Brownhill House and I am afraid we do not believe your comments are correct. The bathroom is always cleaned, there are not cobwebs in the room and no sponge had been left by a previous guest. If I was reviewing your command of English it would be - Disgusting!
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House

Late Rooms Top Rated award
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Brownhill House
Cash (GBP), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Diners Club International JCB Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 5:00 PM till 8:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Situated in the historic village of Ruyton XI Towns, Brownhill House has origins dating back 200 years. It has a large farmhouse style kitchen where breakfast is served and the guests` lounge is traditionally beamed with stone inglenook fireplace.

We aim to give 5 star service, just ask and we will try our best to arrange it. Laundry, car washing, secretarial aid etc. are all available. You can borrow books, get help with family history searches and we have even produced a logo for a new business.

We offer old world standards, modern facilities and an atmosphere to feel at home in. The unique 2 acre hillside garden "has to be seen to be believed". The many countryside and historic attractions of Shropshire and North Wales are within easy reach.

If you have the misfortune of needing to work there are computers for guests` use, colour printing, scanning, email and fax. Guests can enjoy the garden and there is fishing on the River Perry. Horseriding and golf are nearbye and it is a good area for country walks.

All rooms are en-suite with full sized baths, one room is on the ground floor. Extensive breakfast menu using local produce and tea and coffee always available. There are several excellent pub restaurants within easy reach and local pubs in walking distance.

We accept US Dollars.
Environmental Statement
We aim to provide food from the local farm shop, our own garden or home made - we do not use supermarkets.
Style of property
Comfortable, Eclectic, Homely, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.