MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Big Bear Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.50 miles away
Burlton Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
6.00 miles away
Hencote Estate
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
7.00 miles away
Fitzwarine House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.10 miles away
The Bryn B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.90 miles away
Sydney House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
7.90 miles away
The Royal Oak
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Inn
7.90 miles away
Chilton House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
7.90 miles away
The Coaching Barns
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
8.10 miles away
Station Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
8.20 miles away
Brownhill House Shrewsbury
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 72 reviews
Brownhill, Ruyton XI Towns

Shrewsbury, 

Shropshire, 


SY4 1LR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Guest reviews for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 72 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Diana
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Disgusting"
Me and my husband only staid for just one night and it was s good thing. We hated it… Read more
"Disgusting"
Me and my husband only staid for just one night and it was s good thing. We hated it Read less
Likes:
The gardens
Dislikes:
It was very dirty,bath was full of dust,dry soap on it,used sponge,no pressure on shower! Bedroom dusty,cobwebs everywhere and it smelled horrible! As for breakfast very pore.Defenetly don't recommend
Response from Brownhill House:
I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay at Brownhill House and I am afraid we do not believe your comments are correct. The bathroom is always cleaned, there are not cobwebs in the room and no sponge had been left by a previous guest. If I was reviewing your command of English it would be - Disgusting!
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"lovely stay."
What a great place to stay .… Read more
"lovely stay."
What a great place to stay . Read less
Likes:
The people who run it .
Dislikes:
no
Response from Brownhill House:
Thank you Paul and Sharon for your very kind review. It is always lovely to hear from people who really appreciate my local knowledge, the garden and our extensive breakfast menu. We certainly hope we will see you again at Brownhill House.
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Barry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Pleasant, relaxed and with the bonus of a great garden"
One night en route to Cheshire. We found the hosts friendly and helpful and were happy with our stay.… Read more
"Pleasant, relaxed and with the bonus of a great garden"
One night en route to Cheshire. We found the hosts friendly and helpful and were happy with our stay. Read less
Likes:
garden, location, relaxed,easy manner of hosts.
Dislikes:
Would have preferred a double bed but realise it isn't possible.
Response from Brownhill House:
Many thanks for your lovely review Barry, sorry I have taken so long to get back to you but it has been non stop gardening, we opened for the NGS last Tuesday and now it is watering and harvesting - so that our guests can have rasprerries and strawberries for breakfast! Thank you and please come again. Yoland
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Magnus
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great stay as always!"
We stayed a couple of days for fishing in river Severn… Read more
"Great stay as always!"
We stayed a couple of days for fishing in river Severn Read less
Likes:
We always feel wery welcome with Yoland and Roger. Fantastic breakfasts, lovely company and wonderful environments, the garden and the areas around.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brownhill House:
It was lovely to see you and Thomas again Magnus. You brighten our lives with your humour and mad barbel fishing!
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Elizabeth
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Canoeing the River Severn"
My brother and I needed a base from which to spend three days canoeing the River Severn in Shropshire and Brownhills suited us perfectly. We enjoyed two good rooms with lovely views and every amenity… Read more
"Canoeing the River Severn"
My brother and I needed a base from which to spend three days canoeing the River Severn in Shropshire and Brownhills suited us perfectly. We enjoyed two good rooms with lovely views and every amenity we could think of was provided.
The kitchen and dining room are open plan and so shared conversation with Yoland was inevitable - and what a pleasure that was! She was well-informed and interesting on a range of local and general issues and she was interested in us and our adventures in excgange. Read less
Likes:
no dogs!!
wonderful garden
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brownhill House:
Many thanks Elizabeth and Robert for your kind words. Many years in the B&B business has tought be that interesting people are intrested people, sadly, we do not see so many of such people as we used to. It was great fun meeting you both., Thank you also for the wonderful picture of the Ironbridge Powerstation towers among the trees - better than many so called sculptures I have seen in gardens!
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
phil
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Quirky and interesting"
Pleasant stay in a quirky place. A simple room, clean, comfy beds and a decent breakfast. Don't expect luxury, it's great value and homely.… Read more
"Quirky and interesting"
Pleasant stay in a quirky place. A simple room, clean, comfy beds and a decent breakfast. Don't expect luxury, it's great value and homely. Read less
Likes:
Its close to the village where there's a good pub with food.
Dislikes:
Our room was next to the road so the traffic could be heard, although it's a pretty quiet B road.
Response from Brownhill House:
Hi Phil, Thank you for your review - `quirky, interesting and eclectic` is how we like to be described. We enjoyed your company and stories of your travelling life - entertaining guests is what B&B is all about. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve our hospitality services, we would love to hear them. Best wishes, Yoland
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Interesting"
stayed for one night during the week… Read more
"Interesting"
stayed for one night during the week Read less
Likes:
Unusual hotel with amazing garden, homely feel with friendly owners. I would recommend it with reservations, ie converted rather than purpose built hotel (more like a guest house) so that it was clear
Dislikes:
Would have liked to have been able to open bathroom window, and an extra shelf for toiletries.
Response from Brownhill House:
This is a somewhat puzzling review. A delightful chatty couple, very keen to see the garden which they loved, but a room rate of £64 how on earth did they think we were a hotel? The window was secured but they failed to see the key which hangs next to the window - or they could have asked. There are three shelves and the windowsill which is surely enough for two people`s toiletries for one night.
If people have a problem, WHY DON`T THEY ASK!
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Aubrey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing breakfasts!"
My wife & I were on a walking holiday. Brownhill House was a great place to stay.… Read more
"Amazing breakfasts!"
My wife & I were on a walking holiday. Brownhill House was a great place to stay. Read less
Likes:
1. The unusually wide range of food available for breakfast, including smoked salmon & kippers.
2. The woodland garden
3. The owner lent us an OS map for our local walk & recommended excellent walk
Dislikes:
Nothing disliked
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Sandra
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"very pleasant stay, but the road noise was an issue for us as we live on a no through lane"
Very friendly host, good breakfast.
Lovely garden to sit in with a cup of tea and good for cycling… Read more
"very pleasant stay, but the road noise was an issue for us as we live on a no through lane"
Very friendly host, good breakfast.
Lovely garden to sit in with a cup of tea and good for cycling Read less
Likes:
The area, the garden and friendliness of the host.
Dislikes:
we live on a no through small lane with no traffic, so the traffic noise was an issue for us.
I would recommend the B&B but would say it was on a busy B road,for some people it would not be an issue
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Warm, friendly welcome"
We were made to feel most welcome… Read more
"Warm, friendly welcome"
We were made to feel most welcome Read less
Likes:
Lovely packed breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brownhill House:
Hi Jane, thank you very much for your kind words.
Roger and I were sorry you had such an early start in the morning but glad you enjoyed the packed breakfast. Do come again for a more relaxed visit when you have time for a `proper` breakfast and a walk in our unique garden. Have a super holiday.
Guest Review for Brownhill House, Shrewsbury
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.