MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Market House Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
0.10 miles away
Chindit House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Glastonbury Town House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
Living Waters Retreat House and B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Belle-Vue
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Camelot Retreat
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Havyatt Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.60 miles away
Godney Post House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Double-Gate Farm
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
2.80 miles away
Daisy Centres Retreat Glastonbury
Visit Britain 2 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 90 reviews
6 Church Lane

Glastonbury, 

Somerset, 


BA6 9JQ,  England
Average Guest Rating for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
Guest reviews for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 90 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Carole
Group of Adults
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"On Retreat in Celebration"
We arrived at the Daisy Healing Centre after quite a challenging year of serious illness. As always we were given the healing and support we required. This came from Daisy, but also wonderful energy i… Read more
"On Retreat in Celebration"
We arrived at the Daisy Healing Centre after quite a challenging year of serious illness. As always we were given the healing and support we required. This came from Daisy, but also wonderful energy in this place. Taking part in the winter Solstice ceremony which included such wonderful music from Paul Foss made this a special time. We send our very best wishes to Daisy, Paul and their team. Read less
Likes:
The beds are so comfy, the house is warm so pleasing when staying away from home in the winter.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
Elizabeth
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Just what I needed!"
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was made to feel very welcome and everyone there was very warm and friendly especially Daisy and Donna.… Read more
"Just what I needed!"
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was made to feel very welcome and everyone there was very warm and friendly especially Daisy and Donna. Read less
Likes:
It is a very relaxing and tranquil place to stay. When I'm traveling alone I like to feel safe and secure which I did.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Daisy Centres Retreat:
Thank you Elizabeth. Lovely to have you stay with us, we would love to welcome you again soon!!!
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
Julie
With a colleague
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"amazing"
Although our stay was short I will definitely come back and stay for longer with a group and book up some of Daisies treatments. I loved the space it was very sacred and special. The Angels had a re… Read more
"amazing"
Although our stay was short I will definitely come back and stay for longer with a group and book up some of Daisies treatments. I loved the space it was very sacred and special. The Angels had a reason for Daisy to move to Glastonbury. Read less
Likes:
the friendliness at the centre with Donna and Daisy, it was very welcoming. Room was clean and warm. Location was perfect.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Daisy Centres Retreat:
Wonderful! We look forward to welcoming you back! Blessings from us all.
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
alexandra
Alone
Stayed: Oct '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"relaxing and recharging break"
time out from the corporate world and tiem away from stressful home issues… Read more
"relaxing and recharging break"
time out from the corporate world and tiem away from stressful home issues Read less
Likes:
peace of the centre
Dislikes:
alas i found one of the guests a little draining
Response from Daisy Centres Retreat:
You are welcome whenever you need that space and time to Be!
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
Jennie
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Daisy Floss the heart of the daisy centre in the heart of the world. XxX"
The stay was an alround pleasurable experience. I booked a twin room for my friends 60th birthday celebration and other friends were booked into another room.
We all practice reiki so were thrilled… Read more
"Daisy Floss the heart of the daisy centre in the heart of the world. XxX"
The stay was an alround pleasurable experience. I booked a twin room for my friends 60th birthday celebration and other friends were booked into another room.
We all practice reiki so were thrilled with the room in the garden were we gave one another treatments.
The Merlin energy and vortex divine healing was an added bonus we intend to connect with Daisy each Monday from here in Poole at 7.30 each week from now on. Read less
Likes:
A relaxed atmosphere with like minded people
Dislikes:
The move of room but do understand why we were asked but I did book the room and my friend was the one asked if we mined being moved which I found odd.
Response from Daisy Centres Retreat:
So glad you enjoyed your expereince with us. Lovely to have you all here with us and now you're part of the extended family!
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
sara
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
"Very noisy "retreat", will not be coming back"
We were staying in a room right next to the shared bathroom and we were able to hear EVERYTHING from the toilett, kept waking up through out the night as someone flushed the toilett or walked on the s… Read more
"Very noisy "retreat", will not be coming back"
We were staying in a room right next to the shared bathroom and we were able to hear EVERYTHING from the toilett, kept waking up through out the night as someone flushed the toilett or walked on the squeeky floores. As I told the staff about the noise levels in the room at breakfast the only answer I got was: yes. They really did not seem to care even when my mother adressed the problem, nor did they offer any kind of apology or solution. I often come to Glastonbury - but never again here. Read less
Likes:
The livingroom and bedroom was very bright and beautiful
Dislikes:
How I didnt get hardly any sleep because of the noise through out the night - and I am a very heavy sleeper who never wake up during the night! I was not happy how the staff delt with my complaints.
Response from Daisy Centres Retreat:
Dear Sara, I am very sorry you had an unpleaseant experience and that you were not satisfied with our response in the morning. We have taken on board your comments about the light and noise and will address it as much as we are able to from our side. Thank you for taking the time to write and please be assured we do take your feedback seriously. I personally apologise for my seeming unresponsiveness in the morning, Bari
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
Marion
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I had a great stay at Daisy centre and would recommend it !"
Everything was perfect! I had a fantastic time at Daisy Center.… Read more
"I had a great stay at Daisy centre and would recommend it !"
Everything was perfect! I had a fantastic time at Daisy Center. Read less
Likes:
I loved the warm welcoming, the cleanliness, the fact it was quiet and relaxing and the homemade compote for breakfast!
Dislikes:
None
Response from Daisy Centres Retreat:
Thank you Marion. Lovely to have you stay with us, maybe you can stay longer next time!!!!
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
Sue
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfect, for a relaxing, healing retreat in a warm and friendly environment."
We stayed at the Daisy Centre for four nights, Our room was lovely and clean with comfortable beds. the staff were all very warm and friendly, creating a homely atmosphere, the breakfasts were excelle… Read more
"Perfect, for a relaxing, healing retreat in a warm and friendly environment."
We stayed at the Daisy Centre for four nights, Our room was lovely and clean with comfortable beds. the staff were all very warm and friendly, creating a homely atmosphere, the breakfasts were excellent, long and leisurely, overlooking the beautiful garden and getting to know the other guests round the large communal breakfast table. The location is perfect...a two minute walk from the high street and a car park right outside the gate. Read less
Likes:
I liked everything about it and will definitely be returning to the Daisy Centre.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Daisy Centres Retreat:
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon!
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
Yu Ling
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable and pleasant stay"
I stayed in one of the garden rooms - Archangel Uriel room. It was a lovely room, clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good.… Read more
"Comfortable and pleasant stay"
I stayed in one of the garden rooms - Archangel Uriel room. It was a lovely room, clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good. Read less
Likes:
Very central location just off the High Street. Friendly staff.
Dislikes:
I would have preferred it if the wifi was more stable in my room which was in the garden. Wifi was better in the main building.
Response from Daisy Centres Retreat:
Thank you for taking the time to review us Yu Ling. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
Joan
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Convenient location, all staff very friendly, food ok garden pleasant"
The room was nice and everything was clean but did not like sharing the bathroom with two other rooms. The room above our had a maceration system that made an awful noise every time it was flushed, so… Read more
"Convenient location, all staff very friendly, food ok garden pleasant"
The room was nice and everything was clean but did not like sharing the bathroom with two other rooms. The room above our had a maceration system that made an awful noise every time it was flushed, so it wasn't exactly peaceful. I understand that it's an old property and difficult to find space but maybe less beds and more facilities would be a better idea. Read less
Likes:
The location was excellent and everyone was very friendly and a warm welcome was received when we arrived our bags were carried to our room, Thanks Paul! The shower was fabulous! The coffee was great!
Dislikes:
As mentioned before the number of rooms sharing the bathroom I would book the en-suite next time. Also the door joining the bathroom to the Madonna room carries too much sound bathroom noises etc.
Response from Daisy Centres Retreat:
Dear Joan, thank you for your valuable feedback and suggestions. And yes we are an old house as you appreciate and the toilet upstairs, albeit noisey, was to take pressure of the shared bathroom. But as you say en-suite may be the solution when choosing your rooms next time!
Guest Review for Daisy Centres Retreat, Glastonbury
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.