MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Dusthole
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.30 miles away
The Shrubbery Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Longbridge House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Bowlish House
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
0.80 miles away
Cannards Grave Farmhouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
The Cannards Well
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
The Prestleigh Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.90 miles away
Crapnell Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.10 miles away
George Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.60 miles away
Beryl
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
4.50 miles away
Belfield House Shepton Mallet
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 108 reviews
34 Charlton Road

Shepton Mallet, 

Somerset, 


BA4 5PA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Guest reviews for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 108 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly and knowlegeable about the locality."
Very comfortable… Read more
"Very friendly and knowlegeable about the locality."
Very comfortable Read less
Likes:
Homely
Dislikes:
No
Response from Belfield House:
Thank you very much for your kind review. Rosie
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Laurance
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"A pleasurable stay"
Pleasurable, hassle-free and no issues… Read more
"A pleasurable stay"
Pleasurable, hassle-free and no issues Read less
Likes:
Pleasurable, hassle-free and no issues
Dislikes:
No
Response from Belfield House:
Thank you for your kind review, glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Rosie
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Judith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent accomadation"
We stayed for one night.… Read more
"Excellent accomadation"
We stayed for one night. Read less
Likes:
Everything. Room was clean and comfortable. Owners were friendly and helpful.,breakfast was first class.m
Dislikes:
None
Response from Belfield House:
Thank you very much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you, Rosie
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Alan
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I would give this B&B 6 stars"
I stayed for 4 nights, in July 2016, from 9pm in the evening to 8am in the morning whilst attending New Wine 2016 in the nearby showground. On arrival I was given the choice of either one of two sing… Read more
"I would give this B&B 6 stars"
I stayed for 4 nights, in July 2016, from 9pm in the evening to 8am in the morning whilst attending New Wine 2016 in the nearby showground. On arrival I was given the choice of either one of two single rooms which were vacant. If there was a number 6 tick box for "rate your stay" I would have rated it 6 out of 6. So I would give this B&B a 6 star rating. Read less
Likes:
The full English breakfast was cooked to perfection 4 mornings in a row
Dislikes:
No
Response from Belfield House:
Thank you Alan for your very kind review, it was a pleasure to meet you. Rosie
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Kevin
Alone
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A relaxing stay in a tranquil village"
Whilst only a short stay at the Belfield this lovely B&B proved to be exactly how it was described - perfectly appointed, clean, situated in an excellent sub-urban location, but close to pubs, restaur… Read more
"A relaxing stay in a tranquil village"
Whilst only a short stay at the Belfield this lovely B&B proved to be exactly how it was described - perfectly appointed, clean, situated in an excellent sub-urban location, but close to pubs, restaurants and a plethera of points of interest and things to do e.g.The Cheddar Gorge, Wells Cathedral etc Read less
Likes:
The stand out feature of my stay was the warmth and friendliness of my hosts, Rosie and Charles and their nothing is too much trouble attitude.
Dislikes:
No, and nothing that I could think of suggesting either.
Response from Belfield House:
Thank you, Kevin, for taking the time to write your kind review. I hope you managed to see some of the sights on your way back to the airport. Rosie
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
danielle
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"A friendly and Warm atmosphere to stay in."
Absolutely amazing couldn't fault anything whilst staying. The owners are lovely and comforting. Felt like a loving warm home would recommend to anyone. Very impressed and left with a smile :) I staye… Read more
"A friendly and Warm atmosphere to stay in."
Absolutely amazing couldn't fault anything whilst staying. The owners are lovely and comforting. Felt like a loving warm home would recommend to anyone. Very impressed and left with a smile :) I stayed two nights and was lovely and relaxed. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from Belfield House:
Many thanks for your kind review - we hope your new job goes well.
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Geoff
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Refusal to give refund"
Probably from phone conversation with owners not a very happy one but because of illness we didn't get there anyway! This is not aplace I would recommend!… Read more
"Refusal to give refund"
Probably from phone conversation with owners not a very happy one but because of illness we didn't get there anyway! This is not aplace I would recommend! Read less
Likes:
N/A
Dislikes:
N/A
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Derek
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A great place to stay where you are made to feel totally welcome by the hosts"
We stayed a couple of nights to visit Wookey, Bath and other surrounding areas.… Read more
"A great place to stay where you are made to feel totally welcome by the hosts"
We stayed a couple of nights to visit Wookey, Bath and other surrounding areas. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the hosts who made us feel totally welcome . A lovely breakfast. Also, they allow you to bring in take-away food and will set up a table for you.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Belfield House:
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Rosie
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Kirsty
Alone
Stayed: Oct '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect one night stay at a very reasonable price"
One night stay was perfect as the B&B was fine, reasonably priced and in a great location for the wedding venue I attended. It was easy to find and great that it had parking too. Friendly owners and l… Read more
"Perfect one night stay at a very reasonable price"
One night stay was perfect as the B&B was fine, reasonably priced and in a great location for the wedding venue I attended. It was easy to find and great that it had parking too. Friendly owners and lovely breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Perfect for what I needed.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Belfield House:
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Philip
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable accommodation"
Stayed for 1 night as it was close to Longleat. Also the pub George Inn they recommended for dinner was amazing.… Read more
"Very comfortable accommodation"
Stayed for 1 night as it was close to Longleat. Also the pub George Inn they recommended for dinner was amazing. Read less
Likes:
Lovely quaint room, comfortable bed. Had a dressing table to make up in. Stayed on top floor, lots of room, toilet right out side. Great tea facilities. Perfect !
Dislikes:
Nothing, affordable, comfortable accommodation what more can you ask for.
Response from Belfield House:
Many thanks for your kind review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Guest Review for Belfield House, Shepton Mallet
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.