MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Beaconsfield Farm
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
2.10 miles away
Beryl
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
3.10 miles away
The Sherston Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.40 miles away
Worth House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
3.50 miles away
Nyland Manor
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.10 miles away
Ring O Bells
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.10 miles away
Beltane Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.60 miles away
Crapnell Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Godney Post House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Double-Gate Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
5.80 miles away
Ebborways Farm Wells
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 59 reviews
Pelting Road, Priddy

Wells, 

Somerset, 


BA5 3BA,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Ebborways Farm, Wells
Guest reviews for Ebborways Farm, Wells are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.0
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 59 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Suzanne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely hosts"
Two-night break over August Bank Holiday weekend. We were visiting family and friends at a local campsite and Chris let us use a ground floor playroom to store our bicycles - a lovely gesture.… Read more
"Lovely hosts"
Two-night break over August Bank Holiday weekend. We were visiting family and friends at a local campsite and Chris let us use a ground floor playroom to store our bicycles - a lovely gesture. Read less
Likes:
Great breakfasts; very friendly and accommodating hosts. Excellent value for money.
Dislikes:
The creaky door to the shared bathroom. Very aware of the noise when people had to use it in the small hours.
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
Fiona
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great farm stay"
Good value for money and very close to local attractions - especially the pie at the local pub!… Read more
"Great farm stay"
Good value for money and very close to local attractions - especially the pie at the local pub! Read less
Likes:
Chris and her husband were very knowlegable and friendly, with lots of good advice for the tourist attractions we went to.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
kerry
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"Reasonable"
Bed was uncomfortable and squeaky.… Read more
"Reasonable"
Bed was uncomfortable and squeaky. Read less
Likes:
The area
Dislikes:
dogs barking early morning and noise in general.
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
David
Alone
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A good Place to Stay"
Nice farmhouse in the Mendips. Everything was working and in place. Would return if the occasion arose.… Read more
"A good Place to Stay"
Nice farmhouse in the Mendips. Everything was working and in place. Would return if the occasion arose. Read less
Likes:
Super quiet country location
Dislikes:
Nothing wrong
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
Caroline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"B&B in the Mendips"
We were made very welcome at the B&B. As we were visiting friends we spent very little time at the property.… Read more
"B&B in the Mendips"
We were made very welcome at the B&B. As we were visiting friends we spent very little time at the property. Read less
Likes:
The hosts were friendly and chatty. The breakfast was excellent and very tasty. The bed was comfortable; the room was clean and warm; the shower worked well.
Dislikes:
The bathroom decor was a bit tired. The room was not en suite, which we didn't know when we booked - however, for us this was not a problem.
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
Sal
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Home from home in a lovely location"
We stayed 2 nights early January as part of a visit to the UK. We lived in the locality previously, and wanted to be in a comfortable house close to the local pub. We had two double rooms and shared t… Read more
"Home from home in a lovely location"
We stayed 2 nights early January as part of a visit to the UK. We lived in the locality previously, and wanted to be in a comfortable house close to the local pub. We had two double rooms and shared the bathroom. The house was warm,well furnished and very clean, the owners were friendly and accommodating, and there was an excellent choice of breakfast. Read less
Likes:
It was very homely and convenient, and in a beautiful part of the country.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
a
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
2
"disappointing"
Bathroom shared and down corridor. Scruffy surroundings and house.… Read more
"disappointing"
Bathroom shared and down corridor. Scruffy surroundings and house. Read less
Likes:
Quiet
Dislikes:
Scruffy house and immediate surroundings. Shared bathroom.
Response from Ebborways Farm:
Very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, however I do not understand why you booked a room that clearly states that is has a shared bathroom, if this was something you would not be happy with, our other guest postponed so you did have exclusive use of the bathroom. This is a working livery yard and your room over looked the yard where several large projects are on the go, and work is also being carried out on our garden.
With regard to breakfast you specifically requested only cereal and toast
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
Lance
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Exceptional."
Exceptional property, lovely to have a bit of space with a generous lawn (our Miniature Schnauzer enjoyed that) and a splendid view of Bude and the sea. We had previously visited the southern tip of… Read more
"Exceptional."
Exceptional property, lovely to have a bit of space with a generous lawn (our Miniature Schnauzer enjoyed that) and a splendid view of Bude and the sea. We had previously visited the southern tip of Cornwall so this was a chance to see the North coast and the cottage is well based to visit a range of places. Read less
Likes:
Lovely cottage and view, lots of places in range to visit (Padstow, Crackington Haven, Jamaica Inn, Hartland Quays etc) and Bude itself has lots to offer.
Dislikes:
Weather was patchy but you expect that in Cornwall, could be grey one minute and sunny the next.
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
Michael
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Gute Unterkunft für eine einige Nächte"
Nettes Zimmer für 1-2 Nächte… Read more
"Gute Unterkunft für eine einige Nächte"
Nettes Zimmer für 1-2 Nächte Read less
Likes:
Nette Gastgeber, Frühstück im Wintergarten
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
Dominic
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful hosts, beautiful breakfast, but room too small for three people"
Booked in for one night only, our hosts were very friendly, couldn't do enough for us. The room and bathroom were clean, but the room was really too small for three people and luggage. I would heartil… Read more
"Wonderful hosts, beautiful breakfast, but room too small for three people"
Booked in for one night only, our hosts were very friendly, couldn't do enough for us. The room and bathroom were clean, but the room was really too small for three people and luggage. I would heartily recommend it for a single or couple, but not for more than 2 people Read less
Likes:
Our hosts were wonderful, breakfast was comparable to any good hotel, very generous and beautifully cooked.
Dislikes:
Only the size of the room.
Guest Review for Ebborways Farm, Wells
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.