MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Cross Keys Inn
Cottage Photo
Camping and caravan site
3.90 miles away
The Duke of York
Apartment Photo
Serviced apartments
11.60 miles away
Double-Gate Farm
Cottage Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Self catering
12.90 miles away
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 16 reviews
Parsons Pightle, Back Street, West Camel

Yeovil, 

Somerset, 


BA22 7QF,  United Kingdom
River Garden B&B is in the village of West Camel, near Yeovil, Somerset. We are close to RNAS Yeovilton, Fleet Air Arm Museum, Sparkford and Haynes Motor Museum. There are many National Trust properties nearby including Lytes Cary and Montacute House. Our Bed & Breakfast is surrounded by stunning Countryside and is directly on the Leland walking trail. Local towns include Ilchester, Yeovil, Sherborne, Glastonbury, Wells, Castle Cary and Somerton. Families, couples, solo travellers welcome.
  • Friendly & welcoming
  • On the Leland trail
  • Family friendly
  • Close to A303
  • Romantic getaway
  • Village location
  • Free parking
  • Historic barn
  • Cyclists & walkers
  • Garden access from room
Check Prices and Availability
Luxury Ensuite, King size bed,  Terrace, Double occupancyLuxury Ensuite, King size bed, Terrace, Double occupancy
from£85.00
King sized bed, terrace, private shower room, Double OccupancyKing sized bed, terrace, private shower room, Double Occupancy
from£70.00
King-Superior-Ensuite with Shower-Terrace-The Stone RoomKing-Superior-Ensuite with Shower-Terrace-The Stone Room
from£80.00
Twin-Superior-Ensuite with Shower-Terrace-The Slate RoomTwin-Superior-Ensuite with Shower-Terrace-The Slate Room
from£80.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for River Garden B&B, Yeovil are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.8
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.8
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
5.0
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating: 4.9
See all 16 reviews
lynette
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic"
Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights here and would definitely return. Very friendly & welcoming owners.Superb breakfast & superb rooms with lovely view. Fantastic find.… Read more
"Fantastic"
Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights here and would definitely return. Very friendly & welcoming owners.Superb breakfast & superb rooms with lovely view. Fantastic find. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Derek
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
3
"Delightful stay with welcoming hosts"
This was our base for a group weekend walking holiday in the Sherborne area.… Read more
"Delightful stay with welcoming hosts"
This was our base for a group weekend walking holiday in the Sherborne area. Read less
Likes:
Lovely location in unusual barn conversion with a river in the garden. Our hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Our sunny room was immaculate, with a patio door leading to the garden.
Dislikes:
We were slightly disappointed by the breakfast. Though the cooked breakfast was good, there were only small packets of sugary cereals, no proper muesli, no fruit, yoghurt or homemade marmalade.
Response from River Garden B&B:
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. What a shame you didn't talk to us about breakfast whilst here. The menu includes porridge and weetabix, as well as the packs of Alpen etc that you mention. Although it costs us a bit more, it means that we can offer a wider variety of cereals that stay fresh. We found that yoghurt and fruit didn't get eaten, but as you were here 2 nights, we could have provided other items for your 2nd day - we are happy to be flexible.
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Nigel
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"Relaxing break"
A three night break.… Read more
"Relaxing break"
A three night break. Read less
Likes:
The B&B is in a lovely setting, with great garden views - and an imposing yet welcoming breakfast room. Our friendly hosts were very helpful. And the beds were a) comfortable and b) a good size.
Dislikes:
None
Response from River Garden B&B:
Hello Nigel, thank you for your review and we are glad that you both enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
More Information
4 Stars Self Assessed Guest HouseFood Hygiene 5 Star Award
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at River Garden B&B
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Visa 
Check-in: 4:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
River Garden is a converted barn in the heart of the beautiful village of West Camel, where you will receive a warm and friendly welcome from Kim & Barry. The house is based at the end of a quiet courtyard and boasts many original features, particularly the substantial oak beams and stained glass in the double height Grand Hall, where you will have breakfast.

Our good-sized Guest rooms are on the ground floor, with direct access to the garden and the River Cam which runs through it.

We look forward to welcoming you to our home, which provides an excellent base to explore the local Countryside with its wealth of attractions.

ADDITIONAL AVAILABILITY : It is possible that we have additional availability that we do not show on-line and so may be able to help if you contact us by email or telephone.

FINDING US : Your car navigation will bring you to with 50 meters of us. Once on Back Street in West Camel, River Garden can be found at the rear of a courtyard mid-way between Demelza Court and Frog Lane.


WINTER SPECIAL OFFER : From 1st November to end of February we are offering LARGE FAMILY BOOKINGS for all 5 of our rooms for up to 12 people at discounted prices. Please call for details and to discuss your exact requirements.

GOLF BREAKS : We can arrange golf breaks at local courses (Long Sutton and Sherborne golf clubs) at very competitive rates of around £125 pp for lunch at the course on arrival, 1 night accommodation, breakfast and both course green fees. Please call for details to match your requirements.
Environmental Statement
No environmental policy is available at this time.
Style of property
Comfortable, Elegant, Stylish, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.