MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Hawk House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Mildmay Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.30 miles away
Sparkford Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
2.00 miles away
The White Post
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
2.80 miles away
Liongate House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
3.50 miles away
The Cross Keys Inn
Hotel Photo
Inn
3.90 miles away
Catash Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.00 miles away
The Pilgrims At Lovington
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
4.50 miles away
Pen Mill Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
5.20 miles away
River Garden B&B Yeovil
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 34 reviews
Parsons Pightle, Back Street, West Camel

Yeovil, 

Somerset, 


BA22 7QF,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Guest reviews for River Garden B&B, Yeovil are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.7
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 34 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Stephen
Alone
Stayed: Dec '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"One night stay for business purposes."
I originally had reservations about staying in a B & B, as I have had some really bad experiences over the years. However, the Trip Advisor reviews got it absolutely spot on. A very warm welcome from… Read more
"One night stay for business purposes."
I originally had reservations about staying in a B & B, as I have had some really bad experiences over the years. However, the Trip Advisor reviews got it absolutely spot on. A very warm welcome from Kim & Barry. Read less
Likes:
A fantastic location, which was superbly kept, clean and very, very quiet. One of the best B & B/Hotel breakfasts I have ever had.
Dislikes:
None
Response from River Garden B&B:
Hello Stephen,
Thank you for taking the time to post the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Kim and Barry
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Matthew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good"
Good… Read more
"Good"
Good Read less
Likes:
Good
Dislikes:
Good
Response from River Garden B&B:
Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Barry and Kim
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Pablo
Family with older Children
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"We will repeat every time we go to Somerset, if available."
We booked online to visit our son in a boarding school and stayed with him for the weekend.… Read more
"We will repeat every time we go to Somerset, if available."
We booked online to visit our son in a boarding school and stayed with him for the weekend. Read less
Likes:
Very clean, nice and everything worked perfectly. Great breakfast and very nice owners.
Dislikes:
None
Response from River Garden B&B:
Dear Pablo,
It was a pleasure to meet the three of you and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Hazelgrove.
Kim & Barry.
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Penelope
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Tranquil and relaxing"
Friendly greeting on arrival. Spotless bedroom and shower room. Peaceful surroundings and a comfortable bed. Very good, freshly cooked breakfast, with excellent bread, and generous amounts of freshly… Read more
"Tranquil and relaxing"
Friendly greeting on arrival. Spotless bedroom and shower room. Peaceful surroundings and a comfortable bed. Very good, freshly cooked breakfast, with excellent bread, and generous amounts of freshly brewed coffee. Read less
Likes:
The ambience of peace.
Dislikes:
None
Response from River Garden B&B:
Hello Penelope,
Thank you for your review. It was great to meet you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Ian
Family with older Children
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"enjoyable stay"
The accommodation was booked as a an overnight stop off based on its convenient location, but turned out to be a real gem. The Property was lovely, the room was really nice and the owners very friend… Read more
"enjoyable stay"
The accommodation was booked as a an overnight stop off based on its convenient location, but turned out to be a real gem. The Property was lovely, the room was really nice and the owners very friendly and helpful, making a good recommendation of a local restaurant for an evening meal. we would not have any hesitation in making a return visit. Read less
Likes:
Location, style of property, rooms and Breakfast where all good.
Dislikes:
None
Response from River Garden B&B:
Hi to you all,
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Thanks for taking the time to post this review.
Kim & Barry.
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Alison
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Very relaxing"
Very relaxing and friendly hosts… Read more
"Very relaxing"
Very relaxing and friendly hosts Read less
Likes:
The room, the view and little patio.
Dislikes:
None
Response from River Garden B&B:
Hello Alison,
It was lovely to read your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us,
Kim & Barry
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Brian & Jane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place, lovely owners."
Very welcoming owners. Super room and very comfortable bed. Perfectly cooked breakfast in the amazing upstairs "hall". Owners couldn't do enough for you - even to the point of going out early to get a… Read more
"Lovely place, lovely owners."
Very welcoming owners. Super room and very comfortable bed. Perfectly cooked breakfast in the amazing upstairs "hall". Owners couldn't do enough for you - even to the point of going out early to get a packet of a particular cereal which my husband had eaten the morning before - just in case he wanted it again! Read less
Likes:
Interesting house, friendliness & helpfulness of owners. Good recommendations for eating out - "Wayne's Bistro" might sound a bit odd, but it was excellent! Easy to visit National Trust houses nearby.
Dislikes:
Really enjoyed our 4 nights at River Garden. Thoroughly recommended.
Response from River Garden B&B:
Dear Brian and Jane,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we agree with you about how good Wayne's is too! Hope to see you again,
Kim & Barry
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Mary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Third visit - there will be more"
A lovely tranquil bolthole when visiting friends in the area. A short walk from a high quality restaurant adds to the attraction.… Read more
"Third visit - there will be more"
A lovely tranquil bolthole when visiting friends in the area. A short walk from a high quality restaurant adds to the attraction. Read less
Likes:
This is our third visit and we are always impressed with how hard Kim and Barry have worked to create a lovely place to stay. They are always friendly and helpful.
Dislikes:
None
Response from River Garden B&B:
Hi Mary - sorry it took a while for us to respond to your review. It was lovely to see you both, as always and we are very glad that you will be back!
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
lynette
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic"
Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights here and would definitely return. Very friendly & welcoming owners.Superb breakfast & superb rooms with lovely view. Fantastic find.… Read more
"Fantastic"
Thoroughly enjoyed our 4 nights here and would definitely return. Very friendly & welcoming owners.Superb breakfast & superb rooms with lovely view. Fantastic find. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Nothing
Response from River Garden B&B:
Hello Lynette - we are so glad you had a good stay here. We'd love to see you again,
Kim & Barry
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Derek
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Delightful stay with welcoming hosts"
This was our base for a group weekend walking holiday in the Sherborne area.… Read more
"Delightful stay with welcoming hosts"
This was our base for a group weekend walking holiday in the Sherborne area. Read less
Likes:
Lovely location in unusual barn conversion with a river in the garden. Our hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
Our sunny room was immaculate, with a patio door leading to the garden.
Dislikes:
We were slightly disappointed by the breakfast. Though the cooked breakfast was good, there were only small packets of sugary cereals, no proper muesli, no fruit, yoghurt or homemade marmalade.
Response from River Garden B&B:
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. What a shame you didn't talk to us about breakfast whilst here. The menu includes porridge and weetabix, as well as the packs of Alpen etc that you mention. Although it costs us a bit more, it means that we can offer a wider variety of cereals that stay fresh. We found that yoghurt and fruit didn't get eaten, but as you were here 2 nights, we could have provided other items for your 2nd day - we are happy to be flexible.
Guest Review for River Garden B&B, Yeovil
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.