MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

High House Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed & breakfast
1.70 miles away
The Crown Hotel
Hotel Photo
Hotel
3.10 miles away
The Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
4.40 miles away
The Bell At Sax'
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
5.00 miles away
Red House Farm B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
5.10 miles away
Trustans Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
5.90 miles away
Manor Farm Knodishall
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Country House
7.40 miles away
Holly Tree House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
8.20 miles away
The Follies Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.60 miles away
The White Hart
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
9.60 miles away
Colston Hall Woodbridge
Visit England 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed & breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 57 reviews
Colston Hall, Badingham

Woodbridge, 

Suffolk, 


IP13 8LB,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
Guest reviews for Colston Hall, Woodbridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.4
Value:
3.9
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.3
Guest Rating:
4.3
From 57 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Rohan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Just what we wanted"
Just what we wanted… Read more
"Just what we wanted"
Just what we wanted Read less
Likes:
Just what we wanted
Dislikes:
No
Response from Colston Hall:
Thank you, it was lovely to meet you all. I hope we will see you again sometime. Liz
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Exquisite"
We stayed in the enchanting Little Maid's Room. It was a fantastic experience - the room was every bit as delightful as we had expected from the website photos and description, but more so. The owners… Read more
"Exquisite"
We stayed in the enchanting Little Maid's Room. It was a fantastic experience - the room was every bit as delightful as we had expected from the website photos and description, but more so. The owners Liz and John have done an unbelievable job of retaining the antique features of a 16th century farmhouse but modernizing wherever necessary to ensure the guests have a comfortable stay. I cannot praise enough their attention to detail in the design of the rooms, which show a truly artistic touch. Read less
Likes:
Everything. Hosts friendly and amenable throughout, for example putting a note on our door to welcome us. John explained the history of the building. Absolutely silent at night - no foxes or anything!
Dislikes:
Not a problem for us, but if planning to visit, please remember that the building is more than 400 yrs old. Stairs are steep and narrow, ceilings are low, floors are sloping. It's part of the charm.
Response from Colston Hall:
Thank you for coming to stay with us, Hope you will come again on your next visit to Suffolk. Liz
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
stuart
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A lovely relaxing stay"
Stayed for 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. A lovely welcome from the owner.… Read more
"A lovely relaxing stay"
Stayed for 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. A lovely welcome from the owner. Read less
Likes:
Overall a good standard
Dislikes:
Unfortunately a dog barking early hours of the morning.
Response from Colston Hall:
Lovely to meet you both. look forward to seeing you both again, theres alot to see in Suffolk. Liz
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
Carole
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
3
"Nice house and surroundings, but a bit off the beaten track"
I'm glad we had the use of a borrowed Sat Nav for this journey/trip as the B&B was so far off the beaten track I wouldn't have found it otherwise. The house and it's surroundings was nice, and you co… Read more
"Nice house and surroundings, but a bit off the beaten track"
I'm glad we had the use of a borrowed Sat Nav for this journey/trip as the B&B was so far off the beaten track I wouldn't have found it otherwise. The house and it's surroundings was nice, and you could watch the wildlife from the breakfast room in the mornings. The breakfast was adequate, and well-cooked. I intended to go out for most of the day, and then come back to the hotel for early evening when I settled down for the evening infront of the tv. Read less
Likes:
Peace and quiet surroundings
Dislikes:
Being the downstairs room, and by the front door we found it rather noisy every time someone came in
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
Ian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Disappointing B&B"
In terms of this B&B experience - disappointing - as was the welcome and a lack of friendliness; local information leaflets abound including one in our room for an event in 2003!… Read more
"Disappointing B&B"
In terms of this B&B experience - disappointing - as was the welcome and a lack of friendliness; local information leaflets abound including one in our room for an event in 2003! Read less
Likes:
Location; Roger the cat, and reasonably comfortable Squires Room; pleasant front entrance with sunset view.
Dislikes:
Host disengaged, Access to room very precarious Cooked Breakfast - eggs freshly cooked but bacon and sausage recooked, served warm so unpalatable; scruffy garden area adjacent to breakfast room.
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
George
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely location and fishing lakes"
Enjoyed fishing and cycling local area… Read more
"Lovely location and fishing lakes"
Enjoyed fishing and cycling local area Read less
Likes:
Peace and quiet
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
David
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"B&B with excellent breakfast"
Rural location… Read more
"B&B with excellent breakfast"
Rural location Read less
Likes:
Rural location
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
Nigel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect base"
This proved the perfect base to explore this part of Suffolk. Everything was good and our only complaint would relate to the number of times we hit our heads on the low ceiling… Read more
"Perfect base"
This proved the perfect base to explore this part of Suffolk. Everything was good and our only complaint would relate to the number of times we hit our heads on the low ceiling Read less
Likes:
Very relaxed and unintrusive
Dislikes:
Low ceiling in the bedroom, though recognise that's the character of the house
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Poor hard bed meant we didn't get much sleep"
Only one night but felt the owners didn't now much about b&b… Read more
"Poor hard bed meant we didn't get much sleep"
Only one night but felt the owners didn't now much about b&b Read less
Likes:
Location
Dislikes:
Very hard bed and heavy duvet
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Hime from home"
Lovely people, great room, fab food, well maintained in every way.… Read more
"Hime from home"
Lovely people, great room, fab food, well maintained in every way. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from Colston Hall:
Lovely to meet you both, hope to see you again one day. Liz
Guest Review for Colston Hall, Woodbridge
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.