MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Colston Hall
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
6.20 miles away
High House Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
6.70 miles away
The White Horse Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Hotel
7.30 miles away
Holly Tree House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
7.40 miles away
Bull Auberge
Hotel Photo
AA 5 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
7.70 miles away
Thornham Hall
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
8.20 miles away
Abbey Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.10 miles away
The Farmhouse Bed And Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
10.50 miles away
The Bell At Sax'
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Restaurant with rooms
10.50 miles away
Cherry Tree Pub
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
10.90 miles away
Old School House B&B Woodbridge
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 57 reviews
Old School House, School Road, Monk Soham nr Framlingham

Woodbridge, 

Suffolk, 


IP13 7EN,  England
Average Guest Rating for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Guest reviews for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.8
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 57 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
Anne
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A great find!"
Several years ago I looked online for affordable accommodation within reach of elderly relatives I wanted to visit. I found Old School House B&B, and once visited I knew I didn't need, or want, to lo… Read more
"A great find!"
Several years ago I looked online for affordable accommodation within reach of elderly relatives I wanted to visit. I found Old School House B&B, and once visited I knew I didn't need, or want, to look any further. With good accommodation, a superb choice on the breakfast menu and a delightfully peaceful location I always enjoy my stay. It is wonderful to be somewhere one is made truly welcome. Read less
Likes:
Nothing is too much trouble as Kirsten and Cliff do everything they can to ensure that their visitors enjoy their stay.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Steven
Alone
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Delightful One Night Stay"
Second time, and I chose because the first was so positive. Im glad to say it wasn't a fluke.Shame I was on business.… Read more
"Delightful One Night Stay"
Second time, and I chose because the first was so positive. Im glad to say it wasn't a fluke.Shame I was on business. Read less
Likes:
Friendly yet allowing privacy. Great room and view.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
clive
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Room dark and bed very low"
Very comfortable and quiet, breakfast excellent.… Read more
"Room dark and bed very low"
Very comfortable and quiet, breakfast excellent. Read less
Likes:
Convience place to stay for our needs
Dislikes:
Lighting poor and bed very low, bathroom very small.
Response from Old School House B&B:
we have never had complaints about this before, there are two chandlier type lights plus one over the bed and three lights in the en-suit the bed suits the able bodied well if you had said you wanted a higher bed a different room would have been made available.
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Rebekah
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic host, comfortable room"
My husband and I enjoyed our short stay. We were near our friend's wedding venue, but enjoyed being in the countryside.… Read more
"Fantastic host, comfortable room"
My husband and I enjoyed our short stay. We were near our friend's wedding venue, but enjoyed being in the countryside. Read less
Likes:
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Both of our hosts were very friendly.
Dislikes:
Noop
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Charles
Alone
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Perfection"
Just a lovely location. Peace and quiet.… Read more
"Perfection"
Just a lovely location. Peace and quiet. Read less
Likes:
The facilities were as a B&B top class as were Kristen and Cliff and their two dogs. They even posted on to me something I had left behind in the room even before I realised I had left it . Good folks
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Hilary
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"The best of B & B"
Few days visiting friends in a very pleasant part of the country. Quiet and relaxing, apart from the dawn chorus which we enjoyed listening to!… Read more
"The best of B & B"
Few days visiting friends in a very pleasant part of the country. Quiet and relaxing, apart from the dawn chorus which we enjoyed listening to! Read less
Likes:
The rooms were comfortable and the breakfasts first class. The hosts very friendly and accommodating. All we wanted for our visit.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old School House B&B:
We are pleased to have been of service.
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Malcolm
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent place to stay"
Arrived at the Old School House after a long drive and was welcomed by Cliff and shown my room. Also ordered breakfast for the following morning, stating what time I would like to eat.
The room was s… Read more
"Excellent place to stay"
Arrived at the Old School House after a long drive and was welcomed by Cliff and shown my room. Also ordered breakfast for the following morning, stating what time I would like to eat.
The room was spacious and clean. It had an ensuite, TV and tea / coffee making facilities. Also there were cakes in the dining room which you could help yourself to.
Breakfasts were excellent and really set you up for the day.
Lovely place and lovely people. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Tessa
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely welcoming home from home."
Friendly service… Read more
"Lovely welcoming home from home."
Friendly service Read less
Likes:
Large clean room with en-suite, amazing breakfast and friendly service.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Old School House B&B:
Thank you we enjoyed looking after you both.
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Robin
Alone
Stayed: Jan '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great one night stay with brilliant hospitality and a fantastic full English breakfast ."
Stayed for one night in this converted school house. Was warmly greeted at the door and even had my bag carried up to my room. Room was quite large with seperate desk and chair if any work was needed… Read more
"Great one night stay with brilliant hospitality and a fantastic full English breakfast ."
Stayed for one night in this converted school house. Was warmly greeted at the door and even had my bag carried up to my room. Room was quite large with seperate desk and chair if any work was needed to be done whilst in room. Facilities in the room included the usual tea and coffee making equipment, flat screen tv with freeview and built in DVD player. A large selection of DVDs were available from the downstairs lounge. Free wifi was also available in the room. Bed was comfortable and spacious. Read less
Likes:
Great hospitality, comfortable bed, spacious room, great full English breakfast with freshly baked bread. (Served from 7am too! ) Free wifi in room, freeview on TV. Quiet rural location.
Dislikes:
The only thing to be faulted was the shower which was either boiling hot or freezing cold. Took some juggling to get a decent temperature .
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Mary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Superb base for exploring Suffolk"
Stayed four nights and were very comfortable in our room and enjoyed the peace of the countryside with views across fields, broken only occasionally by the hooting of owls. Kirsten and Cliff made us v… Read more
"Superb base for exploring Suffolk"
Stayed four nights and were very comfortable in our room and enjoyed the peace of the countryside with views across fields, broken only occasionally by the hooting of owls. Kirsten and Cliff made us very welcome, and provided us with excellent breakfasts (lots of choices too, including home baked bread,and jams). Fresh milk available all hours for in-room drinks not to mention a complimentary plate of home baked muffins. Read less
Likes:
Peaceful rural location, friendly hosts, clean and comfortable room and first class breakfasts - we wanted for nothing.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Old School House B&B:
Many thanks for your feed back Mary. we are glad you had a good time.
Guest Review for Old School House B&B, Woodbridge
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.