MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Midland Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.80 miles away
The Grange
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.20 miles away
Miners Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
4.50 miles away
High Bank Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
5.90 miles away
Woolpack Country Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Inn
9.00 miles away
Leeds Trinity University
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hostel
10.00 miles away
The Mirfield Monastery
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 2 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
10.20 miles away
The Oddfellows Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
10.30 miles away
New Beehive Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Inn
12.00 miles away
Station Farm Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
12.10 miles away
Foxwood Guest House Wakefield
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 330 reviews
Carr Lane, Carlton, Near Rothwell

Wakefield, 

West Yorkshire, 


WF3 3RT,  England
Average Guest Rating for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
Guest reviews for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 330 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Karl
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"relaxed, warm and friendly"
Stayed at Foxwood for two nights. We were accommodated in room five. The room was warm and clean. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of room (queen size ) The en-suite was clean, and had plenty… Read more
"relaxed, warm and friendly"
Stayed at Foxwood for two nights. We were accommodated in room five. The room was warm and clean. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of room (queen size ) The en-suite was clean, and had plenty of towels. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and happy to help with directions and information on local amenities. Lastly the breakfast was excellent and set us up for the rest of the day. Overall, a brilliant and relaxing stay. Read less
Likes:
Clean, warm room. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
Dislikes:
No.
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
Mark
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent value, excellent location, excellent breakfast, excellent room!"
A really outstanding experience in every way! The staff where very friendly, the location was ideal, nice and quiet and beautiful grounds. rooms spacious, beds really comfortable. The breakfast was ou… Read more
"Excellent value, excellent location, excellent breakfast, excellent room!"
A really outstanding experience in every way! The staff where very friendly, the location was ideal, nice and quiet and beautiful grounds. rooms spacious, beds really comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding too. There is a superb pub very close that serves amazing food too (I recommend the lamb shank pie!) I have stayed in 20+ different hotels and B&B's within a 20 mile radius of Foxwood Guest House, none of which offer the same value. I give them ****** 6 stars!!!! Amazing, I will go back! Read less
Likes:
I liked everything about the stay, I cannot recommend Foxwood enough!
Dislikes:
n/a
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
Richard
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Nice room bad staff"
Lovely big room very comfy. Unfortunately on arrival I was told I hadn't payed for the room (I had and had my booking confirmation to prove it) and was made feel like I was lieing. The room was brilli… Read more
"Nice room bad staff"
Lovely big room very comfy. Unfortunately on arrival I was told I hadn't payed for the room (I had and had my booking confirmation to prove it) and was made feel like I was lieing. The room was brilliant and very good for the price . Upon leaving I was told the room I stayed in costs more than I payed (surely it shouldn't be advertised at that price then!) and I would have to pay the difference, until I showed my "proof" booking ref and was told to leave it.... Very strange Read less
Likes:
Comfy big room. Good local pub with lovely food
Dislikes:
Was made to feel like I was lieing about the price that I bought the room for! Confusing as this was the price it was been advertised and sold for!
Response from Foxwood Guest House:
Hi Richard. Apologies for any confusion with the payment. Our invoice showed you paid a deposit of £50 and that there was a balance of £5 remaining which is what the staff had requested. The rooms have never been £50, but by no means did the staff think you were lying. In the end you showed them your booking confirmation which does show as fully paid. (I think this was an error on the booking system). Again, apologies for the confusion.
Kind Regards
Foxwood Guest House
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
Claire
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent value for money!"
Great service, great rooms & really easy check in followed by a lovely quick breakfast in the morning!… Read more
"Excellent value for money!"
Great service, great rooms & really easy check in followed by a lovely quick breakfast in the morning! Read less
Likes:
Easy check in
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"comfortable and relaxing stay"
lovely couple of days away from it all… Read more
"comfortable and relaxing stay"
lovely couple of days away from it all Read less
Likes:
weather was freezing but room was lovely and toasty
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
Jenny
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good value for money"
Overnight stay while visiting family… Read more
"Good value for money"
Overnight stay while visiting family Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff.
Dislikes:
The room was much too hot even after the radiator had been turned off. Had to have the patio door open (outdoor temp was -2.) but had to close it for security reasons when we turned in.
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
Teresa
Family with older Children
Stayed: Dec '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"It was just one night!"
We had two rooms one of which was a twin one of the beds in this room was uncomfortable and there were no tea making facilities. The deluxe family room was better equipped but decor was interesting! R… Read more
"It was just one night!"
We had two rooms one of which was a twin one of the beds in this room was uncomfortable and there were no tea making facilities. The deluxe family room was better equipped but decor was interesting! Rooms were warm. Read less
Likes:
The staff were considerate and efficient with breakfast and worked hard.
Dislikes:
some of the bedrooms were too close to the eating space for breakfast which was not big enough for the number of people booked in,
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"just ok"
We got there to find the room was cold, no heating on, window open ?? it took a long time to warm it up. the room was basic, no soul, creator, or warmth, i.e colours it wasn't the worst we have been t… Read more
"just ok"
We got there to find the room was cold, no heating on, window open ?? it took a long time to warm it up. the room was basic, no soul, creator, or warmth, i.e colours it wasn't the worst we have been to, but I don't under stand how they won three in a bed.. o yea, the lady serving breakfast should put a smile on her face like the owner had.. Read less
Likes:
slept well, value was good, luckerly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"good value"
Large room with a huge superking bed which was very comfortable. Good location in a small village with a very pleasant local pub. Very happy for the price paid.… Read more
"good value"
Large room with a huge superking bed which was very comfortable. Good location in a small village with a very pleasant local pub. Very happy for the price paid. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable bed
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
Maureen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good value for money"
Wanted a b&b close to where we were going so this fitted the bill. Our room overlooked the garden and was clean and roomy. No tea making facilities in room, but a short trip to the dining room solved… Read more
"Good value for money"
Wanted a b&b close to where we were going so this fitted the bill. Our room overlooked the garden and was clean and roomy. No tea making facilities in room, but a short trip to the dining room solved that. You could go there anytime to make drinks. Good heavy curtains as well as blinds to keep out the light. It was a cold day but the room was warm and radiators had thermostatic controls on. All in all, good value for money. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable room, very comfy HUGE bed, overlooking the garden with French doors opening out which meant my husband could just step out of the room for a smoke. They also accept some pets.
Dislikes:
Shower broke down whilst in the middle of washing my hair! One of those unfortunate things. Hubby had a shower in another room. I carried on in the sink! We were right next to kitchen so noisy early.
Guest Review for Foxwood Guest House, Wakefield
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.