MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Beili Neuadd
Cottage Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Self Catered Accommodation
Bunkhouse
7.30 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 93 reviews
Wellington Road

Llandrindod Wells, 

Powys, 


LD1 5ND,  United Kingdom
Highland Moors Guest House and Conference Centre offers comfortable spacious rooms with desks, flat screen TVs and hospitality trays. Family rooms and bays with luxury showers are available. A licensed bar and restaurant offers an excellent menu choice of home cooked meals. Guest lounge includes a wood burner, piano, pool table, books & games. Children’s play area includes a fort and zip wire. Five meeting and function rooms, secure lock-up, secure spacious car park and free WIFI available.
  • Elegant & spacious rooms
  • Excellent breakfasts
  • Secure parking & lockup
  • Friendly family run
  • Homecooked meals
  • Conferences and events
  • Children's play area
  • Free wifi
  • Bar
  • Luxury showers
Check Prices and Availability
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 93 reviews
Will
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly, great service and a beautiful building"
Great… Read more
"Very friendly, great service and a beautiful building"
Great Read less
Likes:
Friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Trevor
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location
3
Breakfast:
4
"ok for an overnight stay."
We had trouble getting into the main door as no one was there
to greet us.we were locked out. After half an hour we managed to attract another guest who let us in. Room was ready for one guest alth… Read more
"ok for an overnight stay."
We had trouble getting into the main door as no one was there
to greet us.we were locked out. After half an hour we managed to attract another guest who let us in. Room was ready for one guest although we had booked for two. the phone no. we were given was switched off so no contact. We phoned again at 7.45. then we were able to contact owners. Read less
Likes:
When we complained to owners about our room, were up-graded to a much more comfortable room and we were given complimentary wine and refreshments. The room was very clean
and the breakfast good.
Dislikes:
The trouble getting into the front door and no one there to let us in. and incorrect room booked for us. No telephone contact on arrival.
Response from Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre:
We were disappointed that the plans for the guest to let themselves in, did not work. We have a master key outside the front door at all times but the previous guest left it on the desk inside the guest house so the next guest was unable to get in even though the key fob asked for it to be returned to the key safe. So our 2 calls and 1 email to guest to give them the code was of no use because of it not being where it should. It is rare that we are not here to let them in personally
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
Helen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '17
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location
5
Breakfast:
3
"A Guesthouse in great need of updating"
Unfortunately, I do not have many good things to say about our visit to the Highland Moors Guest House. My Mum and I were exhibiting at Wonderwool Wales at the Royal Welsh Show Ground and Highland Mo… Read more
"A Guesthouse in great need of updating"
Unfortunately, I do not have many good things to say about our visit to the Highland Moors Guest House. My Mum and I were exhibiting at Wonderwool Wales at the Royal Welsh Show Ground and Highland Moors was in a perfect location to accommodate us. However, our first impressions of the guest house was very disappointing and our feelings towards the place did not get better the longer we stayed, eg Broken front door, un-ironed sheets, no brown bread toast, rusted shampoo holder in the shower. Read less
Likes:
Only the location.
Dislikes:
Front door barely opened wide enough to get our luggage through. The beds looked as if they had not made and the sheets were un-ironed. Religious quotes on the breakfast table. Not a great breakfast.
Response from Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre:
We are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our porch is on replacement list but still waiting 3 months to get our builder to turn up.The conference entrance is a convenient alternative. New sheets are different material and come out creased from the dryer. We'll review. Holders are already scheduled this week by Adam. Were not sure what else can be offered for breakfast. We work hard at looking after our guests and have a great team. We try to stay on top of the jobs to be done
Guest Review for Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre, Llandrindod Wells
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House

Hidden Places of Wales, 2008
Certificate of Excellence 2015
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Secure parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Highland Moors Guest House & Conference Centre
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 7:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Dogs, All pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
French
Highland Moors Guest House and Conference Centre is a special and unique guest house, conference and function venue. A private former Victorian hydro spa hotel the property located in the beautiful Mid Wales countryside, close to Royal Welsh Showground, Elan Valley and the Brecon Beacons.

Located on the south side of Llandrinodod Wells, Highland Moors boasts stunning views from many rooms. There are 13 spacious rooms, including huge family rooms and elegant bay rooms with luxury walk-in shower ensuites. All rooms have TVs, hospitality trays, sofas and comfy chairs. A fully licensed dining room serves evening meals by arrangement, and the guest lounge offers evening comfort with wood burner, pool table, books and games. There is plenty of secure off-road parking space and a secure lockup for motorbikes, mountain bikes and golfing equipment.

Highland Moors Guest House is located in Llandrindod Wells, Mid Wales close to the Royal Welsh Showground, Elan Valley and Brecon Beacons. There are plenty of outdoor activities in Mid Wales within 1 hour of Highland Moors including green laning, off-roading, rally driving, motorbiking, golfing, shooting, fishing, mountain biking, walking, horse riding and bowling. We can offer an all-inclusive adventure activity short-break for your group.

Families and children needs catered for and are very welcome, and dogs too are welcome. We also cater for conferences and meetings for between 6-35 people, in theatre, boardroom or training style. Full catering and Wifi is available.

We are sure you will enjoy your stay and offer you a very warm welcome.
Style of property
Comfortable, Elegant, Homely, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.