Other Options Nearby

Robeanne House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.60 miles away
Ye Olde Red Lion
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.90 miles away
Highfield Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Welcome to Yorkshire Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
11.60 miles away
Beverley Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
11.70 miles away
Primrose Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
11.90 miles away
White Horse Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
12.10 miles away
Apple Tree Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
12.80 miles away
The Drake Inn Goole
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
13.90 miles away
The Lowther Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
13.90 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 16 reviews
York Road

Shiptonthorpe, 

East Yorkshire, 


YO43 3PG,  United Kingdom
The Shiptonthorpe Arms B & B has 4 double bed rooms a family room with a king bed and 2 singles and a ground floor twin all are en suite with showers hospitality tray,hairdryers, free high speed WIFI, flat screen TVs, .there is central heating through out . A guest kitchen is also available for you to eat your take away . Please contact us 24 hours before arrival for your key box no for your room. Breakfast is served at our sister B@B Robeanne House just 2 mins away
  • Free Off Road Parking
  • central location
  • Guest kitchen and lounge
  • good quality bedding
  • Lovely clean rooms
  • Free WIFI
  • easy access for York
  • Newly Renovated
  • power showers
  • comfortable beds
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Superior-EnsuiteDouble-Superior-Ensuite
from£65.00
Double-Premier-EnsuiteDouble-Premier-Ensuite
from£65.00
Twin-Premier-Ensuite with Shower-room 1Twin-Premier-Ensuite with Shower-room 1
from£55.00
No imageApartment-Premium-Ensuite with Bath
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Shiptonthorpe Arms B&B, Shiptonthorpe are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
5.0
Facilities:
4.4
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 16 reviews
Caroline
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location
4
"Pleasant room"
Stayed one night as needed somewhere in the area as we were going to a party nearby. We obviously didn’t read the information properly as we thought it was a pub not just a bed and breakfast! Slight d… Read more
"Pleasant room"
Stayed one night as needed somewhere in the area as we were going to a party nearby. We obviously didn’t read the information properly as we thought it was a pub not just a bed and breakfast! Slight disappointment in the lack of bar. Room was clean and nicely decorated. There was everything we needed for one night. We didn’t go for breakfast as this was served at a different location and once in the car we decided we may as well just drive straight home. Read less
Likes:
The room was well appointed.
Dislikes:
Would have preferred breakfast to be served on site.
Response from Shiptonthorpe Arms B&B:
Thank you for your review ,As you say we do point out we are just guest accommodation . Due to unforeseen circumstances we have been unable to serve breakfast there we apologies for any inconvenience .
kind regards Jeanne .
Guest Review for Shiptonthorpe Arms B&B, Shiptonthorpe
Gillian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"This B & B was chosen for its location to an event I was taking part, what a find!"
We stayed two nights. Accommodation was spot on, facilities and breakfast was very good. The owners/staff were very professional and extremely friendly.… Read more
"This B & B was chosen for its location to an event I was taking part, what a find!"
We stayed two nights. Accommodation was spot on, facilities and breakfast was very good. The owners/staff were very professional and extremely friendly. Read less
Likes:
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Shiptonthorpe Arms B&B, Shiptonthorpe
Maria
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location
3
Breakfast:
5
"Surprise"
Overnight stay on a cycling holiday.… Read more
"Surprise"
Overnight stay on a cycling holiday. Read less
Likes:
Lovely room, easy to find
Dislikes:
We had to go to another location for breakfast, there were no humans on site
Response from Shiptonthorpe Arms B&B:
Very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay I was quite surprised to read your review as we had such a good chat and you were pleased to take some cycling maps with you .I hope you had a good trip the weather was certainly very good for you
Guest Review for Shiptonthorpe Arms B&B, Shiptonthorpe
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Shiptonthorpe Arms B&B
Cash (GBP), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Visa 
Check-in: 4:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Children welcome
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Shiptonthorpe Arms B & B offering only guest accommodation is located in the village of Shiptonthorpe. The accommodation comprising of 6 guest rooms and a 2 bed flat has all been completely renovated over the last 5 years.
Our house keeping is of a high standard all rooms are serviced daily and guests once checked in are able to come and go as they please .
It may be that you are looking for a romantic getaway, visiting friends and family or even on business we are ideally situated for travelling to the cities of York and Hull, Beverley the coast and the Yorkshire dales. There are lots of local attractions Castle Howard , Sledmere House , Burton Agnes Hall,and Burnby Hall Gardens Pocklington.
We can direct you to traditional pubs, fine restaurants and historical monuments .We are very near the Yorkshire Wolds way ,The minster way, Cycle Route 66, North cave wet lands and in Hull the Deep .York has a great many attractions the yorvick museum , the national railway museum ,The Castle museum ,and so much more we suggest you get the park and ride at Grimston Bar .
The seaside is just 40 mins away and Bempton Cliffs nature reserve.come puffin spotting and whale watching.
In market weighton just a short journey away there is one Italian Restaurant ,The Bay Horse a newly refurbished pub serving excellent food .2 Indian restaurants and the Griffin serving good pub grub.Close by the Michelin star restaurant The pipe and Glass just 7 miles away and the star inn at Sancton an other excellent pub serving great food.The Goodmanham Arms only 2 miles away has its own brewery and serves lunches with real ale .
We are just giving you a taste of things to do in our area there are lots more
Environmental Statement
We have available all three types of recycling bins on site. All food waste is composted in the brown bin. Our produce used for breakfasts and meals is all sourced as locally as possible and even home grown.Our washing is line dried .
Style of property
Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Homely, Stylish, Unique