MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Woodlands
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
The Old School B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.20 miles away
The Gate House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
4.90 miles away
Anchor Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.90 miles away
Deerview
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
8.10 miles away
Jasmine Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.80 miles away
Silverwood Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.00 miles away
The Brambles B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
10.00 miles away
Old Riverview Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
10.10 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 35 reviews
8 St Mary's Street

Ely, 

Cambridgeshire, 


CB7 4ES,  United Kingdom
Ely Guest House is a traditional 18th -19th century inn, which is now a small guest house and is contemporary in style. Ely Guest House is situated in the heart of the city centre. The great historic Cathedral of Ely is within 2 minutes walk, the station and river are 10 minutes walk.
  • Central
  • 18th -19th century inn
  • Heart of city centre
  • Period furnishings
  • 5 minutes to river
  • Friendly Staff
  • Thai restaurant
  • Close to train station
  • Private functions
Check Prices and Availability
Double or Twin EnsuiteDouble or Twin Ensuite
from£60.00
Double EnsuiteDouble Ensuite
from£60.00
Twin EnsuiteTwin Ensuite
from£60.00
Single Shared BathroomSingle Shared Bathroom
from£35.00
Double Shared BathroomDouble Shared Bathroom
from£55.00
Double/Twin/Family Ensuite - Sleeps up to 3Double/Twin/Family Ensuite - Sleeps up to 3
from£90.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Ely Guest House, Ely are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Facilities:
3.3
Staff service:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
1.0
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 35 reviews
Astrid
Alone
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location
3
"Badly disorganised."
The first night was rather unpleasant. Owners were away, didn't inform the lady in charge when I will arrive. No answer on both phone numbers. So after an entire day of travelling, I couldn't even get… Read more
"Badly disorganised."
The first night was rather unpleasant. Owners were away, didn't inform the lady in charge when I will arrive. No answer on both phone numbers. So after an entire day of travelling, I couldn't even get into the hostel to go to my room. Even though I did email my arrival time one night before arrival. Heating was on full blast with an outside temperature of 20 degrees C during the day. Couldn't be turned off. When I insisted to get another room, the window was broken and couldn't be looked. Read less
Likes:
Nothing really
Dislikes:
Most of the above. Disorganised, staff in charge wasn't informed properly, although she tried to do her best. Chaotic management. Never again
Response from Ely Guest House:
Dear Madam,
Unfortunately we are only a small guesthouse as you stated that you will arrive between 3-4 pm so we had waited but you did not arrive until 5.30 we had an engineer to come have a look at the heater but he said that the heater was not broken. The heating was not on but you had turned it on and it takes a while to cool down. We had changed the room for you as requested.
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Willemijn
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
"Okee, good location, maybe some more dusting???"
Comfortable.… Read more
"Okee, good location, maybe some more dusting???"
Comfortable. Read less
Likes:
A nice bed in a very old english place!
Dislikes:
I really missed the breakfast!
The doorslot was a bit tricky for me.
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
2
"Poor value for Money"
Stayed 1 night, that was enough !Had to wait ages before anyone even answered the door for us to check in.Steep stairs leading to all rooms, very dark, rooms altjough clean were extremely overpriced,… Read more
"Poor value for Money"
Stayed 1 night, that was enough !Had to wait ages before anyone even answered the door for us to check in.Steep stairs leading to all rooms, very dark, rooms altjough clean were extremely overpriced, no breakfast inc, but there was a small kitchen downstairs. Would not recommend due to the cost rooms were not worth it. Read less
Likes:
Central location
Dislikes:
Well overpriced rooms for what you get
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Ely Guest House
Cash (Sterling)
Check-in: 1:30 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Thai
We aim to offer friendly, comfortable lodge facilities. All bedrooms are fully furnished. The five guest rooms are uniquely decorated with period furnishings and fine linens.

We offer a friendly atmosphere for a quiet drink or a delicious meal, which you can enjoy whilst overlooking the garden and flowers. A great way to start the day or following an overnight stay.
Environmental Statement
We are non-smoking Guest House, smoking is not allow throughout the building, however a smoking area is provided in our garden and front entrance.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Retro, Traditional, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.