MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Village Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed & breakfast
2.50 miles away
The Woodlands
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.60 miles away
The Old School B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
3.20 miles away
The Gate House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
4.90 miles away
Anchor Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
6.90 miles away
Deerview
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed & breakfast
8.10 miles away
Jasmine Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
9.80 miles away
Silverwood Lodge
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
10.00 miles away
The Brambles B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
10.00 miles away
Ely Guest House Ely
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.4
See all 35 reviews
8 St Mary's Street

Ely, 

Cambridgeshire, 


CB7 4ES,  England
Average Guest Rating for Ely Guest House, Ely
Guest reviews for Ely Guest House, Ely are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.3
Value:
3.3
Friendliness:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Facilities:
3.3
Staff service:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
1.0
Guest Rating:
3.4
From 35 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Sharon
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '17
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
"Poor value for Money"
Stayed 1 night, that was enough !Had to wait ages before anyone even answered the door for us to check in.Steep stairs leading to all rooms, very dark, rooms altjough clean were extremely overpriced,… Read more
"Poor value for Money"
Stayed 1 night, that was enough !Had to wait ages before anyone even answered the door for us to check in.Steep stairs leading to all rooms, very dark, rooms altjough clean were extremely overpriced, no breakfast inc, but there was a small kitchen downstairs. Would not recommend due to the cost rooms were not worth it. Read less
Likes:
Central location
Dislikes:
Well overpriced rooms for what you get
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Astrid
Alone
Stayed: Mar '17
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Badly disorganised."
The first night was rather unpleasant. Owners were away, didn't inform the lady in charge when I will arrive. No answer on both phone numbers. So after an entire day of travelling, I couldn't even get… Read more
"Badly disorganised."
The first night was rather unpleasant. Owners were away, didn't inform the lady in charge when I will arrive. No answer on both phone numbers. So after an entire day of travelling, I couldn't even get into the hostel to go to my room. Even though I did email my arrival time one night before arrival. Heating was on full blast with an outside temperature of 20 degrees C during the day. Couldn't be turned off. When I insisted to get another room, the window was broken and couldn't be looked. Read less
Likes:
Nothing really
Dislikes:
Most of the above. Disorganised, staff in charge wasn't informed properly, although she tried to do her best. Chaotic management. Never again
Response from Ely Guest House:
Dear Madam,
Unfortunately we are only a small guesthouse as you stated that you will arrive between 3-4 pm so we had waited but you did not arrive until 5.30 we had an engineer to come have a look at the heater but he said that the heater was not broken. The heating was not on but you had turned it on and it takes a while to cool down. We had changed the room for you as requested.
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Willemijn
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Okee, good location, maybe some more dusting???"
Comfortable.… Read more
"Okee, good location, maybe some more dusting???"
Comfortable. Read less
Likes:
A nice bed in a very old english place!
Dislikes:
I really missed the breakfast!
The doorslot was a bit tricky for me.
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
David
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Just the job"
Just needed a comfortable bed for one night before moving on.… Read more
"Just the job"
Just needed a comfortable bed for one night before moving on. Read less
Likes:
Got what I wanted.
Dislikes:
I had a bathroom shared with one other guest. No problem (never heard sight or sound of them) but potentially there might have been a problem as I had to leave the accommodation at a fixed time, 8 a.m
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Erik
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
"disappointed"
one night short visit to interesting town… Read more
"disappointed"
one night short visit to interesting town Read less
Likes:
-
Dislikes:
no breakfeast service, noise from pub in the street
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
mick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"A great place to stay in the centre of Ely"
We were there for 5 nights, to see a friend from Calgary who was singing with the Calgary Cathedral choir… Read more
"A great place to stay in the centre of Ely"
We were there for 5 nights, to see a friend from Calgary who was singing with the Calgary Cathedral choir Read less
Likes:
Ely is a great place to visit, the city is beautiful, and everyone was very friendly. The room was very comfortable, and cleaned regularly. There are plenty of places for breakfast nearby.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Cheryl
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
"Needs cleaning"
In Ely for one night. Used to live in Ely, so came back for a visit. The entrance hallway dark, I put light on and someone turned it off. Room in courtyard was not a problem but it was not clean - wi… Read more
"Needs cleaning"
In Ely for one night. Used to live in Ely, so came back for a visit. The entrance hallway dark, I put light on and someone turned it off. Room in courtyard was not a problem but it was not clean - window sill dirty, room dusty. I had to wipe the lid of the kettle before I used it. Bedding not big enough for size of bed, linen not very nice either. I realise that it may have been cheap for one night bed only, but cleanliness is still expected. Read less
Likes:
Positives: bed was comfortable and guest house in middle of town, lady who showed us to our room very nice.
Dislikes:
See above
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Katharine
Alone
Stayed: Nov '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Lovely little place!"
I had a trouble-free stay that was over too quickly, and I can't wait to come back sometime to stay again. Beyond perfect in every way! Thank you so much for being so perfect.… Read more
"Lovely little place!"
I had a trouble-free stay that was over too quickly, and I can't wait to come back sometime to stay again. Beyond perfect in every way! Thank you so much for being so perfect. Read less
Likes:
I loved the room and the house itself, it has so much character and was looked after beautifully. Cheap wifi, good food in the restaurant downstairs, and very friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Karen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"We would not stay here again."
Chose this guest house for its central location but did not get much sleep as the bed was so uncomfortable. Breakfast is not included.… Read more
"We would not stay here again."
Chose this guest house for its central location but did not get much sleep as the bed was so uncomfortable. Breakfast is not included. Read less
Likes:
The location is excellent, right in the middle of town. The room was clean.
Dislikes:
The mattress on the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the bedding was very worn with holes in. There is no reception so some information on what to do with keys on leaving etc would be helpful.
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Janice
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Well placed clean and tidy"
Visiting the city… Read more
"Well placed clean and tidy"
Visiting the city Read less
Likes:
Friendly place
Dislikes:
There is never enough complimentary coffee sachets
Guest Review for Ely Guest House, Ely
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.