MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Prince of Wales
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
1.50 miles away
Thorn House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
1.50 miles away
Olivers Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
1.90 miles away
The Thorpe Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Guest house
2.00 miles away
Riverside House B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
2.90 miles away
Annexe at the Cedars
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Apartment
3.00 miles away
Golden Ball Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
3.30 miles away
Fullards Farm
Hotel Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
4.60 miles away
Bramble Corner Bed & Breakfast
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
5.00 miles away
The Chalice Fenstanton
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 19 reviews
13 High Street

Fenstanton, 

Cambridgeshire, 


PE28 9LQ,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Chalice, Fenstanton
Guest reviews for The Chalice, Fenstanton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.7
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.7
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 19 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very pleasant and friendly"
Just one night stop but very comfirtable… Read more
"Very pleasant and friendly"
Just one night stop but very comfirtable Read less
Likes:
Very friendly
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
Angela
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Late summer weekend away"
2 night break to see family and local tourist attractions.… Read more
"Late summer weekend away"
2 night break to see family and local tourist attractions. Read less
Likes:
Owner and assistant were friendly and helpful. Location was good for travel to St Ives and Cambridge. Room was clean and nicely styled
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
heather
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very clean , friendly place to stay."
very comfortable stay , the room was very clean and provided everything you could hope for . We were greeted on arrival and given fresh milk for our room which was a nice touch .… Read more
"Very clean , friendly place to stay."
very comfortable stay , the room was very clean and provided everything you could hope for . We were greeted on arrival and given fresh milk for our room which was a nice touch . Read less
Likes:
We felt there was just the right level of privacy fur us , the hosts were friendly and welcoming without being intrusive .
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
Patrick
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value for money"
The place was clean. The staff were friendly. It was a sweltering day and a fan was available in the room. Overall I have no criticisms to make.… Read more
"Good value for money"
The place was clean. The staff were friendly. It was a sweltering day and a fan was available in the room. Overall I have no criticisms to make. Read less
Likes:
The occasion.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
Terence
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"One night stay excellent"
Leisure stay… Read more
"One night stay excellent"
Leisure stay Read less
Likes:
Friendly welcome
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
Elizabeth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Delightful Stay"
My husband persuaded me to travel with him to a job interview in the area and I am so glad that he did. Lovely B&B, clean and the most comfortable bed that we have ever slept in! Delicious breakfas… Read more
"Delightful Stay"
My husband persuaded me to travel with him to a job interview in the area and I am so glad that he did. Lovely B&B, clean and the most comfortable bed that we have ever slept in! Delicious breakfast and Fran is a gem! Read less
Likes:
Everything was perfect
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
Tom
With a colleague
Stayed: Feb '18
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
Breakfast:
1
"Didn`t stay"
We got snowed in to Dublin on Wednesday when all Ryanair flights got grounded due to snow. With the mayhem and trying to get back home from Dublin, I forgot to contact the Chalice directly on Wednesda… Read more
"Didn`t stay"
We got snowed in to Dublin on Wednesday when all Ryanair flights got grounded due to snow. With the mayhem and trying to get back home from Dublin, I forgot to contact the Chalice directly on Wednesday and emailed on Thursday to apologise and see if I could move our booking to next week. The lady said she was taking payment regardless as she had staff specifically to welcome us. I am not happy about this as I did give my mobile number for contact if they were worried that we did not turn Read less
Likes:
Didn`t stay due to snow.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Chalice:
I’m sorry you felt the need to leave such an unpleasant response to a situation that was completely in your control. As you said, your flights were cancelled in the morning and therefore had all day and evening to contact the Guest house. Our cancellation policy is clearly outlined, however, as I explained to you, if you had contacted us at anytime during the day of your expected arrival I could have done something about it. Sadly you “forgot” and therefore the cancellation policy applies.
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
Marie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely accommodation"
We had a great room on first floor. The decor and cosiness of the room made us feel very comfortable.… Read more
"Lovely accommodation"
We had a great room on first floor. The decor and cosiness of the room made us feel very comfortable. Read less
Likes:
The roomaocation and having the Duchess next door.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
Dave
Alone
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Everything you need in one place! Perfect."
Everything you need in one place! Perfect.… Read more
"Everything you need in one place! Perfect."
Everything you need in one place! Perfect. Read less
Likes:
Everything you need in one place! Perfect.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
sally
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Charming"
Stayed just for one night, but very friendly and would stay again for longer.… Read more
"Charming"
Stayed just for one night, but very friendly and would stay again for longer. Read less
Likes:
Very pleasant, friendly, helpful and charming people and place, The Duchess pub one door away has fantastic home cooked food, friendly and pleasant.
Dislikes:
The bed side wall lamps were right above you head so you had to be careful when sitting on the bed.
Guest Review for The Chalice, Fenstanton
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.