MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Westfield House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
2.80 miles away
Grasmere Court Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
4.90 miles away
Well Cottage B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.70 miles away
The Royal Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
6.10 miles away
The Tithe Barn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.20 miles away
Orchard Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.40 miles away
School Cottages B&B & Self-Catering
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
8.70 miles away
City of Bath Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
9.30 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.1
See all 11 reviews
46 Gloucester Lane

Bristol, 

City of Bristol, 


BS2 0DP,  England
Nestled in a corner of Bristol's Old City in the city centre, the Den Rooms offer budget guest house accommodation for tradesmen, workmen, solo travellers, couples and party goers within walking distance of Broadmead & Cabot shopping centres, Templemeads Train Station and The M32.From high-flying singletons in town on business to a new family here to explore what Bristol has to offer, our team are ready to welcome you and make you feel you are at your home from home.
  • Central
  • Bristol
  • Nightlife
  • Fun
  • Gay friendly
  • Friendly
  • Old Market
  • Shopping
  • Informal
Check Prices and Availability
Single Single
from£40.00
DoubleDouble
from£45.00
Twin Dbl BedTwin Dbl Bed
from£55.00
Twin / Double StandardTwin / Double Standard
from£60.00
No imageFlat Room 5
No imageFlat Room6
No imageFlat 6 Berth
from£90.00
No imagePub Twin - 2 Single beds
No imagePub Single
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Den Rooms, Bristol are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.9
Value:
3.4
Friendliness:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Facilities:
2.7
Staff service:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Breakfast:
3.0
Guest Rating: 3.1
See all 11 reviews
Abi
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"Great and convenient place to stay during Carnival"
We just needed a place to sleep over after the carnival… Read more
"Great and convenient place to stay during Carnival"
We just needed a place to sleep over after the carnival Read less
Likes:
Great location for carnival. The room was homely and the shower was amazing. Great value
Dislikes:
Right next to club with loud music all night
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
jackey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location
3
"too hot, not safe there"
almost can not sleep. no good accomdation.… Read more
"too hot, not safe there"
almost can not sleep. no good accomdation. Read less
Likes:
did not like at all.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
Paul
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
1
"Never Ever Again / Should be closed down / Not safe and in desperate need of repair!"
Rotten! The room, crockery and utensils were unclean, Noise! You couldn't sleep a wink! the curtains didn't fit, the boiler was leaking from two places and had tripped out, the boiler supplied the sha… Read more
"Never Ever Again / Should be closed down / Not safe and in desperate need of repair!"
Rotten! The room, crockery and utensils were unclean, Noise! You couldn't sleep a wink! the curtains didn't fit, the boiler was leaking from two places and had tripped out, the boiler supplied the shared bathroom/toilet so flashed up really noisily day and night (the toilet seat was not even connected) there was only a cloakroom wash basin you couldn't even wash in it and paint falling off wall into bath. The furniture was not even put together correctly and couldn't be sat on! Windows fell out! Read less
Likes:
They let our dog stay but only because I had already paid for the stay because I didn't book with them directly!
Dislikes:
Everything! To the point that my wife wouldn't use the (1) folk, the (1) cup or any of the various dirty plates/bowls that were available! The oven had No shelves but didn't work anywhere!
Response from The Den Rooms:
The boiler only tripped out the once and had a very small leak - like I said Bfitish Gas would be called out as they deal with our contracts and not a plumber like you said. You had every opportunity to air the problems you had with myself on numerous occasions face to face rather than say nothing and leave unsatisified. If you had discussed this with me I would of done everything possible to remedy the situation.
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Types of Payment Accepted at The Den Rooms
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Check-in: 4:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Adults preferred
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Our rooms are in a private secure complex located behind the Den pub.

Each room comes with cable TV, Tea & Coffee making facilities and FREE access to WI-FI.

Unfortunately, we do not currently offer breakfast but all guests have access to our kitchen, there is also a fantasic choice of cafes and restaurants all within walking distance.

The Den accommodation is ideally situated close to all major transport links. The M32 is a five minute drive, Cabot Circus is a five minute walk, Temple Meads and the Bus/Coach stations are both within walking distance.

To gain access to the property all guests MUST phone upon arrival on the mobile number provided on your booking confirmation.

WE ARE CURRENTLY UNABLE TO PROVIDE OR GUARANTEE PARKING SPACES AT PRESENT - Please note that there are restricted on street parking spaces in the immediate area. These are Pay and Display between 09:00-17:00 Mon-Fri or Mon - Sat depending on location

Please Note: NONE OF OUR ROOMS ARE EN-SUITE AND BREAKFAST IS NOT AVAILABLE
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.