MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Westfield House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Guest house
2.80 miles away
Grasmere Court Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
4.90 miles away
Well Cottage B&B
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
5.70 miles away
The Royal Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
6.10 miles away
Orchard Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
6.40 miles away
School Cottages B&B & Self-Catering
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
8.70 miles away
City of Bath Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
9.30 miles away
The Old Court
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
9.60 miles away
The Den Rooms Bristol
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.1
See all 11 reviews
46 Gloucester Lane

Bristol, 

City of Bristol, 


BS2 0DP,  England
Average Guest Rating for The Den Rooms, Bristol
Guest reviews for The Den Rooms, Bristol are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
2.9
Value:
3.4
Friendliness:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Facilities:
2.7
Staff service:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Breakfast:
3.0
Guest Rating:
3.1
From 11 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
jackey
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
3
"too hot, not safe there"
almost can not sleep. no good accomdation.… Read more
"too hot, not safe there"
almost can not sleep. no good accomdation. Read less
Likes:
did not like at all.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
Abi
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Great and convenient place to stay during Carnival"
We just needed a place to sleep over after the carnival… Read more
"Great and convenient place to stay during Carnival"
We just needed a place to sleep over after the carnival Read less
Likes:
Great location for carnival. The room was homely and the shower was amazing. Great value
Dislikes:
Right next to club with loud music all night
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
Paul
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
1
"Never Ever Again / Should be closed down / Not safe and in desperate need of repair!"
Rotten! The room, crockery and utensils were unclean, Noise! You couldn't sleep a wink! the curtains didn't fit, the boiler was leaking from two places and had tripped out, the boiler supplied the sha… Read more
"Never Ever Again / Should be closed down / Not safe and in desperate need of repair!"
Rotten! The room, crockery and utensils were unclean, Noise! You couldn't sleep a wink! the curtains didn't fit, the boiler was leaking from two places and had tripped out, the boiler supplied the shared bathroom/toilet so flashed up really noisily day and night (the toilet seat was not even connected) there was only a cloakroom wash basin you couldn't even wash in it and paint falling off wall into bath. The furniture was not even put together correctly and couldn't be sat on! Windows fell out! Read less
Likes:
They let our dog stay but only because I had already paid for the stay because I didn't book with them directly!
Dislikes:
Everything! To the point that my wife wouldn't use the (1) folk, the (1) cup or any of the various dirty plates/bowls that were available! The oven had No shelves but didn't work anywhere!
Response from The Den Rooms:
The boiler only tripped out the once and had a very small leak - like I said Bfitish Gas would be called out as they deal with our contracts and not a plumber like you said. You had every opportunity to air the problems you had with myself on numerous occasions face to face rather than say nothing and leave unsatisified. If you had discussed this with me I would of done everything possible to remedy the situation.
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
SARA
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Ok for one night in summer"
We stayed just for one night and it was fine, but I wouldn't choose it for more than one night or with children… Read more
"Ok for one night in summer"
We stayed just for one night and it was fine, but I wouldn't choose it for more than one night or with children Read less
Likes:
The B&B is very close to the center town
Dislikes:
The boiler wasn't working, so we had our shower with really cold water. Not enough plates and cutlery. The Wifi never worked properly
Response from The Den Rooms:
Hi Sarah, we are sorry about the problem with the boiler. If you had of phoned the manager he would of arranged for the supply to be looked at. The boiler also controls the central heating which is why the room may have also been cooler than expected.
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
Andrew
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Stayed to watch a gig in the O2 Academy"
A great experience.… Read more
"Stayed to watch a gig in the O2 Academy"
A great experience. Read less
Likes:
Car parking.
Dislikes:
nothing
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
Tina
Group of Adults
Stayed: Mar '14
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
"Cheap and average - did the job"
We were only in town for the weekend and just needed somewhere to sleep and shower and this place did that just fine. It was a little out of the way, but nothing an easy ten minute walk couldn't fix.… Read more
"Cheap and average - did the job"
We were only in town for the weekend and just needed somewhere to sleep and shower and this place did that just fine. It was a little out of the way, but nothing an easy ten minute walk couldn't fix. Read less
Likes:
Cheap, basic room that had everything we needed. A kettle with tea and coffee is a nice touch as well.
Dislikes:
The single bed and one of the doubles were quite hollowed out in the middle so the two sharing kept falling into the middle! The room too had a stale/damp smell but we just opened the windows.
Response from The Den Rooms:
Thanks for bringing the beds to my attention. We will look at all bed standards in the due course. Unfortunately a heating fault is to blame for the damp smell, this is also in the process of being rectified.
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
Matthew
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Always good stay here frequently"
Very good value and location… Read more
"Always good stay here frequently"
Very good value and location Read less
Likes:
Everything is in walking distance
Dislikes:
Noise but this is a city so you have to expect it
Response from The Den Rooms:
Thankyou, we are pleased to that we meet your expectations. The noise is a problem and we are in talks with the landlord to see if we can do something with the windows.
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
imagination
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"dusty"
the person that came with the keys he was really doped and didn't understand too much.the room it was expensive because it was so dusty
Only positive thing were the sheets,these was clean… Read more
"dusty"
the person that came with the keys he was really doped and didn't understand too much.the room it was expensive because it was so dusty
Only positive thing were the sheets,these was clean Read less
Likes:
the person that came with the keys he was really doped and didn't understand too much.the room it was expensive because it was so dusty
Only positive thing were the sheets,these was clean
Dislikes:
the person that came with the keys he was really doped and didn't understand too much.the room it was expensive because it was so dusty
Only positive thing were the sheets,these was clean
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
jason
Alone
Stayed: Aug '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"it was nice and relaxing stay and would again"
it was good, friendly and convienient, everything good… Read more
"it was nice and relaxing stay and would again"
it was good, friendly and convienient, everything good Read less
Likes:
it was comfortable and easy access to food and coffee
Dislikes:
none
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
Sarah
Alone
Stayed: May '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"basic but clean"
As expected for the price, perfect for my one night stay… Read more
"basic but clean"
As expected for the price, perfect for my one night stay Read less
Likes:
Location, price
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Den Rooms, Bristol
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.