MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Beachmount Holiday Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.30 miles away
The Ashmount
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Castle
0.40 miles away
Bryn Woodlands House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.20 miles away
Bryn Coed Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.30 miles away
Bryn Goleu Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.50 miles away
Ascot House Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.80 miles away
St Hilary Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
2.90 miles away
Britannia Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.90 miles away
The Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
2.90 miles away
Winchmore Hotel
Hotel Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 2 Stars Hotel
Hotel
3.40 miles away
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 105 reviews
47 Rhos Road, Rhos-on-Sea

Colwyn Bay, 

Conwy, 


LL28 4RS,  United Kingdom
The Northwood is a family run Guesthouse that is situated in the heart of lovely Rhos on Sea, some 175 yards from the high class shops and the Promenade. "One Day","Mid Week" & "Mini-Break" bookings are accepted and special rates are offered throughout the year. Reduced rates apply for children up to and including the age of fifteen. There is adequate PRIVATE car parking for our guests - we are one of the few guesthouses in the area with this facility.
  • Family run
  • All en-suite
  • A55 Expressway
  • Sea fishing
  • Snowdonia
  • Full Welsh breakfast
  • Off road parking
  • Pets welcome
  • 4 Star
  • Colwyn Bay
Check Prices and Availability
Double-EnsuiteDouble-Ensuite
from£60.00
No imageDouble-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
Twin-Ensuite-Ground FloorTwin-Ensuite-Ground Floor
from£54.00
No imageTwin-Ensuite-Ground Floor - Single Occupancy
Triple-EnsuiteTriple-Ensuite
from£27.00
No imageTriple-Ensuite - Double Occupancy
No imageTriple-Ensuite - Twin Occupancy
No imageTriple-Ensuite - Single Occupancy
Triple-Ensuite-TripleTriple-Ensuite-Triple
from£27.00
No imageFamily Ensuite Double Occupancy
Quad-EnsuiteQuad-Ensuite
from£27.00
No imageFamily Ensuite - Double Occupany
No imageFamily Ensuite - Twin Occupancy
No imageFamily Ensuite - 3 adults
No imageFamily Ensuite - 4 adults
Single-Ensuite-Ground FloorSingle-Ensuite-Ground Floor
from£27.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 105 reviews
Sarah
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely overnight stay"
We were only here for one night but when we are back in the area we would definitely book to stay again. Perfect location, really friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast that set us up for the day.… Read more
"Lovely overnight stay"
We were only here for one night but when we are back in the area we would definitely book to stay again. Perfect location, really friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast that set us up for the day. Read less
Likes:
Comfy bed, fantastic breakfast, we asked for an earlier breakfast as we had an early start and we were accommodated for that with no problems which was much appreciated.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Patricia
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
4
"comfortable and close to seafront"
Disabled pensioner with two other generations family including young children, all made to feel welcome and well catered for.… Read more
"comfortable and close to seafront"
Disabled pensioner with two other generations family including young children, all made to feel welcome and well catered for. Read less
Likes:
Safe onsite parking, level access to groundfloor room, quality provisions (toiletries, tea coffee biscuits replenished, ) Kind and friendly treatment of the young children in our party.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Janette
With a colleague
Stayed: Oct '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location
3
Breakfast:
4
"CONVENIENT"
I had a twin bedded room on the ground floor.It was rather cramped and dark but had all the amenities you needed. However,the bed squeaked and the mattress had seen better days! The room had a radiato… Read more
"CONVENIENT"
I had a twin bedded room on the ground floor.It was rather cramped and dark but had all the amenities you needed. However,the bed squeaked and the mattress had seen better days! The room had a radiator which despite turning to full,failed to come on,so the room was rather cold. The bathroom was adequate but although shower gel was provided,soap wasn't. The room was not serviced after one night as the proprietor stated that his wife was on holiday! I had one tea bag for a two night stay. Read less
Likes:
It was in walking distance of the venue we were attending.
Dislikes:
The uncomfortable bed and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling above my head!
Response from The Northwood:
The radiator is electric; you missed the sign, as you missed the wifi sign, to the master switch. You asked about wifi why not the radiator? I could not find the cobweb so thank you for taking it away. You drank coffee both mornings and used all the coffee in the room, you left the single tea bag however there should have been more. You failed to say you chose the £27.00 per night, the cheapest, due for refurbished this winter. This room will then be £40.00 per night as are all the other rooms.
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
More Information
4 Stars Self Assessed Guest HouseGreen Dragon Level 3Food Hygiene Rating.
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Northwood
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Adults only
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: Cats, Dogs, Other small pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Northwood is a family run Guesthouse that is situated in the heart of lovely Rhos on Sea, some 175 yards from the high class shops and the Promenade. "One Day","Mid Week" & "Mini-Break" bookings are accepted and special rates are offered throughout the year.

There is adequate PRIVATE car parking for our guests - we are one of the few guesthouses in the area with this facility.

All of our nine bedrooms are en-suite. All our bedrooms have a colour television; many with DVD players. Our hospitality tray is replenished daily and offers tea, coffee & hot drinking chocolate together with biscuits and mints.

Our agreeable breakfast room overlooks the south facing patio garden with its apple trees and mango wood garden furniture.

Local fresh produce is always used and from local Welsh farms whenever possible. When this is not possible our fresh produce is always bought from a local wholesaler.
Environmental Statement
The Northwood is a small guest house with 9 rooms, providing bed and breakfast for up to 24 guests in Rhos-on-Sea. We recognise that in the process of running The Northwood we impact on the environment through use of energy and water, consumption of raw materials and waste generation. We realise that as a responsible organisation we need to continually manage and reduce such impacts. We have implemented an environmental management system to ensure continual environmental improvement and an annual independent assessment of our environmental performance.We will: • Prevent pollution from our activities. • Comply with all relevant environmental legislation as a minimum. • Minimise waste from our activities and recycle waste where possible.This policy is available to residents and other interested parties on request. This policy is reviewed on a regular basis, in the event of major changes within the hotel, and updated accordingly.
Style of property
Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, High-tech, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.