MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Beachmount Holiday Apartments
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.30 miles away
The Ashmount
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Castle
0.40 miles away
Bryn Woodlands House
Guest House Photo
Welsh Tourist Board 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.20 miles away
Bryn Coed Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.30 miles away
Bryn Goleu Bed and Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
2.50 miles away
St Hilary Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
2.90 miles away
Britannia Guest House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.90 miles away
The Manor Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
2.90 miles away
The Northwood Colwyn Bay
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 111 reviews
47 Rhos Road, Rhos-on-Sea

Colwyn Bay, 

Conwy, 


LL28 4RS,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Guest reviews for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 111 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"the most clean and friendly guest house in rhos on sea"
relaxing… Read more
"the most clean and friendly guest house in rhos on sea"
relaxing Read less
Likes:
sandy and david great hosts
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Joe
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Little gem of a place"
We had a ground floor twin room which suited our needs and an excellent Welsh breakfast.… Read more
"Little gem of a place"
We had a ground floor twin room which suited our needs and an excellent Welsh breakfast. Read less
Likes:
The location of the hotel to our event was great, ideally situated, and our hotel host could not do enough for us he was just Fabulous.
Dislikes:
If we had to be picky, the gap between the end of the bed and the wardrobe door was a bit narrow but certainly did not spoil our stay.
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Gregory
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Home from Home"
A short overnight.… Read more
"Home from Home"
A short overnight. Read less
Likes:
Very comfortable clean room
Dislikes:
The brevity of it
Response from The Northwood:
Hi, Thanks for a great score, glad you enjoyed your stay. David
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Vernon
Alone
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Satisfactory Overnight Stay"
Arrived Sunday afternoon to be told I owed for my accommodation. After checking, the proprietor agreed I had already prepaid. After this unfortunate start I had a very pleasant stay. The room was adeq… Read more
"Satisfactory Overnight Stay"
Arrived Sunday afternoon to be told I owed for my accommodation. After checking, the proprietor agreed I had already prepaid. After this unfortunate start I had a very pleasant stay. The room was adequate, the breakfast good and generally the service was good. Room for improvement but no major issues. I would stay there again if I was in the area. Read less
Likes:
Price and location
Dislikes:
A rather abrupt and superior attitude shown by the owner.
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
JANET
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"3-day break"
Pleasant and friendly… Read more
"3-day break"
Pleasant and friendly Read less
Likes:
Clean accommodation, friendly and helpful staff, good and convenient location. Warm home despite cold, wet and windy weather outside.
Dislikes:
Light coming in through window blinds (no curtains). Choice of some fresh fruit for breakfast would have been appreciated.
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Jane
Alone
Stayed: Jan '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good service, close to amentities"
Simple Guest House with good, helpful service and clean rooms, each with their own décor.… Read more
"Good service, close to amentities"
Simple Guest House with good, helpful service and clean rooms, each with their own décor. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable room, easy access to area
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Janette
With a colleague
Stayed: Oct '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"CONVENIENT"
I had a twin bedded room on the ground floor.It was rather cramped and dark but had all the amenities you needed. However,the bed squeaked and the mattress had seen better days! The room had a radiato… Read more
"CONVENIENT"
I had a twin bedded room on the ground floor.It was rather cramped and dark but had all the amenities you needed. However,the bed squeaked and the mattress had seen better days! The room had a radiator which despite turning to full,failed to come on,so the room was rather cold. The bathroom was adequate but although shower gel was provided,soap wasn't. The room was not serviced after one night as the proprietor stated that his wife was on holiday! I had one tea bag for a two night stay. Read less
Likes:
It was in walking distance of the venue we were attending.
Dislikes:
The uncomfortable bed and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling above my head!
Response from The Northwood:
The radiator is electric; you missed the sign, as you missed the wifi sign, to the master switch. You asked about wifi why not the radiator? I could not find the cobweb so thank you for taking it away. You drank coffee both mornings and used all the coffee in the room, you left the single tea bag however there should have been more. You failed to say you chose the £27.00 per night, the cheapest, due for refurbished this winter. This room will then be £40.00 per night as are all the other rooms.
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Sarah
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely overnight stay"
We were only here for one night but when we are back in the area we would definitely book to stay again. Perfect location, really friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast that set us up for the day.… Read more
"Lovely overnight stay"
We were only here for one night but when we are back in the area we would definitely book to stay again. Perfect location, really friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast that set us up for the day. Read less
Likes:
Comfy bed, fantastic breakfast, we asked for an earlier breakfast as we had an early start and we were accommodated for that with no problems which was much appreciated.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Patricia
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"comfortable and close to seafront"
Disabled pensioner with two other generations family including young children, all made to feel welcome and well catered for.… Read more
"comfortable and close to seafront"
Disabled pensioner with two other generations family including young children, all made to feel welcome and well catered for. Read less
Likes:
Safe onsite parking, level access to groundfloor room, quality provisions (toiletries, tea coffee biscuits replenished, ) Kind and friendly treatment of the young children in our party.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Lynda
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
2
"Basic but clean b&b able to take dogs"
We stated for 2 nights -family of 4 plus our Labrador. Family room was clean, 2 bunk beds and newish en suit. On Saturday morning, the toilet blocked and it did it again when we returned that night an… Read more
"Basic but clean b&b able to take dogs"
We stated for 2 nights -family of 4 plus our Labrador. Family room was clean, 2 bunk beds and newish en suit. On Saturday morning, the toilet blocked and it did it again when we returned that night and the Sunday-so we had to use a downstairs loo.
At breakfast, our children (son aged 16 and daughter aged 14) were given the chikdrens menu for cooked options-our suggestion that actually young adults require more food than us was ignored. Food was ok-there was plenty of toast! Read less
Likes:
Good location for quiet b&b near the beach. Rhos on sea is very quiet.
Excellent pub -The Toad is a 30 min walk away.
Clean room
Takes dogs
Dislikes:
Unaccomodating hosts-Sandy and David re breakfast.
They feed the seagulls and they start sworking from 3am so woke us up each morning
Blocked toilet.
Only received 3 towels for 4 of us
Response from The Northwood:
This loo has an electric shredder fitted. A new one has been fitted.
“children” do not eat full adult breakfasts it is too big so we made a children’s menu. We just left off fried bread, mushrooms, kippers, haddock and black pudding and added bacon & sausage toasties to the rest.
Sandy will supply more towels, just ask. Seagulls at the seaside like every other bird get up at dawn, dawn in August is around 3am.
We hope the dog enjoyed his long sausage for his breakfast.
David & Sandy
Guest Review for The Northwood, Colwyn Bay
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.