MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Berry Lane Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
2.00 miles away
The Bugle Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Inn
3.30 miles away
Eden's Rest
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
3.30 miles away
Ivy Cottage
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
3.40 miles away
Tregolls Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
3.70 miles away
Penrose B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
4.60 miles away
Tremont
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.60 miles away
The Royal Oak Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
King's Arms
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
Little Grey Cottage B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
5.30 miles away
St. Benets Abbey Bodmin
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.7
See all 145 reviews
Truro Road

Bodmin, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


PL30 5HF,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Guest reviews for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.7
From 145 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Tony and Maria
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Did the job and at value for money"
We stayed in the "Summer Room" which is located (adjoined) and accessed outside of the main building. The room was damp with damp patches around the room. We didn't mention it when leaving as there we… Read more
"Did the job and at value for money"
We stayed in the "Summer Room" which is located (adjoined) and accessed outside of the main building. The room was damp with damp patches around the room. We didn't mention it when leaving as there were other people present and didn't want to embarrass the owners. It really needs attention. For 2 nights just sleeping - we could live with it. We wouldn't want to stay in this room when it's cold. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of all the staff, Superb breakfast and it is really nice to sit in the lounge after a day travelling with the bar open.
Dislikes:
Apart from the damp room - there was nothing else wrong.
Response from St. Benets Abbey:
Dear Both, Many thanks for your comments and consideration. We are gradually refurbishing each room and resolving issues and have plans to improve this room over the winter. We do not offer this room in the late autumn and winter as you have correctly identified that it would be too cold - hence the name of "Summer Room"! We hope to see you again in the future.
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Gloria Vallverdu and
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Unforgetable week in St. Benet's Abbey"
We have enjoyed a truly memorable week staying at St. Benet's Abbey. The accommodation is perfectly situated to explore Cornwall, the rooms are excellent, spacious and spotless, and the breakfast is p… Read more
"Unforgetable week in St. Benet's Abbey"
We have enjoyed a truly memorable week staying at St. Benet's Abbey. The accommodation is perfectly situated to explore Cornwall, the rooms are excellent, spacious and spotless, and the breakfast is plentiful, good quality and different options to choose from.
But best of all was the treatment we received from the owners, JJ and Lynn (and Faith). We are especially thankful for their help to solve the problem happened to our car.
Receive a warm greeting from David, Gloria, Elisenda and Marina. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Chris and Sally
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great hotel with friendly helpful staff"
Relaxed stay. The hotel staff were polite, friendly and very helpful.… Read more
"Great hotel with friendly helpful staff"
Relaxed stay. The hotel staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. Read less
Likes:
The location of the hotel was great, far enough away from the busy ares, but just a short drive to the more popular sights. The village pub is only a short walk with good food and friendly staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
emma
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"The building does the work - go see it!"
We were staying overnight on our way down to Corwnwall from the Midlands.… Read more
"The building does the work - go see it!"
We were staying overnight on our way down to Corwnwall from the Midlands. Read less
Likes:
The Abbey is a sensational building - full of nooks and cranny's relating to The Knights Templar.

The couple running the Abbey were very friendly.
Dislikes:
This couple are in the early stages of managing the Abbey and it is clear that they are trying really hard. However they are clearly juggling this with the commitments of a small child and need to gi
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Lauren
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Absolutely tranquil"
Beautiful building with lovely people. Felt very at home and so relaxed whilst here. Will definitely be booking again. I have recommended it to lots of people already.… Read more
"Absolutely tranquil"
Beautiful building with lovely people. Felt very at home and so relaxed whilst here. Will definitely be booking again. I have recommended it to lots of people already. Read less
Likes:
The quietness of the place, the extremely friendly owners and other visitors. The owners go all out to make sure you feel at home.
Dislikes:
No, it was perfect :)
Response from St. Benets Abbey:
Hey Lauren, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the future. Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review, it is very much appreciated. Take care. JJ, Lynn & Faith.
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Daniel
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place to stay"
We stayed for three nights. The room and bath were very nice ---… Read more
"Great place to stay"
We stayed for three nights. The room and bath were very nice --- Read less
Likes:
The hosts and service were wonderful --- would recommend St. Benets Abbey to anyone as a home base for traveling in Cornwall.
Dislikes:
None
Response from St. Benets Abbey:
We enjoyed having you both stay and hope we can welcome you in the future should you travel this way again. Many thanks for taking the time to write us a review. Take care.
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Fenton
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Relaxing break in a friendly environment and in a historical and characterful property"
We stayed for a long weekend and when we arrived we were warming welcomed by JJ. He showed us to our room and went through all the information we required for our stay, including local places to eat.… Read more
"Relaxing break in a friendly environment and in a historical and characterful property"
We stayed for a long weekend and when we arrived we were warming welcomed by JJ. He showed us to our room and went through all the information we required for our stay, including local places to eat. The Abbey is well situated for our visits to the Lost Gardens of Helligan and the Eden Project, plus Boconnoc Estate where we watched a car rally. Our stay was very relaxed and Lynn, JJ and little Faith were all very friendly and helpful. JJ had some interesting history facts about the Abbey. Read less
Likes:
Peaceful setting in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast! It was nice to hear about the history of the building. Good location for what we wanted to do.
Dislikes:
We were a little worried about the closeness to the main road, but once you are in your room (back of building)we did not hear any noise. Also the signage for the entrance could do with being clearer.
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Geoff
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good location"
Good relaxing short break… Read more
"Good location"
Good relaxing short break Read less
Likes:
Very friendly manager and staff, could not be more helpful. Good location and intreating building. Well worth a return visit.
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Mike
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A warm welcoming establishment run by a charming couple"
St Benets Abbey is run by a couple who could not be more helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We could not have asked for more… Read more
"A warm welcoming establishment run by a charming couple"
St Benets Abbey is run by a couple who could not be more helpful and friendly. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. We could not have asked for more Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Jeff
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Stunning building with a very friendly welcome"
We stay in Cornwall each Easter to visit family and friends and to relax for a few days away from demanding jobs. We were pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome we received on arrival. Our room was… Read more
"Stunning building with a very friendly welcome"
We stay in Cornwall each Easter to visit family and friends and to relax for a few days away from demanding jobs. We were pleasantly surprised at the warm welcome we received on arrival. Our room was clean and comfortable with a large four poster bed. The breakfast was delcious and plentyful. I particularly liked the fresh fruit salad and natural yoghurt!Our hosts and their beatuiful young daughter were most hospitable. We will definitely book another stay there next time we are in Cornwall. Read less
Likes:
The comfortable room, the breakfast and most of all our hosts.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for St. Benets Abbey, Bodmin
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.