MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Three Tees
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Porth Lodge Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
0.30 miles away
The Cove Guest House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Windward
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Rolling Waves
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Cliffdene Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.60 miles away
St Bernards Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Silver Jubilee
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Pencrebar
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Summer Breeze Guest House
Guest House Photo
Guest house
1.00 miles away
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3
See all 7 reviews
100 Henver Road

Newquay, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR7 3BL,  United Kingdom
We are a family run, Guest House, ideally located in Newquay.Known locally for our window displays.
  • Family owned & run
  • Free parking
  • Easy access to beaches
  • Surfing
  • Local Cornish produce
  • Warm welcome
  • Good touring base
  • Close to amenities
  • Family friendly
  • Ideal location
Check Prices and Availability
Room 3Room 3
from£40.00
Chalet 6Chalet 6
from£40.00
Double-Standard-Ensuite-UpstairsDouble-Standard-Ensuite-Upstairs
from£80.00
Double-Ensuite-Ground Floor RoomDouble-Ensuite-Ground Floor Room
from£80.00
Chalet 7Chalet 7
from£45.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Dewolf Guest House, Newquay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.0
Value:
3.0
Friendliness:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.0
Facilities:
3.3
Staff service:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Breakfast:
2.6
Guest Rating: 3
See all 7 reviews
Paul
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
2
"Cheap short-stay self-catering in comfort."
I found staying in Chalet 7 was quite adequate for 3 nights. Being able to 'self-cater' was a godsend, as I dislike 'waitress-served' breakfasts from a standard menu. And having a fridge available was… Read more
"Cheap short-stay self-catering in comfort."
I found staying in Chalet 7 was quite adequate for 3 nights. Being able to 'self-cater' was a godsend, as I dislike 'waitress-served' breakfasts from a standard menu. And having a fridge available was a great bonus (somewhere to keep your gin and tonic cold!).The accommodation was quite spacious, although a bit shabby. The chalet opened onto the small rear garden and occasionally during the night security lights would come on, but this was only the quiet and friendly dogs taking a stroll. Read less
Likes:
All the kitchen facilities that were provided.
Dislikes:
Perhaps the fact that the house was on a busy 'commuter road'. This is unavoidable of course, unless you want to pay much more for a more choice location.
Response from Dewolf Guest House:
Thank you for your review it is nice to know that someone who has enjoyed their stay has bothered to do a honest review - yes you;re right we know that chalet 7 needs redecorating but I hope that didn't spoil your gin and tonic too much.
Guest Review for Dewolf Guest House, Newquay
Philip
Alone
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location
4
"ideal for my stay for a couple of days on my own"
two nights in a single chalet… Read more
"ideal for my stay for a couple of days on my own"
two nights in a single chalet Read less
Likes:
nice and private facilities ideal for a single room
Dislikes:
n/a
Guest Review for Dewolf Guest House, Newquay
Steve
With a colleague
Stayed: Aug '16
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
3
Breakfast:
1
"Avoid"
This is not a place to be revisisted… Read more
"Avoid"
This is not a place to be revisisted Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
The place stank of wet dogs, decor very dated
Response from Dewolf Guest House:
Sorry that you did not like your one night stay perhaps this was due to the fact that you arrived in a large van - which we were not made aware of - and we asked you to park in a designated parking space alongside your colleagues van so that other guests could park. Or the fact we could not do you a breakfast because you were leaving before 8.00am
As for the smell of wet dogs - they do not go upstairs or in guest bedrooms. Perhaps you have a delicate nose as no one else had noticed any smell.
Guest Review for Dewolf Guest House, Newquay
More Information
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Secure parking, Long-term parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Dewolf Guest House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Late check-out available on request
Policies
Children Policy: Adults only
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Your hosts Meryl and Mark Dewolfreys welcome you to their family run guest house, where they have been trading for the past fifteen years. Open throughout the year, we cater for the mature single person and couples. Whether you are visiting Newquay on business, or a holiday, a weekend break, or to explore the beauty of Cornwall, Dewolf Guest House endeavour to give you a warm and friendly welcome and to help make your stay an enjoyable experience.

We are situated on one of the main approach roads into Newquay, and have ample free forecourt car parking available to our guests. We are within easy reach of the town centre and local beaches (e.g. Porth beach being only 10 minutes gentle walk). Our ideal location means quick access to Newquay's major surfing beaches and town centre and provides easy access to tour and explore Cornwall. All amenities including the shopping centres, bus and railway station are only a short distance away. Local Bars and Restaurants are in immediate vicinity of the guest house and for those who enjoy the nightlife, only a short walk towards town you will discover Newquays wine bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs.

Any guests intending to bring dogs must contact the property directly before making a booking.

Please note check in times are between 2.00pm - 9.00pm
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Unique
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.