MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Surfside Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Atlantic Apartments Newquay
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Longbeach - Adults Only
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hostel
0.60 miles away
Rosemary Apartments Newquay
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.60 miles away
The Lyncroft
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
Kirribilli Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
Avondale
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Seashells Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Harbour
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Pengilley Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 12 reviews
61 Pentire Avenue

Newquay, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR7 1PD,  United Kingdom
The Ravensbury is an 8 bedroom Guest house in Newquay, situated in the much sought after residential area of Pentire, some rooms have Panoramic Ocean views while others have stunning views across the River Gannel, to the surrounding countryside. The Ravensbury provides comfortable accommodation, with FREE BREAKFAST and parking. There is storage for surf boards and wetsuits. The Ravensbury is a short stroll to Fistral beach and Newquay town.
  • free parking
  • budget prices
  • secure storage for bikes
  • bed to beach in 5mins
  • secure storage for surf
  • free breakfast
  • quiet area
  • no hens or stags
  • coastal walks
  • sea views
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Ensuite-Ground FloorDouble-Ensuite-Ground Floor
from£40.00
Double-Ensuite-Sea View-Small, 1st FloorDouble-Ensuite-Sea View-Small, 1st Floor
from£40.00
Double-Superior-Ensuite-Sea View-1st FloorDouble-Superior-Ensuite-Sea View-1st Floor
from£50.00
Twin-Ensuite-1st FloorTwin-Ensuite-1st Floor
from£40.00
Double-Ensuite-1st FloorDouble-Ensuite-1st Floor
from£40.00
Double-Budget-Private Bathroom-Sea View-AtticDouble-Budget-Private Bathroom-Sea View-Attic
from£40.00
Double-Budget-Private Bathroom-Sea View-Attic - Single occupancyDouble-Budget-Private Bathroom-Sea View-Attic - Single occupancy
from£45.00
Double-Budget-Ensuite-AtticDouble-Budget-Ensuite-Attic
from£40.00
Double-Budget-Ensuite with Shower-Sea View-AtticDouble-Budget-Ensuite with Shower-Sea View-Attic
from£40.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 12 reviews
Edwin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Stunning views"
Lovely host… Read more
"Stunning views"
Lovely host Read less
Likes:
Sea views from bedroom
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Gaynor
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing"
We were disappointed with the room. The shower was Luke warm and not functioning properly. When we questioned it she admitted it was broken and suggested I use the shower in the next room. Water was n… Read more
"Disappointing"
We were disappointed with the room. The shower was Luke warm and not functioning properly. When we questioned it she admitted it was broken and suggested I use the shower in the next room. Water was nice and hot but was more a trickle and small. When putting on shower gel and turned round body pressed on switch! Read less
Likes:
Good breakfast and good base for touring
Dislikes:
The rooms needed an upgrade as very shabby. The wardrobe drawers and chest of drawers were very difficult to open. Good for 1 night any longer begins to wear on you ( we kept a day early)
Response from Ravensbury guesthouse:
So sorry you were disappointed with the room and showering. As I explained to your husband the shower was set at a heat that was safe for all guests you have a health condition that needed a hot shower thats why I offered you the other shower to use so you could set it at boiling. I am sorry you found it lacking I went above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay sorry it wasnt enough. Nick
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Jenna
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location
5
Breakfast:
1
"Perfect location but not great on the inside"
Me, my boyfriend and another couple all came to Newquay for Boardmasters.… Read more
"Perfect location but not great on the inside"
Me, my boyfriend and another couple all came to Newquay for Boardmasters. Read less
Likes:
The location is brilliant!
Dislikes:
The owner is way over friendly and really pushy, I don’t know if it’s because I’m younger but it felt she was very patronising. The rooms were tiny, worst shower ever, cooked breakfast was rubbish.
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking, Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Ravensbury guesthouse
Cash (GBP), Cheque
Check-in: 3:00 PM till 10:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Adults preferred
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Ravensbury is on Pentire headland overlooking Fistral Beach and the River Gannel with amazing coastal views and stunning countryside views across The Gannel.

A walk along the river Gannel estuary will take you to Pen Pol Creek and Crantock Village. If you follow the river to where it meets the sea you will find Crantock Beach. I live in an area of outstanding beauty with panoramic coastal walks, golden sand beaches, dramatic landscape and a pretty working harbour.

It is 5 mins from here to Fistral Beach and a short walk into the centre of Newquay

The airport is 20 mins drive, 17 miles to the Eden Project, Newquay Golf club a 10 min walk and the railway station is half a mile away.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.