MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Surfside Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Atlantic Apartments Newquay
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.60 miles away
Longbeach - Adults Only
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hostel
0.60 miles away
Rosemary Apartments Newquay
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.60 miles away
The Lyncroft
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
0.70 miles away
Kirribilli Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Bed and Breakfast
0.80 miles away
Avondale
Guest House Photo
Guest house
0.80 miles away
Seashells Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Harbour
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Pengilley Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
Ravensbury guesthouse Newquay
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 12 reviews
61 Pentire Avenue

Newquay, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR7 1PD,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Guest reviews for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.9
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
3.9
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 12 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 Next
Jenna
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '18
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
1
"Perfect location but not great on the inside"
Me, my boyfriend and another couple all came to Newquay for Boardmasters.… Read more
"Perfect location but not great on the inside"
Me, my boyfriend and another couple all came to Newquay for Boardmasters. Read less
Likes:
The location is brilliant!
Dislikes:
The owner is way over friendly and really pushy, I don’t know if it’s because I’m younger but it felt she was very patronising. The rooms were tiny, worst shower ever, cooked breakfast was rubbish.
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Edwin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Stunning views"
Lovely host… Read more
"Stunning views"
Lovely host Read less
Likes:
Sea views from bedroom
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Gaynor
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing"
We were disappointed with the room. The shower was Luke warm and not functioning properly. When we questioned it she admitted it was broken and suggested I use the shower in the next room. Water was n… Read more
"Disappointing"
We were disappointed with the room. The shower was Luke warm and not functioning properly. When we questioned it she admitted it was broken and suggested I use the shower in the next room. Water was nice and hot but was more a trickle and small. When putting on shower gel and turned round body pressed on switch! Read less
Likes:
Good breakfast and good base for touring
Dislikes:
The rooms needed an upgrade as very shabby. The wardrobe drawers and chest of drawers were very difficult to open. Good for 1 night any longer begins to wear on you ( we kept a day early)
Response from Ravensbury guesthouse:
So sorry you were disappointed with the room and showering. As I explained to your husband the shower was set at a heat that was safe for all guests you have a health condition that needed a hot shower thats why I offered you the other shower to use so you could set it at boiling. I am sorry you found it lacking I went above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay sorry it wasnt enough. Nick
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
David
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Excellent room with good ensuite and sea view.… Read more
"Excellent"
Excellent room with good ensuite and sea view. Read less
Likes:
Comfortable room and plenty for breakfast
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Vivienne
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and warm"
Great stay!… Read more
"Friendly and warm"
Great stay! Read less
Likes:
The room was cosy, nic was lovely and friendly and I would definitely return.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Ravensbury guesthouse:
Thank you for your review it was lovely to meet you and have a great year off work surfing.
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Savanna
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"wonderful"
We stayed at the Ravensbury and went to boardmasters festival over the weekend. It was a short walk to fistral beach and about a 15/20 minute walk into town. When we arrived on Thursday, Nick was real… Read more
"wonderful"
We stayed at the Ravensbury and went to boardmasters festival over the weekend. It was a short walk to fistral beach and about a 15/20 minute walk into town. When we arrived on Thursday, Nick was really helpful and directed us where to park. We filled out what we wanted for breakfast the night before. Read less
Likes:
Nick was so lovely and friendly and helpful which was really nice. Breakfast was really good. Parking was useful. Location was good and the views from the room were amazing.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Kim
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Short break"
Stayed 4 nights to visit friends and family. This was the second time we had stayed here. Excellent the first time, hence our return. I am local to the area, so have a good judgement of the quality… Read more
"Short break"
Stayed 4 nights to visit friends and family. This was the second time we had stayed here. Excellent the first time, hence our return. I am local to the area, so have a good judgement of the quality of B&B's in the area. Excellent value for money. Read less
Likes:
Extremely comfortable and clean rooms. Fresh towels everyday. Ample supply of tea and coffee. Very friendly landlady who made you feel right at home. Breakfasts were excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Radoslaw
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"great stay"
we had a great time there… Read more
"great stay"
we had a great time there Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Nicola made us very welcome she was a very friendly and very very funny we loved her stories."
Lovely good value area was spot on scenery was amazing.… Read more
"Nicola made us very welcome she was a very friendly and very very funny we loved her stories."
Lovely good value area was spot on scenery was amazing. Read less
Likes:
Everything there was nothing not to like.
Dislikes:
The fact that we couldn't stay longer.
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Frank
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
2
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"everything fits"
short break for walking… Read more
"everything fits"
short break for walking Read less
Likes:
Amazing view, comfortable bed, always friendly an helpful owner, towels change every day, good breakfast, we were very satisfied.
Dislikes:
too little bathroom,
Guest Review for Ravensbury guesthouse, Newquay
Page: 1 | 2 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.