MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Camilla House Limited
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Dolphin Tavern
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.10 miles away
Sea Waves B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Lugger Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.20 miles away
Carnson House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Westbourne Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Rosalie Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Fountain Tavern
Hotel Photo
Inn
0.50 miles away
Whiteways Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Dunedin Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 193 reviews
The Stanley, 23 Regent Terrace

Penzance, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR18 4DW,  United Kingdom
The Stanley Guest House on the promenade in Penzance is owned and run by Kate Johnson and offers high standards of guest accommodation and a very friendly, relaxed service. The Isles of Scilly ferry, central Penzance and the fishing port of Newlyn are all within walking distance. The Stanley has been recently refurbished inside and out. Free wireless internet access is available throughout the hotel.
  • Central Location
  • Beach Nearby
  • Wi Fi Access
  • Excellent Value
  • Isles of Scilly
  • Seafront Location
  • Car Parking
  • En-suite Rooms
  • Warm Welcome
  • Families Welcome
Check Prices and Availability
Double-Premium-Ensuite-Room 4Double-Premium-Ensuite-Room 4
from£70.00
Double-Ensuite-Sea View-Small Room 7Double-Ensuite-Sea View-Small Room 7
from£45.00
Twin-EnsuiteTwin-Ensuite
from£45.00
Family-EnsuiteFamily-Ensuite
from£80.00
Double-Ensuite-Sea ViewDouble-Ensuite-Sea View
from£75.00
Single-Ensuite-Sea ViewSingle-Ensuite-Sea View
from£35.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Stanley, Penzance are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 193 reviews
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable stopover"
Good size room at side of hotel. Bath & shower good with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds although pillow cases a bit worn. Our room was quiet but friends who stayed at weekend said their room wa… Read more
"Comfortable stopover"
Good size room at side of hotel. Bath & shower good with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds although pillow cases a bit worn. Our room was quiet but friends who stayed at weekend said their room was very noisy.
Breakfast was fine but not outstanding - although service was good and very friendly.
Overall - a perfectly acceptable place to stay and ideally positioned for the Ferry to the Isles of Scilly. Read less
Likes:
Friendly reception. Comfortable room. Well sited for ferry
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Wendy
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent location and Friendly Welcome"
Pleasant. Met our needs. Perfectly located. Stunning sea view from our room. Clean and tidy. Parking available outside or along promenade for free.… Read more
"Excellent location and Friendly Welcome"
Pleasant. Met our needs. Perfectly located. Stunning sea view from our room. Clean and tidy. Parking available outside or along promenade for free. Read less
Likes:
The sea view from our room was amazing through the two big windows. Location of the B&B was perfect. To have a front door key was great for freedom. Landlady so friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast
Dislikes:
Some low level maintenance work needs to be done but appreciate that this may be in progress.
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location
3
Breakfast:
2
"A hotel that needs some work..."
After ringing the door bell 3 times, we finally got shown to our room. The landlady hadn't heard the bell as she said she had been watching tv. Our room was mismatched, some parts of it being very dat… Read more
"A hotel that needs some work..."
After ringing the door bell 3 times, we finally got shown to our room. The landlady hadn't heard the bell as she said she had been watching tv. Our room was mismatched, some parts of it being very dated, the bed was squeaky and had seen better days. The floor needed vacuuming and the bathroom was cramped and "bodged" with patches of floor grouting not done. The shower went from freezing to boiling and scalded my partner. In the morning, the landlady was nowhere to be seen to speak to.... Read less
Likes:
The view was nice.
Dislikes:
Standard of accommodation was poor for the cost. The waiting staff serving breakfast had not tied their hair back which makes you wonder about the level of health and hygiene?
Response from The Stanley:
Dear Mr Manktelow, Wow, whatever did we do to deserve a review like that! I did apologise profusely to you for missing the door bell, however I do reserve the right to watch Tv's in my own home. I can't understand why you didn't come down to tell me of these terrible complaints at the time?!? Hair in your breakfast and the landlady nowhere to be seen!?! I do the breakfast here and would have been more than happy to come into the dining room to see you with my hair neatly swept up as always.
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House

Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence
Parking
On-site parking, Free parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Stanley
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron 
Check-in: 4:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
French
The Stanley Guest house on the promenade in Penzance is owned and run by Kate Johnson and offers high standards of guest accommodation and a very friendly, relaxed service. The Isles of Scilly ferry, central Penzance and the fishing port of Newlyn are all within walking distance. The Stanley has been recently refurbished inside and out and offers ample free car parking directly outside. For those guests holidaying on the Isles of Scilly, long term parking is available in dedicated IoS car parks in Penzance. Wireless internet connectivity is available throughout the premises.

Here at The Stanley, all rooms are en-suite and most have spectacular, uninterrupted sea views. The outdoor Jubilee Pool is on the opposite side of the road and the train and bus stations are a ten minute walk away offering easy access to St.Michael's Mount, the stunning Minnack Theatre at Porthcurno, Lands End, Cape Cornwall, Sennen Cove, St.Ives and the picturesque fishing village of Mouseholke. We are perfectly located for an overnight stay for those guests walking the coastal path. We are just a few minutes walk from Penzance town centre with all its' shops, pubs and eateries to suit all tastes and pockets. Penzances' famous Chapel Street, nearby, is renowned for its' many antique and curio shops. This is your perfect base for exploring Cornwall and The Isles of Scilly and we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and relaxing stay.

The south-facing sun terrace offers our guests the perfect opportunity to relax and enjoy the spectaular views across the Victorian promenade and the bay.

We offer all our guests a full English breakfast each morning as well as providing a lighter alternative. We are also happy to provide for guests with individual dietary requirements with prior notice.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.