MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Camilla House Limited
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Dolphin Tavern
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.10 miles away
Sea Waves B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Lugger Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.20 miles away
Carnson House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Westbourne Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Rosalie Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Fountain Tavern
Hotel Photo
Inn
0.50 miles away
Whiteways Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Dunedin Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
The Stanley Penzance
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 194 reviews
The Stanley, 23 Regent Terrace

Penzance, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR18 4DW,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Stanley, Penzance
Guest reviews for The Stanley, Penzance are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 194 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
BARRY
Alone
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect in all ways."
Perfect… Read more
"Perfect in all ways."
Perfect Read less
Likes:
It ticked all the boxes
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable stopover"
Good size room at side of hotel. Bath & shower good with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds although pillow cases a bit worn. Our room was quiet but friends who stayed at weekend said their room wa… Read more
"Comfortable stopover"
Good size room at side of hotel. Bath & shower good with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds although pillow cases a bit worn. Our room was quiet but friends who stayed at weekend said their room was very noisy.
Breakfast was fine but not outstanding - although service was good and very friendly.
Overall - a perfectly acceptable place to stay and ideally positioned for the Ferry to the Isles of Scilly. Read less
Likes:
Friendly reception. Comfortable room. Well sited for ferry
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Wendy
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent location and Friendly Welcome"
Pleasant. Met our needs. Perfectly located. Stunning sea view from our room. Clean and tidy. Parking available outside or along promenade for free.… Read more
"Excellent location and Friendly Welcome"
Pleasant. Met our needs. Perfectly located. Stunning sea view from our room. Clean and tidy. Parking available outside or along promenade for free. Read less
Likes:
The sea view from our room was amazing through the two big windows. Location of the B&B was perfect. To have a front door key was great for freedom. Landlady so friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast
Dislikes:
Some low level maintenance work needs to be done but appreciate that this may be in progress.
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"A hotel that needs some work..."
After ringing the door bell 3 times, we finally got shown to our room. The landlady hadn't heard the bell as she said she had been watching tv. Our room was mismatched, some parts of it being very dat… Read more
"A hotel that needs some work..."
After ringing the door bell 3 times, we finally got shown to our room. The landlady hadn't heard the bell as she said she had been watching tv. Our room was mismatched, some parts of it being very dated, the bed was squeaky and had seen better days. The floor needed vacuuming and the bathroom was cramped and "bodged" with patches of floor grouting not done. The shower went from freezing to boiling and scalded my partner. In the morning, the landlady was nowhere to be seen to speak to.... Read less
Likes:
The view was nice.
Dislikes:
Standard of accommodation was poor for the cost. The waiting staff serving breakfast had not tied their hair back which makes you wonder about the level of health and hygiene?
Response from The Stanley:
Dear Mr Manktelow, Wow, whatever did we do to deserve a review like that! I did apologise profusely to you for missing the door bell, however I do reserve the right to watch Tv's in my own home. I can't understand why you didn't come down to tell me of these terrible complaints at the time?!? Hair in your breakfast and the landlady nowhere to be seen!?! I do the breakfast here and would have been more than happy to come into the dining room to see you with my hair neatly swept up as always.
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Diana
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Always friendly"
Great location, handy for sea, prom, lido, town and quay.
Laid back and good pricing.… Read more
"Always friendly"
Great location, handy for sea, prom, lido, town and quay.
Laid back and good pricing. Read less
Likes:
Comfy bed. Good breakfast.
Dislikes:
Bit of traffic noise....and all night partying gulls....just like home!!
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Josephine
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable and very welcoming"
My partner and I only stayed one night, but felt very welcome.
We had a small but comfortable room on the second floor and were pleased to be offered a slightly later check-out time, which meant we c… Read more
"Comfortable and very welcoming"
My partner and I only stayed one night, but felt very welcome.
We had a small but comfortable room on the second floor and were pleased to be offered a slightly later check-out time, which meant we could have a more leisurely Sunday breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Warm welcome
Convenient location for the harbour
Panoramic view from breakfast room
Dislikes:
Second floor room was rather warm !
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Terence
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"watering Hole for Scilly ferry"
1 night B&B just - passing through… Read more
"watering Hole for Scilly ferry"
1 night B&B just - passing through Read less
Likes:
Convenient location for Isles of Scilly ferry and Scilly Parking (long-term) facility 5 minutes away. Well run guest house, clean and tidy. Good breakfast.
Dislikes:
Unfortunately, this one night coincided with several members of a pool team staying and were quite noisy on returning very late, from their matches, but they did get a 'telling-off'!
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Catherine
Alone
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Friendly, clean B&B , convenient for ferry to the Scillies."
Overnight stay extended to 2 nights owing to unforeseen circumstances.… Read more
"Friendly, clean B&B , convenient for ferry to the Scillies."
Overnight stay extended to 2 nights owing to unforeseen circumstances. Read less
Likes:
Friendly and helpful owner
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable over-night stay."
The Stanley is comfortable (but not luxurious), ideally situated for catching the Scilly Isles ferry and the welcome was great.… Read more
"Comfortable over-night stay."
The Stanley is comfortable (but not luxurious), ideally situated for catching the Scilly Isles ferry and the welcome was great. Read less
Likes:
Everything worked. Beds were fairly comfortable (even for picky people like us) and breakfast was good.
Dislikes:
We had a room at the top of the building - up 2 flights of stairs - and the top flight was a bit narrow. I am so glad we used small suit-cases!
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Reg
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable accomodation close to ferry terminal"
One night stay was good value with comfy bed and room with sea view.
Breakfast was included in cost.… Read more
"Comfortable accomodation close to ferry terminal"
One night stay was good value with comfy bed and room with sea view.
Breakfast was included in cost. Read less
Likes:
Very close to ferry terminal as we came back from Scilly Isles with suitcases to wheel, so this was a good place to stay.
Dislikes:
Bathroom was quite small with shower very small (and we are not big people).
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.