MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Camilla House Limited
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Dolphin Tavern
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.10 miles away
Sea Waves B&B
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.20 miles away
Lugger Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.20 miles away
Carnson House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Westbourne Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Rosalie Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
The Fountain Tavern
Hotel Photo
Inn
0.50 miles away
Whiteways Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.50 miles away
Dunedin Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
The Stanley Penzance
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 198 reviews
The Stanley, 23 Regent Terrace

Penzance, 

Cornwall and Isles of Scilly, 


TR18 4DW,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Stanley, Penzance
Guest reviews for The Stanley, Penzance are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.2
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.5
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 198 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Mary
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Comfortable guest house overlooking the harbour"
Overnight only with breakfast.… Read more
"Comfortable guest house overlooking the harbour"
Overnight only with breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff and landlady. Dinng room overlooked the sea and the guest house easily accessed from the prom in Penzance Where we could park the car for free
Dislikes:
Room at top of the house accessed by very narrow steep staircase.I didn't like the cat hairs at breakfast on the table cloth, window sill,chairs. 2 cats were in the dining room. allergic to cats.
Response from The Stanley:
Dear Mary, thank you for your review. The staircase to the top floor is steep so I always offer to help with bags. I am so sorry about our cat Clyde, we only have one three legged cat, venturing in to the dining room. We do try to keep him out but he has this knack of appearing wherever he wants! Prior warning of your allergy will help. Kind Regards, Kate.
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Stephen
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good accommodation near the Quay."
A comfortable single ensuite room with a seaview.… Read more
"Good accommodation near the Quay."
A comfortable single ensuite room with a seaview. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the staff.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Brenda
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"excellent staff and great location as i booked this for my mum and her friend before they travelled"
great stay… Read more
"excellent staff and great location as i booked this for my mum and her friend before they travelled"
great stay Read less
Likes:
fantastic staff , so helpful
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Benjamin
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"One night stay"
I stayed at the Stanley for one night as part of a walking trip.… Read more
"One night stay"
I stayed at the Stanley for one night as part of a walking trip. Read less
Likes:
A very friendly welcome, a lovely small but well presented room with a spotless en suite. Great views of the sea. A hearty and well presented breakfast.
Dislikes:
Only that I could not stay longer!
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
BARRY
Alone
Stayed: Jun '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Perfect in all ways."
Perfect… Read more
"Perfect in all ways."
Perfect Read less
Likes:
It ticked all the boxes
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable stopover"
Good size room at side of hotel. Bath & shower good with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds although pillow cases a bit worn. Our room was quiet but friends who stayed at weekend said their room wa… Read more
"Comfortable stopover"
Good size room at side of hotel. Bath & shower good with plenty of hot water. Comfortable beds although pillow cases a bit worn. Our room was quiet but friends who stayed at weekend said their room was very noisy.
Breakfast was fine but not outstanding - although service was good and very friendly.
Overall - a perfectly acceptable place to stay and ideally positioned for the Ferry to the Isles of Scilly. Read less
Likes:
Friendly reception. Comfortable room. Well sited for ferry
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Wendy
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent location and Friendly Welcome"
Pleasant. Met our needs. Perfectly located. Stunning sea view from our room. Clean and tidy. Parking available outside or along promenade for free.… Read more
"Excellent location and Friendly Welcome"
Pleasant. Met our needs. Perfectly located. Stunning sea view from our room. Clean and tidy. Parking available outside or along promenade for free. Read less
Likes:
The sea view from our room was amazing through the two big windows. Location of the B&B was perfect. To have a front door key was great for freedom. Landlady so friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast
Dislikes:
Some low level maintenance work needs to be done but appreciate that this may be in progress.
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
3
Breakfast:
2
"A hotel that needs some work..."
After ringing the door bell 3 times, we finally got shown to our room. The landlady hadn't heard the bell as she said she had been watching tv. Our room was mismatched, some parts of it being very dat… Read more
"A hotel that needs some work..."
After ringing the door bell 3 times, we finally got shown to our room. The landlady hadn't heard the bell as she said she had been watching tv. Our room was mismatched, some parts of it being very dated, the bed was squeaky and had seen better days. The floor needed vacuuming and the bathroom was cramped and "bodged" with patches of floor grouting not done. The shower went from freezing to boiling and scalded my partner. In the morning, the landlady was nowhere to be seen to speak to.... Read less
Likes:
The view was nice.
Dislikes:
Standard of accommodation was poor for the cost. The waiting staff serving breakfast had not tied their hair back which makes you wonder about the level of health and hygiene?
Response from The Stanley:
Dear Mr Manktelow, Wow, whatever did we do to deserve a review like that! I did apologise profusely to you for missing the door bell, however I do reserve the right to watch Tv's in my own home. I can't understand why you didn't come down to tell me of these terrible complaints at the time?!? Hair in your breakfast and the landlady nowhere to be seen!?! I do the breakfast here and would have been more than happy to come into the dining room to see you with my hair neatly swept up as always.
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Diana
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Always friendly"
Great location, handy for sea, prom, lido, town and quay.
Laid back and good pricing.… Read more
"Always friendly"
Great location, handy for sea, prom, lido, town and quay.
Laid back and good pricing. Read less
Likes:
Comfy bed. Good breakfast.
Dislikes:
Bit of traffic noise....and all night partying gulls....just like home!!
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Josephine
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Comfortable and very welcoming"
My partner and I only stayed one night, but felt very welcome.
We had a small but comfortable room on the second floor and were pleased to be offered a slightly later check-out time, which meant we c… Read more
"Comfortable and very welcoming"
My partner and I only stayed one night, but felt very welcome.
We had a small but comfortable room on the second floor and were pleased to be offered a slightly later check-out time, which meant we could have a more leisurely Sunday breakfast. Read less
Likes:
Warm welcome
Convenient location for the harbour
Panoramic view from breakfast room
Dislikes:
Second floor room was rather warm !
Guest Review for The Stanley, Penzance
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.