MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Bay House Lake View
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Westbourne
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Melbourne Cottage Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Claremont
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Craigholme
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Castle
1.00 miles away
Ruskin's
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
1.00 miles away
Number 80 Bed Then Breakfast
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Elim House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Latimer House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Oakfold
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
Brooklands Bowness-on-Windermere
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4
See all 80 reviews
Ferry View

Bowness-on-Windermere, 

Cumbria, 


LA23 3JB,  England
Average Guest Rating for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Guest reviews for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4
From 80 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
Sue
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Over Night Stay"
Wanted an extra nights stay in the Lake District but with-in walking distance to lake & pub/restaurants. Very spacious bed & breakfast kept us going for the journey home.… Read more
"Over Night Stay"
Wanted an extra nights stay in the Lake District but with-in walking distance to lake & pub/restaurants. Very spacious bed & breakfast kept us going for the journey home. Read less
Likes:
With-in walking distance to Bowness. The hosts were very friendly & welcoming. Although they originally came from our neck of the woods in Suffolk they were very knowledgeable about the area.
Dislikes:
Would have liked some bottled water for the kettle rather than having to fill up from bathroom sink.
Response from Brooklands:
We Feel our tape water is as good or even better than bottled water . It is not like the water back in suffolk haha
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Alison
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Alright for an overnight stay"
Overnight en route stay… Read more
"Alright for an overnight stay"
Overnight en route stay Read less
Likes:
Breakfast
Dislikes:
Ensuite very small
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great"
Had a great stay it's in a great location kept to a high standard land lady is very friendly… Read more
"Great"
Had a great stay it's in a great location kept to a high standard land lady is very friendly Read less
Likes:
Location was perfect
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Kenneth
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Karen always gives 100% to your stay, value for money"
just a short break, we have stayed at Brooklands 10 years ago, the rooms have been improved and updated, the shower was really good.… Read more
"Karen always gives 100% to your stay, value for money"
just a short break, we have stayed at Brooklands 10 years ago, the rooms have been improved and updated, the shower was really good. Read less
Likes:
the welcomeness from Karen is 1st class, the B&B is outside Bowness hence nice and quite, however just 10 minute walk into Bowness makes the location brillant.
Dislikes:
The Mclarens from Kelso, would like to thank you very much for making us feel so welcome during our stay last weekend, we will be back soon with our daughter (Megan) she whats to come down next time.
Response from Brooklands:
Thankyou
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
david
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"just what i wanted for a short stay"
would have stopped longer.… Read more
"just what i wanted for a short stay"
would have stopped longer. Read less
Likes:
nice people,easy to get along with and will certainly return in the future
Dislikes:
cannot think of anything to complain about
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
John
Mature Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely"
It was our first visit to brook land, and when we got their was welcomed with a smile, and also lovely atmosphere, peaceful, we enjoyed our stay and was looked after very well… Read more
"Lovely"
It was our first visit to brook land, and when we got their was welcomed with a smile, and also lovely atmosphere, peaceful, we enjoyed our stay and was looked after very well Read less
Likes:
every thing
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Clare
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Wouldn't go back!"
Double room was 2 beds pushed together, hardly romantic! Breakfast was nothing special and not enough to set you up for the day! The shower was a trickle of luke warm water, I was tempted to pee in it… Read more
"Wouldn't go back!"
Double room was 2 beds pushed together, hardly romantic! Breakfast was nothing special and not enough to set you up for the day! The shower was a trickle of luke warm water, I was tempted to pee in it just to warm it up! Definitely wouldn't stay there again! Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brooklands:
sorry you were unhappy with your stay But you didnt tell us about any of these issues . Most off which we could have delt with had you mentioned them . The room you were in is a room a lot of our repeat guests ask for . As they say you cant please everyone
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Toni
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A home from home..."
Lovely B&B Guest House, great for our short break.… Read more
"A home from home..."
Lovely B&B Guest House, great for our short break. Read less
Likes:
The great location..
Dislikes:
n/a
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
I.V.Ramanuja
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"You will not regret staying at this place."
We had a brief but enjoyable stay at the accommodation.… Read more
"You will not regret staying at this place."
We had a brief but enjoyable stay at the accommodation. Read less
Likes:
It was like home, without the work!
Dislikes:
The lovely lady who was most helpful and also gave us good advice that we followed on going around in short period that we had available.
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
elaine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Warm and frendly helpful"
made to feel welcome, always ready to give advise on different area to visit… Read more
"Warm and frendly helpful"
made to feel welcome, always ready to give advise on different area to visit Read less
Likes:
Clean and comfortable room gave helpful advise on best places to eat out at night
Dislikes:
I wished that I had booked a lower level room
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.