MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

May Cottage Budget Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.50 miles away
Melbourne Cottage Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Claremont
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Craigholme
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Castle
1.00 miles away
Ruskin's
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Travel accommodation
1.00 miles away
Number 80 Bed Then Breakfast
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Elim House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Latimer House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Elim Bank Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
Oakfold
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
Brooklands Bowness-on-Windermere
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4
See all 84 reviews
Ferry View

Bowness-on-Windermere, 

Cumbria, 


LA23 3JB,  England
Average Guest Rating for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Guest reviews for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.8
Value:
4.0
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.7
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4
From 84 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
Clare
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
2
Breakfast:
1
"Wouldn't go back!"
Double room was 2 beds pushed together, hardly romantic! Breakfast was nothing special and not enough to set you up for the day! The shower was a trickle of luke warm water, I was tempted to pee in it… Read more
"Wouldn't go back!"
Double room was 2 beds pushed together, hardly romantic! Breakfast was nothing special and not enough to set you up for the day! The shower was a trickle of luke warm water, I was tempted to pee in it just to warm it up! Definitely wouldn't stay there again! Read less
Likes:
Nothing
Dislikes:
None
Response from Brooklands:
sorry you were unhappy with your stay But you didnt tell us about any of these issues . Most off which we could have delt with had you mentioned them . The room you were in is a room a lot of our repeat guests ask for . As they say you cant please everyone
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Toni
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"A home from home..."
Lovely B&B Guest House, great for our short break.… Read more
"A home from home..."
Lovely B&B Guest House, great for our short break. Read less
Likes:
The great location..
Dislikes:
n/a
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
I.V.Ramanuja
Family with older Children
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"You will not regret staying at this place."
We had a brief but enjoyable stay at the accommodation.… Read more
"You will not regret staying at this place."
We had a brief but enjoyable stay at the accommodation. Read less
Likes:
It was like home, without the work!
Dislikes:
The lovely lady who was most helpful and also gave us good advice that we followed on going around in short period that we had available.
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
elaine
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Warm and frendly helpful"
made to feel welcome, always ready to give advise on different area to visit… Read more
"Warm and frendly helpful"
made to feel welcome, always ready to give advise on different area to visit Read less
Likes:
Clean and comfortable room gave helpful advise on best places to eat out at night
Dislikes:
I wished that I had booked a lower level room
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Patrick
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
Breakfast:
4
"Poor en suite let this accommodation down"
Two nights stay to break the journey from Scotland to home.… Read more
"Poor en suite let this accommodation down"
Two nights stay to break the journey from Scotland to home. Read less
Likes:
The owners were helpful and friendly. The bedding was clean and the bed comfortable.
Dislikes:
We had two rooms situated on the top floor and although the rooms were reasonably decorated the en suite in both rooms were poor.
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Elaine
Alone
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great mini - break"
Followed on-site directions which were good. Arrived earlier than designated time but room was ready so was shown to room straight away. Room was very nice and even though it was at the back of the pr… Read more
"Great mini - break"
Followed on-site directions which were good. Arrived earlier than designated time but room was ready so was shown to room straight away. Room was very nice and even though it was at the back of the premises the view was very pleasant - a few traditional Lake District stone properties and wooded hillside with the added benefit of window boxes.
Proprietors very friendly with local knowledge.
Able to come and go whenever I wanted and able to leave car at premises.
Food very good. Read less
Likes:
The wonderfully comfortable bed.
Friendly hosts.
Window boxes and small garden to sit in.
Home-made flap-jack everyday with tea / coffee facilities.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Rebecca
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Great, comfortable and friendly"
Me and my mother stayed here in January for an overnight stay. We found Brooklands to be comfortable, the hostess was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great!… Read more
"Great, comfortable and friendly"
Me and my mother stayed here in January for an overnight stay. We found Brooklands to be comfortable, the hostess was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great! Read less
Likes:
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was close to the town, the breakfast was freshly cooked and tasted lovely!
Dislikes:
Brooklands was somewhat hard to find, but that could have been due it being night time and our reliance on GPS navigation.
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Eileen
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Warm, friendly service with good facilities in a lovely location"
We needed to stay overnight in Bowness to meet up with relatives from overseas. Brooklands guest house was available and we dont regret booking our short stay with them.… Read more
"Warm, friendly service with good facilities in a lovely location"
We needed to stay overnight in Bowness to meet up with relatives from overseas. Brooklands guest house was available and we dont regret booking our short stay with them. Read less
Likes:
The owner met us at the door, was friendly and gave us directions on how to meet up with our relatives.
Dislikes:
We only have positive things to say about Brooklands.
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
August
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '12
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Everything was OK!"
We visit relatives in the district. With them we made holyday in the lake district.… Read more
"Everything was OK!"
We visit relatives in the district. With them we made holyday in the lake district. Read less
Likes:
We like the lake district. It is a good place for making holydays.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
louise
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Brooklands is the place to stay"
On arrival we were welcomed with such friendliness and shown to our rooms where we could get tea coffee and biscuits. Added bonus we were allowed to check in much earlier than stated. As we didnt want… Read more
"Brooklands is the place to stay"
On arrival we were welcomed with such friendliness and shown to our rooms where we could get tea coffee and biscuits. Added bonus we were allowed to check in much earlier than stated. As we didnt want to drive down into windermere we left the car and walked down. ten fifteen minutes at the most in both directions. A fabulous location to stay and we hit on with the weather too. Kids loved every minute of it. Read less
Likes:
The location, although I dont eat very much for breakfast I am told from both my children and husband the full english was delicious and kept them going till well into the afternoon.
Dislikes:
No it was a perfect holiday and only complaint we didnt stay long enough. We are already looking at dates to go back to Brooklands next summer.
Guest Review for Brooklands, Bowness-on-Windermere
Previous Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.