MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Dalegarth House
Guest House Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.10 miles away
LAKE VIEW
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Powe House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Brundholme
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Dunsford Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
Rooms36
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Lakeside House Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
1.00 miles away
Greenbank Country House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.00 miles away
Melbreak House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
1.20 miles away
Lindisfarne House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
1.20 miles away
Rickerby Grange Country House Keswick
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.5
See all 235 reviews
Portinscale

Keswick, 

Cumbria, 


CA12 5RH,  England
Average Guest Rating for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
Guest reviews for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.5
From 235 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, friendly accomodation, with good food"
Three-night stay visiting a local event, coupled with visits to local attractions.… Read more
"Comfortable, friendly accomodation, with good food"
Three-night stay visiting a local event, coupled with visits to local attractions. Read less
Likes:
The accommodation is so likeable that this is our third stay here
Dislikes:
Poor TV reception at times, and only a limited selection of channels.
Noise from room above in the late evening
Response from Rickerby Grange Country House:
Thanks for your feedback, sorry about the noise from the room above, you should have mentioned it and we would have asked the other guests to be quieter.We have Freeview Tv but here in Cumbria we dont get as big a selection of programmes as other areas of the country.
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
Non
With a colleague
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Overnight stay during running/hiking trip"
A lovely b&b. Very friendly and helpful host. Really clean and well equipped room. Lovely breakfast. Great location and dog friendly. Perfect for us… Read more
"Overnight stay during running/hiking trip"
A lovely b&b. Very friendly and helpful host. Really clean and well equipped room. Lovely breakfast. Great location and dog friendly. Perfect for us Read less
Likes:
Very friendly and helpful host
Dog friendly
Dislikes:
None
Response from Rickerby Grange Country House:
Thanks we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
Malcolm
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Welcome break"
Relaxing… Read more
"Welcome break"
Relaxing Read less
Likes:
Quiet,friendly and car parking
Dislikes:
Poor tv reception
Response from Rickerby Grange Country House:
Thanks for your feedback we are checking out the tv issue
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
Yvonne
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"ok short stay"
short stay… Read more
"ok short stay"
short stay Read less
Likes:
location
Dislikes:
room small bathroom very small
Response from Rickerby Grange Country House:
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
kevin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"what a great place"
friendly greeting on arrival, nice spacious room, comfy bed, breakfast outstanding ,couldn't fault anything… Read more
"what a great place"
friendly greeting on arrival, nice spacious room, comfy bed, breakfast outstanding ,couldn't fault anything Read less
Likes:
nice quiet area, central to anywhere you want to go in the lake district, good local pubs and resturants in town..
Dislikes:
NOPE
Response from Rickerby Grange Country House:
Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback we are pleased you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again in the future
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
Margaret
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Disappointing as we expected better standard for the cost"
We expected 4 star quality but disappointed that there was no bar or communal sitting room (kept locked). No facilities to speak of. The cleanliness of the room was not up to standard and the shower c… Read more
"Disappointing as we expected better standard for the cost"
We expected 4 star quality but disappointed that there was no bar or communal sitting room (kept locked). No facilities to speak of. The cleanliness of the room was not up to standard and the shower consisted of a weak, powerless flow of water. Read less
Likes:
The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were good quality. The location of the B&B is very good
Dislikes:
No facilities, poor plumbing, and the room did not appear to have been cleaned properly. Did not meet expectations of 4 star accommodation.
Response from Rickerby Grange Country House:
Please note that we are a B&B establishment only we do not advertise as either having a bar or sitting room available.We were unaware that you were unhappy with the room if you had raised the issue we would have sorted it out, we also are aware of the damage caused to the headboard by your dogs.The shower is not a power shower but your compaints about lack of hot water were groundless. You also did not mention any of this on check out when specifically asked if everything was ok with your stay.
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
halim
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"really nice!"
brilliant, really nice, staff all friendly. Great breakfast!… Read more
"really nice!"
brilliant, really nice, staff all friendly. Great breakfast! Read less
Likes:
everything
Dislikes:
a bit pricey, but thats the lakes for you.
Response from Rickerby Grange Country House:
Thanks for your review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
robert
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"nice hotel with decent rooms and gret breakfast"
no complaints… Read more
"nice hotel with decent rooms and gret breakfast"
no complaints Read less
Likes:
great rooms
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
David Watkin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely as always."
We visit the area 2 or 3 times a year and are always pleased to stay at Rickerby Grange. It is ideally situated for us to explore the local area with our dogs. We were delighted to experience good wea… Read more
"Lovely as always."
We visit the area 2 or 3 times a year and are always pleased to stay at Rickerby Grange. It is ideally situated for us to explore the local area with our dogs. We were delighted to experience good weather for our walking. Read less
Likes:
The owners, Des and Carol are always friendly and approachable. Breakfast is plentiful and offers a wide selection to start the day. On returning, the room has been tidied, maintaining high standards.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Mar '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable short stay"
Rickerby Grange is a large house in the village of Portinscale used as a friendly family-run guest house. My room was bright and clean with plenty of toiletries and drinks. Breakfast was freshly made,… Read more
"Comfortable short stay"
Rickerby Grange is a large house in the village of Portinscale used as a friendly family-run guest house. My room was bright and clean with plenty of toiletries and drinks. Breakfast was freshly made, tasty and quick, Read less
Likes:
The parking is excellent - which is unusual in the area.
Dislikes:
Very small bathroom and shower.
Guest Review for Rickerby Grange Country House, Keswick
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.