MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Hilton House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.00 miles away
Glencree
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
Ellerbrook House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
Adam Place Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
Lindisfarne House
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Montfort Cottage Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
The Coach House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed & breakfast
0.20 miles away
Crompton House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
No.4 Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Rayrigg Villa Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Newstead Windermere
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 98 reviews
New Road

Windermere, 

Cumbria, 


LA23 2EE,  England
Average Guest Rating for Newstead, Windermere
Guest reviews for Newstead, Windermere are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.6
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.9
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 98 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Mansoor
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
2
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Just Right for a short break"
Location is excellent. Rooms are spacious. Staff is friendly.… Read more
"Just Right for a short break"
Location is excellent. Rooms are spacious. Staff is friendly. Read less
Likes:
Right up close but still away from noise
Dislikes:
One minor irritant was a narrow 45 minute window for breakfast (8.30 to 9.15)
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
Frederick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Location, room facilities, hosts, food, appointments all excellent."
Visit to Lakes District on holiday from overseas.… Read more
"Location, room facilities, hosts, food, appointments all excellent."
Visit to Lakes District on holiday from overseas. Read less
Likes:
Quality of accommodation, location to Windermere town centre, courtesy and friendliness of hosts.
Dislikes:
Washbasin in main bedroom, although can understand issue with size of ensuite toilet/shower.
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
Patricia
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very enjoyable"
Very friendly on arrival, room clean,breakfast very good, as it was very good weather we could sit outside and have a drink, also a comfortable lounge to sit in… Read more
"Very enjoyable"
Very friendly on arrival, room clean,breakfast very good, as it was very good weather we could sit outside and have a drink, also a comfortable lounge to sit in Read less
Likes:
Very relaxing
Dislikes:
Not keen on the sink being right beside the window, as the car park is in full view, also the owners house is facing it too.didn
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
sandra
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A perfect choice for a chillaxing getaway."
Decided to get away from it all and chose here ....perfect choice,lovely hosts,rooms,food,location,just perfect to recharge your batteries… Read more
"A perfect choice for a chillaxing getaway."
Decided to get away from it all and chose here ....perfect choice,lovely hosts,rooms,food,location,just perfect to recharge your batteries Read less
Likes:
It was peaceful and relaxing
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
Gary
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very relaxing"
Very relaxing 2 days away. Hotel had everything we needed. We were located a nice walk from the village and the lake, not too close for any noise to disturbed us. Stay was perfect… Read more
"Very relaxing"
Very relaxing 2 days away. Hotel had everything we needed. We were located a nice walk from the village and the lake, not too close for any noise to disturbed us. Stay was perfect Read less
Likes:
Everything!! Rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Partner has food allergies which we told them about before arriving and the ensured they had everything in for him to have a hearty brea
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"3rd visit to the newsted never dissapointed"
always made to feel welcome room and food excellent… Read more
"3rd visit to the newsted never dissapointed"
always made to feel welcome room and food excellent Read less
Likes:
had three wonderful days at this guest house ideal location for our needs easy access to bus routs and our walking needs
Dislikes:
no
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
Kate
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
2
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
2
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Not the best b&b"
The actual b&b is lovely however found the lady owner quite rude when we had to ask a question late at night got a"yeah" response seemed like we annoyed them for asking a question, our room was lovely… Read more
"Not the best b&b"
The actual b&b is lovely however found the lady owner quite rude when we had to ask a question late at night got a"yeah" response seemed like we annoyed them for asking a question, our room was lovely and clean and breakfast was lovely
However we had no hot water and to call them to say this with a response the room hadn't been used for a while so your have to run the shower for abit which still was only Luke warm Read less
Likes:
Breakfast was lovely and the room itself was cosy except the shower incident
Dislikes:
None
Response from Newstead:
We found Kate inconsiderate and demanding. Though she arrived before 11am in the morning we checked her in. On the same day after 9pm (when we were off duty and answering emergency calls only) Kate called us to reception. Kates “emergency” was that she wanted us to take care of her bikes as she was too tired to put them back in her vehicle from where they had come. My wife wasn’t rude. She called again after 10pm on the same night - this time Kate didnt know how to work the shower !
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
John Paul
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"knowledgeable owners and great staff with a great location for exporing Windermere & Bowness"
Owners and staff were very welcoming and the accommodation second to none. The location was excellent with just a 5 minute walk to Windermere's shops, bars and restaurants which Ross was more than hap… Read more
"knowledgeable owners and great staff with a great location for exporing Windermere & Bowness"
Owners and staff were very welcoming and the accommodation second to none. The location was excellent with just a 5 minute walk to Windermere's shops, bars and restaurants which Ross was more than happy to recommend. Bowness was about 15 minutes walk and again offered a variety of shops and restaurants. We came across Newstead by chance. If you are fortunate enough to have some leisure time available to you, don't overlook Newstead you wont be disappointed. Read less
Likes:
Absolutely everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
JOHN
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Visit to Lakes"
Short holiday break in pleasant b and b… Read more
"Visit to Lakes"
Short holiday break in pleasant b and b Read less
Likes:
friendly staff and clean accommodation
Dislikes:
road noise in front bedroom
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
Frances
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"enjoyable stay in Newstead B&B Windermere"
Weekend walking break… Read more
"enjoyable stay in Newstead B&B Windermere"
Weekend walking break Read less
Likes:
B&B centrally located between Windermere and Bowness
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Newstead, Windermere
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.