MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Furzeleigh Mill Country House
Guest House Photo
AA 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
1.10 miles away
The Abbey Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
1.30 miles away
The Globe Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
1.80 miles away
The Rising Sun
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.70 miles away
The Tradesmans Arms
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.70 miles away
Lowertown Farm B&B
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Farm
3.40 miles away
Sea Trout Inn
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
4.20 miles away
Bridge House Farm
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Farm
6.10 miles away
The Oak
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Inn
6.20 miles away
Gages Mill Country Guest House Ashburton
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.8
See all 245 reviews
Buckfastleigh Road

Ashburton, 

Devon, 


TQ13 7JW,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
Guest reviews for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.5
Staff service:
4.9
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 245 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Zoe
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A welcoming friendly guesthouse"
A quick overnight stop off, very comfortable and relaxing with a friendly host in Nathan… Read more
"A welcoming friendly guesthouse"
A quick overnight stop off, very comfortable and relaxing with a friendly host in Nathan Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
Richard
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '18
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Friendly but needs the extras for the money"
Small room, with a dusty light. Bed hard. Small towels, should be bath size towels! Water very poor at coming out of the shower and a noisy toilet.
The breakfast was ok, but dried bacon and limited,… Read more
"Friendly but needs the extras for the money"
Small room, with a dusty light. Bed hard. Small towels, should be bath size towels! Water very poor at coming out of the shower and a noisy toilet.
The breakfast was ok, but dried bacon and limited, no beans or mushrooms or hash browns. The cereal was out a packets and not a dispenser and poor choice for kids not adults.
Not tv in room but that did not bother us.
The owners were friendly but busy with other things so felt a bit like intruders!

Expected road noise at night but It was ok Read less
Likes:
Location. Walking distance to an eatery. Pretty place.
Dislikes:
Breakfast. Towels and small room
Response from Gages Mill Country Guest House:
Thank you for this feedback Richard. We were surprised by some of it, given in particular the kind and complimentary feedback from your wife whilst you were here. The breakfast cereals are from small packets as that keeps the contents fresh. The sausages and bacon from local the butcher are usually much enjoyed. We do serve mushrooms. We've just checked and dusted the small patch on the ceiling light, sorry:). Bedrooms are not large but adequate and comfortable. We are a busy / homely family:).
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
Andy
Young Couple
Stayed: May '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Amazing"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were great and the house itself was perfect. And the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful at all times.… Read more
"Amazing"
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were great and the house itself was perfect. And the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful at all times. Read less
Likes:
I liked the atmosphere the house provides and the general feel of the whole place. We would highly recommend this as a place to stay.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
S
Alone
Stayed: Mar '18
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great bed and breakfast place to stay in."
One night stay and it was perfect location for me.… Read more
"Great bed and breakfast place to stay in."
One night stay and it was perfect location for me. Read less
Likes:
People were very friendly and a fantastic breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
sophie
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"pleasureable"
overnight stop… Read more
"pleasureable"
overnight stop Read less
Likes:
atmosphere
Dislikes:
would have preferred a bigger room and bigger bathroom
Response from Gages Mill Country Guest House:
Hi Sophie. Thank you for taking the time to write and publish this review following your recent stay at Gages Mill. Kate and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to a friend. With regards to room sizes, as Gages Mill is a converted14th century Fulling Mill the rooms are all different and of a variety of sizes. All rooms are shown on our website, www.gagesmill.co.uk, generally people are really happy with them but it's worth checking the website to have a look.
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Convenient location, comfortable bedroom and sitting room, quiet, first-rate breakfast and excellent"
We arrived at 9PM-ish off the Roscoff-->Plymouth ferry, tired. Shown to our comfortable and quiet room. In the morning after an excellent breakfast we continued our journey home, refreshed.… Read more
"Convenient location, comfortable bedroom and sitting room, quiet, first-rate breakfast and excellent"
We arrived at 9PM-ish off the Roscoff-->Plymouth ferry, tired. Shown to our comfortable and quiet room. In the morning after an excellent breakfast we continued our journey home, refreshed. Read less
Likes:
No TV in rooms. Ensures other guests can sleep!
Dislikes:
No. Everything was fine.
Response from Gages Mill Country Guest House:
Hello Michael. Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review following your recent stay with us. Nathan and I are both really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and got a good nights rest ready for your journey ahead. We hope to see you again sometime. Kindest regards, Kate.
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
Ian Mollie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Just what we needed to visit friends in the area"
Two nights which allowed us to visit friends in the intervening day… Read more
"Just what we needed to visit friends in the area"
Two nights which allowed us to visit friends in the intervening day Read less
Likes:
Comfortable and friendly
Dislikes:
It might have been nice to park beside the house, but parking at the end of the drive was ok
Response from Gages Mill Country Guest House:
Hi Ian - thank you for taking the time to write and post this review following your recent stay with us. Nathan and I are both really pleased you enjoyed your stay. For the benefit of anybody who might be reading this the parking area is just 25 to 30 meters walk from the house - still on the same site / in the same grounds. Having the cars away from the house is, we think, a benefit as guests in the home are not interrupted / disturbed by other guests cars coming and going etc.
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
Peter
Alone
Stayed: Sep '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good location and service at friendly B and B"
Return visit to home town.… Read more
"Good location and service at friendly B and B"
Return visit to home town. Read less
Likes:
Good communication in making the booking. Comfortable lounge.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Gages Mill Country Guest House:
Hello Peter. Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review following your recent stay with us at Gages Mill. Nathan and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was interesting to talk to you about some of the history of Ashburton and the people etc. Hope to see you again sometime. Kindest regards, Kate and Nathan.
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
Sivagnanam
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Very homely family break"
We were received by the hosts even though our party arrived at different times late in the evening. Gages Mill had all the facilities and amenities, including electric torches! to go out in the night… Read more
"Very homely family break"
We were received by the hosts even though our party arrived at different times late in the evening. Gages Mill had all the facilities and amenities, including electric torches! to go out in the night for dinner. The location was ideal off the main road and for walks in the Moors. The stay reminded us of our life in North Wales many years ago when the children were younger. That was a bonus! The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
The location, friendliness, and facilities to suit the purpose of our stay, which was to walk in the Dartmoor National park and visit the coast.
Dislikes:
Payment by credit card would be useful to settle the bill.
Response from Gages Mill Country Guest House:
Hello Sivagnanam - thank you for taking the time to write and post this review following your recent stay with us at Gages Mill. Nathan and I are both really pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay - it was really nice to meet you all. We hear what you say about card payments - we don't take them as card payment systems are so expensive to hire and there are card charges on top. Our hope is that mobile phone payment systems will soon be good enough, and enough people use them.
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
Harold Lee
Alone
Stayed: Aug '17
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Will return"
Sink plug needed a line.… Read more
"Will return"
Sink plug needed a line. Read less
Likes:
Owners & food.
Dislikes:
Front door lock titchy.
Response from Gages Mill Country Guest House:
Hello Harold. Thank you for taking the time to write and post this review. For the benefit of other readers (and yourself if you return as you indicated you may) the sink plugs are on a spring system, you push them in to stop the water and push them again and they pop up to let the water drain away. I'll have a look at the front door lock, may need a bit of oil:) Hope to see you again sometime.Kindest regards, Nathan and Kate.
Guest Review for Gages Mill Country Guest House, Ashburton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2018 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.