MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Old Thatch Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Inn
0.40 miles away
Frogmill Bed & Breakfast
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
1.10 miles away
Kings Arms Inn
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Inn
2.30 miles away
Parford Well
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 5 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
4.70 miles away
Cookshayes Country Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
4.90 miles away
The New Inn
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Inn
Inn
4.90 miles away
Eastwrey Barton
Guest House Photo
AA 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
6.30 miles away
Yeos Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Farmhouse
Bed and Breakfast
7.80 miles away
St Andrews Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
8.50 miles away
Heavitree Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
9.20 miles away
Woodleigh Coach House Exeter
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 295 reviews
Woodleigh Coach House, Cheriton Bishop

Exeter, 

Devon, 


EX6 6JL,  England
Average Guest Rating for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Guest reviews for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 295 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Gill
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Great views in convenient location"
Two friends staying 2 nights on a walking break in Devon… Read more
"Great views in convenient location"
Two friends staying 2 nights on a walking break in Devon Read less
Likes:
Really easy to find from A30 and convenient location for Castle Drogo and Dartmoor. Interesting old building with spacious rooms
Dislikes:
The shower is a bit tiny but works fine
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Lindsey
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Great value for money"
Stayed one night and it was just what we needed. Small cosy room. Nice and clean with good shower.… Read more
"Great value for money"
Stayed one night and it was just what we needed. Small cosy room. Nice and clean with good shower. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly staff and cosy room
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Craig
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
1
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
2
"Poor value for money"
short break. Good location.… Read more
"Poor value for money"
short break. Good location. Read less
Likes:
Left to our own devices
Dislikes:
bedding not changed, room uncleaned during stay.
Room rather cold
Response from Woodleigh Coach House:
I am sorry you did not enjoy your two night stay. As i explained, the heating is controlled by the thermostat on the radiator which guests are able to put higher or lower as they wish. There was no sign left out for us to service your room, so we did not disturb you as it is your room while you stay with us and we will only enter by request as I explained on your arrival. Regards Michelle
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
stefan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"One Night in Devon"
My wife and I stayed over for one night only and the service, room and food were first class. We had a top room which had skylight windows that allowed a wonderful view of the star studded night sky.… Read more
"One Night in Devon"
My wife and I stayed over for one night only and the service, room and food were first class. We had a top room which had skylight windows that allowed a wonderful view of the star studded night sky. A full Devon breakfast was a perfect start to the day after a good nights sleep on a comfortable bed. Read less
Likes:
The welcome from Michelle was genuine, the room was perfect and the breakfast was worth the 600 mile round trip.
Dislikes:
I didn't get the job I came down for.
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Charles
Alone
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent base for getting out and about"
Out of season stay, so preparation for the coming season could only be expected.… Read more
"Excellent base for getting out and about"
Out of season stay, so preparation for the coming season could only be expected. Read less
Likes:
Very friendly and welcoming staff.
Dislikes:
TV Service occasionally lost signal. WiFi signal could do with a simple repeater positioned to extend coverage, which would improve reception in the Cafe.
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Emily
Young Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great"
Great… Read more
"Great"
Great Read less
Likes:
Great host
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Keith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jan '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"An excellent period character property"
Comfortable friendly & important to us 'dog friendly' B & B.… Read more
"An excellent period character property"
Comfortable friendly & important to us 'dog friendly' B & B. Read less
Likes:
Clean, quiet, comfortable and friendly, excellent hearty breakfast.
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Declan
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
Breakfast:
5
"Highly recommended"
Travelling with my partner. Stayed overnight to see a friend who lives in Exeter (who joined us for the night). We just wanted a comfortable place in the countryside in which to stay and a local pub.… Read more
"Highly recommended"
Travelling with my partner. Stayed overnight to see a friend who lives in Exeter (who joined us for the night). We just wanted a comfortable place in the countryside in which to stay and a local pub. Read less
Likes:
Very clean and comfortable room but it was Michelle who made the difference. When we went to the pub in the village (highly recommended), we found Michelle had phoned ahead of us!
Dislikes:
Nothing at all.
Response from Woodleigh Coach House:
It was a real pleasure having you to stay, It was no problem giving you coffee at 7 am, I also need a caffeine injection first thing in the morning and it was nice to have you to join me. I look forward to your next visit.
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Margot
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Fine room, good price and very friendly staff"
Felt very homely and personal. Small room but perfect and in good state. Very good price.… Read more
"Fine room, good price and very friendly staff"
Felt very homely and personal. Small room but perfect and in good state. Very good price. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the people
Dislikes:
Nope
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Pamela
With a colleague
Stayed: Nov '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
1
Breakfast:
5
"Quaint and quirky."
It was quite rustic and it was more of a family setting. Indeed many of the guests, like ourselves, met at the local pub and had a jolly time.… Read more
"Quaint and quirky."
It was quite rustic and it was more of a family setting. Indeed many of the guests, like ourselves, met at the local pub and had a jolly time. Read less
Likes:
We could have breakfast at any time we wanted. There were no restrictions and we loved the fact that pets were welcome. Animal lovers are generally nice people.
Dislikes:
The property is very remote and we had great difficulty finding it even with a SatNav.The road was not well lit and we had to walk to the local pub with torches and high visibility jackets.
Guest Review for Woodleigh Coach House, Exeter
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.