MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Lodge
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Apartment
0.00 miles away
Amarillo
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.10 miles away
Cransley B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit England 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Yenton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
Tudor Grange
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.40 miles away
Dean Park Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit England 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
Sea Road Apartment
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Sandy Bay Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed & breakfast
0.90 miles away
The Ashleigh Bournemouth
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 228 reviews
6 Southcote Road

Bournemouth, 

Dorset, 


BH1 3SR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Guest reviews for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.5
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 228 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Lorna
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly and convenient."
We came by train with lots of luggage and needed to use the train to attend a function at Bovington. The Ashleigh is very handy to the station. The owners are welcoming and very friendly. Thei room w… Read more
"Friendly and convenient."
We came by train with lots of luggage and needed to use the train to attend a function at Bovington. The Ashleigh is very handy to the station. The owners are welcoming and very friendly. Thei room was quiet and clean. The breakfasts were substantial and nicely presented. Read less
Likes:
The convenience to town and good dinner selections close by too.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We do try and it is encouraging to know that generally we get it right! Thank you again.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Keith
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '17
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Good clean and centrally situated"
This is a good clean centrally situated hotel within easy walking distance from the Main Rail station, (if not to much luggage to carry). The proprietor is very friendly and helpful. The room was ve… Read more
"Good clean and centrally situated"
This is a good clean centrally situated hotel within easy walking distance from the Main Rail station, (if not to much luggage to carry). The proprietor is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean which was a big plus as far as both my wife and I were concerned. We left early prior to breakfast in order to catch a ferry the to Jersey. Are due to stay at the same hotel on our return on 3rd July, will update on Breakfast after 2nd stay. Read less
Likes:
Cleanliness and was pet friendly with walking facilities with several hundred yards
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Ashleigh:
Thank you very much. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Nick
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
3
"Good Quality Value for money Accommodation"
Had two nights here. Friendly welcome and clean rooms.
Need to allow 20 minutes to walk to town (brisk walk) or Bus stop is 200m away.
Didi not have breakfast included, so can not comment.… Read more
"Good Quality Value for money Accommodation"
Had two nights here. Friendly welcome and clean rooms.
Need to allow 20 minutes to walk to town (brisk walk) or Bus stop is 200m away.
Didi not have breakfast included, so can not comment. Read less
Likes:
Price was great and Accommodation was clean and well decorated.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Great weekend at the Ashleigh hotel"
Perfect for a short break… Read more
"Great weekend at the Ashleigh hotel"
Perfect for a short break Read less
Likes:
Close to train station and a short walk to the town centre
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay,
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
adrian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, clean,"
Had 2 nights here, clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good, pleased overall… Read more
"Comfortable, clean,"
Had 2 nights here, clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good, pleased overall Read less
Likes:
Breakfast!!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Many thanks, its encouraging to know that most guests enjoy their stay. Thank you.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Danielle
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"brilliant weekend"
We stay here every time we visit Bournemouth, each time we do its great! Staff are very friendly, hotels very clean and the beds are really comfortable. Will be back next year!… Read more
"brilliant weekend"
We stay here every time we visit Bournemouth, each time we do its great! Staff are very friendly, hotels very clean and the beds are really comfortable. Will be back next year! Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you again,
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Kylie
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Clean and Tidy, lacked a few ammendities."
Pleasant stay. Clean and tidy. Welcomed by staff to check in. Lacked a few ammendities. Had to boil kettle on the floor for appropriate plug socket. Rooms not cleaned after first night, only bbc 1 ava… Read more
"Clean and Tidy, lacked a few ammendities."
Pleasant stay. Clean and tidy. Welcomed by staff to check in. Lacked a few ammendities. Had to boil kettle on the floor for appropriate plug socket. Rooms not cleaned after first night, only bbc 1 available on t.v. Bed not as comfortable as others and pillows lumpy. Parking was limited.

On the plus it's a good location, nice small hotel that was quiet, room size adequate, bathroom clean and a good size. Decoration was good with clean walls. Read less
Likes:
Convenient location.
Dislikes:
Our rooms were not cleaned after the first night. So we ran out of milk and tea, luckily our towels were not too dirty to use for the second day. Only bbc1 available on the t.v.
Response from The Ashleigh:
Rooms are cleaned daily, we do not have cleaning staff on duty all day and if guests are in the room until the afternoon then it will not be cleaned, if you have a problem then speak to us and we will try to help, we have checked the tv in the room and all is fine we would have gladly shown you how to operate the remote if you had asked.
Beds we can never win you hate it the next person loves it, its just the way it is I am afraid.
Plug by the kettle not sure why you had to place it elsewhere.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Winsome
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Great value for money"
Visited Bournemouth for a local event the hotel was around 15 minutes walk to the centre which was very convenient for us.… Read more
"Great value for money"
Visited Bournemouth for a local event the hotel was around 15 minutes walk to the centre which was very convenient for us. Read less
Likes:
Very close to the station and easy walking distance to the centre.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Many thanks for your review, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Julie
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Avert"
Shame we didn't have a double bed
Had 2 singles - uncomfortable… Read more
"Avert"
Shame we didn't have a double bed
Had 2 singles - uncomfortable Read less
Likes:
Time away
Dislikes:
Breakfast not included
Response from The Ashleigh:
You booked a twin room and room only without breakfast, but it is our fault! Sorry but if you have a problem I will help but both of these are down to you.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Tony
Alone
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Nice place.... Nice decor."
Overnight business stop over.… Read more
"Nice place.... Nice decor."
Overnight business stop over. Read less
Likes:
Room decor & facilities were excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this, out of intrest guest turn the some of rads off as it gets warm in that room, next vist if you cannot turn on just let us know and we will turn them on for you.
Thanks Julie
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2017 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.