MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Lodge
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
0.00 miles away
Amarillo Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Cransley B&B
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Yenton Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.30 miles away
The Wood Lodge
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Dean Park Inn
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Inn
Inn
0.70 miles away
Denewood Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.90 miles away
Sandy Bay Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.90 miles away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
The Ashleigh Bournemouth
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.2
See all 223 reviews
6 Southcote Road

Bournemouth, 

Dorset, 


BH1 3SR,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Guest reviews for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.0
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.2
From 223 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Danielle
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"brilliant weekend"
We stay here every time we visit Bournemouth, each time we do its great! Staff are very friendly, hotels very clean and the beds are really comfortable. Will be back next year!… Read more
"brilliant weekend"
We stay here every time we visit Bournemouth, each time we do its great! Staff are very friendly, hotels very clean and the beds are really comfortable. Will be back next year! Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Thank you very much, we look forward to seeing you again,
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Kylie
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Clean and Tidy, lacked a few ammendities."
Pleasant stay. Clean and tidy. Welcomed by staff to check in. Lacked a few ammendities. Had to boil kettle on the floor for appropriate plug socket. Rooms not cleaned after first night, only bbc 1 ava… Read more
"Clean and Tidy, lacked a few ammendities."
Pleasant stay. Clean and tidy. Welcomed by staff to check in. Lacked a few ammendities. Had to boil kettle on the floor for appropriate plug socket. Rooms not cleaned after first night, only bbc 1 available on t.v. Bed not as comfortable as others and pillows lumpy. Parking was limited.

On the plus it's a good location, nice small hotel that was quiet, room size adequate, bathroom clean and a good size. Decoration was good with clean walls. Read less
Likes:
Convenient location.
Dislikes:
Our rooms were not cleaned after the first night. So we ran out of milk and tea, luckily our towels were not too dirty to use for the second day. Only bbc1 available on the t.v.
Response from The Ashleigh:
Rooms are cleaned daily, we do not have cleaning staff on duty all day and if guests are in the room until the afternoon then it will not be cleaned, if you have a problem then speak to us and we will try to help, we have checked the tv in the room and all is fine we would have gladly shown you how to operate the remote if you had asked.
Beds we can never win you hate it the next person loves it, its just the way it is I am afraid.
Plug by the kettle not sure why you had to place it elsewhere.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Winsome
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Great value for money"
Visited Bournemouth for a local event the hotel was around 15 minutes walk to the centre which was very convenient for us.… Read more
"Great value for money"
Visited Bournemouth for a local event the hotel was around 15 minutes walk to the centre which was very convenient for us. Read less
Likes:
Very close to the station and easy walking distance to the centre.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Many thanks for your review, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Julie
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '15
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
3
"Avert"
Shame we didn't have a double bed
Had 2 singles - uncomfortable… Read more
"Avert"
Shame we didn't have a double bed
Had 2 singles - uncomfortable Read less
Likes:
Time away
Dislikes:
Breakfast not included
Response from The Ashleigh:
You booked a twin room and room only without breakfast, but it is our fault! Sorry but if you have a problem I will help but both of these are down to you.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Tony
Alone
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Nice place.... Nice decor."
Overnight business stop over.… Read more
"Nice place.... Nice decor."
Overnight business stop over. Read less
Likes:
Room decor & facilities were excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Thank you for taking the time to leave this, out of intrest guest turn the some of rads off as it gets warm in that room, next vist if you cannot turn on just let us know and we will turn them on for you.
Thanks Julie
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Marie
Alone
Stayed: Jan '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"A clean and comfortable stay."
I was visiting family and the hotel was very close to both the family and the Town Centre. My requirement was only a bed for the night.… Read more
"A clean and comfortable stay."
I was visiting family and the hotel was very close to both the family and the Town Centre. My requirement was only a bed for the night. Read less
Likes:
The bed was very comfortable.
Dislikes:
On the first night the milk was off and when I rang for attention no-one came.
Response from The Ashleigh:
Yes sorry about the milk as you could see all in date but happens sometimes, we did hear the bell but on the telephone in the office at the time and no one there, when we got to the door so did not know which room and assumed if important the guest would ring again.
Glad everything okay and that you would recommend us.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Tony
Alone
Stayed: Dec '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very nice place"
Stayed on an overnight business trip. Hosts were very nice & the room was very clean. Generally the hotel was great & very convenient for town & beaches. I will be back.... It was very good value, wit… Read more
"Very nice place"
Stayed on an overnight business trip. Hosts were very nice & the room was very clean. Generally the hotel was great & very convenient for town & beaches. I will be back.... It was very good value, with very good quality. Read less
Likes:
See above.
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Ashleigh:
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. Feedback is always useful and constructive feedback gives us something to respond to. thank you
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Will go back again"
Will go back again… Read more
"Will go back again"
Will go back again Read less
Likes:
The bed and the breakfast
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Many thanks for your review, we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Always amusing is the contrast in the odd negative reviews, we can't please everyone all of the time but we do try. Thank you again
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Jon
Alone
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A great place to stay for quality, price and convenience"
short and sweet… Read more
"A great place to stay for quality, price and convenience"
short and sweet Read less
Likes:
see above
Dislikes:
no
Response from The Ashleigh:
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Nora
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"friendly, welcoming, polite and very helpful people"
stay was comfy nice and clean room staff couldnt do enough for you very pleased… Read more
"friendly, welcoming, polite and very helpful people"
stay was comfy nice and clean room staff couldnt do enough for you very pleased Read less
Likes:
breakfast, comfy bed ,cleanliness,not far from town or beach about 10 min walk.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Ashleigh:
Thank you so much. It is encouraging for us all when we are told we've got it right. Thank you again, hope to see you in the future.
Guest Review for The Ashleigh, Bournemouth
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.