MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Woodland Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.90 miles away
Railway House
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
1.30 miles away
Clow Beck House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 5 Stars Guest House
Guest house
2.40 miles away
Holme House
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Farmhouse
Farm
4.00 miles away
Devonport Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
4.40 miles away
The County Restaurant Limited
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Restaurant with Rooms
Restaurant with rooms
5.40 miles away
Sunnyside Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Bed and Breakfast
8.60 miles away
Claireville Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Hotel
8.60 miles away
The Sportsman Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 2 Stars Hotel
Inn
8.60 miles away
The Parkwood Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Inn
Hotel
9.10 miles away
Harewood Lodge Darlington
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.6
See all 84 reviews
Harewood Lodge, 40 Grange Road

Darlington, 

Durham, 


DL1 5NP,  England
Average Guest Rating for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
Guest reviews for Harewood Lodge, Darlington are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.6
Friendliness:
4.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Breakfast:
4.8
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 84 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
David
Alone
Stayed: Jul '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Highly recommended"
Met with a warm welcome form my hosts, and shown to my room. It was clean & comfortable. The facilities excellent. Breakfast was more than I would normally expect. Fresh fruit & fruit juice, 13 (I cou… Read more
"Highly recommended"
Met with a warm welcome form my hosts, and shown to my room. It was clean & comfortable. The facilities excellent. Breakfast was more than I would normally expect. Fresh fruit & fruit juice, 13 (I counted them) different cereals, as well as a really 'full English' & toast & jams. A very pleasant experience all round. Read less
Likes:
See the above !
Dislikes:
None
Response from Harewood Lodge:
It was lovely to meet you and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Mick's breakfasts are enjoyed by everyone, best wishes Dot and Mick
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
Jacky
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good value and friendly people"
We booked in to Harewood Lodge overnight when we visited Croft Racing Circuit for the weekend of 28-29th June. We enjoyed good facilities and the people who ran it were very friendly and welcoming.… Read more
"Good value and friendly people"
We booked in to Harewood Lodge overnight when we visited Croft Racing Circuit for the weekend of 28-29th June. We enjoyed good facilities and the people who ran it were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was excellent. Read less
Likes:
Easy to find, good room facilities and friendly people
Dislikes:
None
Response from Harewood Lodge:
we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was lovely to meet you both, we hope you enjoyed your weekend at croft, the weather was kind for once, best wishes Dot and Mick
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
Diane
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"."
.… Read more
"."
. Read less
Likes:
.
Dislikes:
.
Response from Harewood Lodge:
It was lovely to see you both again, hope you had a safe journey home, best wishes Dot and Mick
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
Albert M J
Alone
Stayed: May '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"All facilities exactly as required for this occasion."
For a two-night stay to participate in a local two-day event, the location and all the facilities were exactly what was needed.… Read more
"All facilities exactly as required for this occasion."
For a two-night stay to participate in a local two-day event, the location and all the facilities were exactly what was needed. Read less
Likes:
Friendly proprietor, one or two minor inconveniences were attended to cheerfully and with no delay.
Dislikes:
Absolutely no complaints.
Response from Harewood Lodge:
Thank you for your comments, hope your weekend went well and lovely to see you again, kind regards Mick
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
christopher
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
When we arrived we were met by mick and was a nice bloke got us checked in in no time and couldnt fault the room very clean and the bed was unbelievably comfy great nights sleep went down for breakfas… Read more
"Excellent"
When we arrived we were met by mick and was a nice bloke got us checked in in no time and couldnt fault the room very clean and the bed was unbelievably comfy great nights sleep went down for breakfast which was full english and topped our stay off nicely,location is excellent for town centre aswell so would recommend any body staying here,will be going back for sure thanks mick,chris & kirstyne Read less
Likes:
Nice place,clean,great host/staff,very good nights sleep
Dislikes:
Just there was no wifi but that wasnt anything major
Response from Harewood Lodge:
Thank you for your wonderful comments very pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and stay with us, we do have wi fi probably need to make it more obvious, hope you had a safe journey home say hello to South Sheilds, kind regards Mick
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
Wevitavidanalage
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good friendly atmosphere"
Only night accommodation and Breakfast… Read more
"Good friendly atmosphere"
Only night accommodation and Breakfast Read less
Likes:
Very friendly
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
Philip
Alone
Stayed: Feb '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"business trip felt like home from home"
very comfortable,friendly,home from home,hosts very attentive… Read more
"business trip felt like home from home"
very comfortable,friendly,home from home,hosts very attentive Read less
Likes:
all was good,breakfast amazing,hosts couldn't have done anymore,so helpful and accommodating
Dislikes:
NO
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
Edwina
With a colleague
Stayed: Feb '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A very pleasant stay with friendly service and a wonderful breakfast!"
This was a one-night business trip with a colleague. The accommodation provided good value and good location.… Read more
"A very pleasant stay with friendly service and a wonderful breakfast!"
This was a one-night business trip with a colleague. The accommodation provided good value and good location. Read less
Likes:
Friendly service, spacious room and very comfortable bed. The breakfast was superb. Easy access to town centre. Good value for money.
Dislikes:
The shower was rather weak and the water not as hot as I would have like. Otherwise
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
IONELA
Alone
Stayed: Dec '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Felt at home on a business trip!!"
I had to rent 5 nights at a quite and relax accommodation in the city.… Read more
"Felt at home on a business trip!!"
I had to rent 5 nights at a quite and relax accommodation in the city. Read less
Likes:
The owners were very friendly, the place was clean and well heat up for December, great breakfast at flexible time, privacy and ease of access to facilities of the city. Great value and comfort!!
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
Jamie
Alone
Stayed: Nov '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Comfortable, homely stay and good value."
Perfect, peaceful location a short walk from Darlington town centre.… Read more
"Comfortable, homely stay and good value."
Perfect, peaceful location a short walk from Darlington town centre. Read less
Likes:
Lovely large room with en-suite. Friendly owners. Great breakfast. Well located.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Harewood Lodge, Darlington
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.