MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Old Palace Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Beach Pad
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Townhouse hotel
0.00 miles away
Grand Pier Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
New Madeira Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Five
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Sea Breeze
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Cowards Guesthouse
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Number 14 Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Blanch House
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Town House Hotel
Townhouse hotel
0.20 miles away
Istanbul Ev Guest House Brighton
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.8
See all 31 reviews
istanbul ev guesthouse, 8 Madeira Place

Brighton, 

East Sussex, 


BN2 1TN,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Guest reviews for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.0
Guest Rating:
3.8
From 31 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
Victoria
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Nice staff, good value"
Excellent location for town and Concorde2 venue. Rooms are that of a proper traditional English B&B (no frills) an excellent base as you're there for Brighton not to sit in a room all day. Only down… Read more
"Nice staff, good value"
Excellent location for town and Concorde2 venue. Rooms are that of a proper traditional English B&B (no frills) an excellent base as you're there for Brighton not to sit in a room all day. Only down side is the walls are thin so you clearly hear any rowdy neighbours. Read less
Likes:
Lovely greeting from staff. Would stay here again if going to a gig or night out.
Dislikes:
The thin walls.
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Phill
Alone
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Ok"
Ok… Read more
"Ok"
Ok Read less
Likes:
Ok
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Nicholas
Alone
Stayed: Feb '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
2
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"Great vale for money"
I stay here because the staff are friendly and it is very inexpensive compared to neighbouring properties.… Read more
"Great vale for money"
I stay here because the staff are friendly and it is very inexpensive compared to neighbouring properties. Read less
Likes:
Cost
Dislikes:
Bright lights in the passages all night long
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
michela
Alone
Stayed: Sep '15
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Good but bring your hearplugs"
I was at the istanbul guest house for one night only, having to stay in Brighton for a one day course the day after.… Read more
"Good but bring your hearplugs"
I was at the istanbul guest house for one night only, having to stay in Brighton for a one day course the day after. Read less
Likes:
Everything worked smooth with booking and payment, the staff is friendly and efficient, the room is simple as you would expect, a bit small for a double but clean and with a comfortable bed. Breakfast
Dislikes:
The only problem is that it's an old wooden house so she is noisy. You can hear everything happens in the other rooms and on the stairs.
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Anita
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic"
It's have good location. Nice and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful.… Read more
"Fantastic"
It's have good location. Nice and clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Read less
Likes:
*****
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Melina
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
"Noisy!"
Don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep. The doors are very heavy so close with a bang- not much fun at 3am! Seagulls woke us up at all night and the bed next door was banging against the wa… Read more
"Noisy!"
Don't stay here if you want a good night's sleep. The doors are very heavy so close with a bang- not much fun at 3am! Seagulls woke us up at all night and the bed next door was banging against the wall for about two hours! We literally ran out of the hotel the next
morning. Read less
Likes:
central
Dislikes:
Everything
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Viviane
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"lovely staff, great location"
We stayed at the guesthouse for a university event. Overall we were quite happy with it. The location was great and staff was very nice. It seems hard to find affordable places in Brighton if you don'… Read more
"lovely staff, great location"
We stayed at the guesthouse for a university event. Overall we were quite happy with it. The location was great and staff was very nice. It seems hard to find affordable places in Brighton if you don't want to stay in a dorm. Read less
Likes:
Staff was really very very lovely, asking us how we were, being very helpful and even getting up half an hour earlier in order for us to be able to leave the house with a full English breakfast.
Dislikes:
The mattress wasn't the most comfortable.
Response from Istanbul Ev Guest House:
Dear viviane thank you for your helpful review. We have passed your review to management. We are looking forward to see you again in the future.
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Cassandra
Young Couple
Stayed: Dec '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Clean, friendly staff, good facilities"
Met by friendly staff, prompt service, laid back… Read more
"Clean, friendly staff, good facilities"
Met by friendly staff, prompt service, laid back Read less
Likes:
Room was a good size, well working shower and radiator
Dislikes:
The mattress was very soft, but that may be my personal preference, didn't bother me for one night
Response from Istanbul Ev Guest House:
Thank you very much Cassandra we are looking forward to seeing you again:))
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Anna
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Most welcoming place I have ever stayed at!"
The Istanbul Ev Guest House was truly a great place to stay. I stayed there for 5 nights and I couldn't be happier with such a cozy place and especially the team that worked there (particularly Alba a… Read more
"Most welcoming place I have ever stayed at!"
The Istanbul Ev Guest House was truly a great place to stay. I stayed there for 5 nights and I couldn't be happier with such a cozy place and especially the team that worked there (particularly Alba and Robert). The staff are just wonderful, very friendly and always happy to help. The breakfast also was good, I think the best English breakfast I have ever had! Would highly recommend!! Read less
Likes:
The breakfast which was yummy :) and the staff that works there
Dislikes:
None
Response from Istanbul Ev Guest House:
Dear Anna
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Manager
IstanbulEv Guest House
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Ourida
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Not value for money!"
Poor quality guest house! very very very old house, very very noisy we can hear the neighbours in their intimacy, doors don't close properly so everyone have to slam them strongly, regardless the time… Read more
"Not value for money!"
Poor quality guest house! very very very old house, very very noisy we can hear the neighbours in their intimacy, doors don't close properly so everyone have to slam them strongly, regardless the time they came back to sleep, no soundproof at all! we can hear everything from others people talking, laughing, have sex, watching tv.......
!! On the top of that, the quality of the breakfast is appalling!! Coffe has no taste at all it's just black water!! very poor breakfast Read less
Likes:
Smiling staff!
Dislikes:
everything!! for the night it disgusting! the night in this house don't worth more than few pounds let's say around twenty pounds
Response from Istanbul Ev Guest House:
Dear Ourida i am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, if you would share your opinion with us before you left it would be more helpful. We are improving our services every single day, we care about what our customers says so next time you visit you wont be disappoint.
Manager
IstanbulEv Guest House
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.