MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Grand Pier Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
The Old Palace Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Hotel Nineteen
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Beach Pad
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Townhouse hotel
0.00 miles away
New Madeira Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Millards Guest Accommodation
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Five
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Marine View Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Number 14 Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Istanbul Ev Guest House Brighton
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.9
See all 23 reviews
8 Madeira Place

Brighton, 

East Sussex, 


BN2 1TN,  England
Average Guest Rating for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Guest reviews for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.6
Value:
3.8
Friendliness:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Facilities:
3.5
Staff service:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating:
3.9
From 23 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
Anna
Alone
Stayed: Nov '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Most welcoming place I have ever stayed at!"
The Istanbul Ev Guest House was truly a great place to stay. I stayed there for 5 nights and I couldn't be happier with such a cozy place and especially the team that worked there (particularly Alba a… Read more
"Most welcoming place I have ever stayed at!"
The Istanbul Ev Guest House was truly a great place to stay. I stayed there for 5 nights and I couldn't be happier with such a cozy place and especially the team that worked there (particularly Alba and Robert). The staff are just wonderful, very friendly and always happy to help. The breakfast also was good, I think the best English breakfast I have ever had! Would highly recommend!! Read less
Likes:
The breakfast which was yummy :) and the staff that works there
Dislikes:
None
Response from Istanbul Ev Guest House:
Dear Anna
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Manager
IstanbulEv Guest House
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Ourida
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '14
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
3
Breakfast:
1
"Not value for money!"
Poor quality guest house! very very very old house, very very noisy we can hear the neighbours in their intimacy, doors don't close properly so everyone have to slam them strongly, regardless the time… Read more
"Not value for money!"
Poor quality guest house! very very very old house, very very noisy we can hear the neighbours in their intimacy, doors don't close properly so everyone have to slam them strongly, regardless the time they came back to sleep, no soundproof at all! we can hear everything from others people talking, laughing, have sex, watching tv.......
!! On the top of that, the quality of the breakfast is appalling!! Coffe has no taste at all it's just black water!! very poor breakfast Read less
Likes:
Smiling staff!
Dislikes:
everything!! for the night it disgusting! the night in this house don't worth more than few pounds let's say around twenty pounds
Response from Istanbul Ev Guest House:
Dear Ourida i am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, if you would share your opinion with us before you left it would be more helpful. We are improving our services every single day, we care about what our customers says so next time you visit you wont be disappoint.
Manager
IstanbulEv Guest House
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Thi Bich Hanh
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jan '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Best choice for a reasonable price"
My sister, my cousin and I booked a family ensuite room for two nights. My expectations were beyond exceeded. I've never been in a guesthouse and I'd say that it's the perfect choice between a hostel… Read more
"Best choice for a reasonable price"
My sister, my cousin and I booked a family ensuite room for two nights. My expectations were beyond exceeded. I've never been in a guesthouse and I'd say that it's the perfect choice between a hostel and a hotel. The atmosphere is really familiar and cosy. Instanbul Ev will definitely be my choice for my next breaks.
We loved our room, we found it perfect for us. The little table with two seats and the view on the street made us feel like being in a luxurious place. Read less
Likes:
The bathroom, especially the shower with so many options for the water. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast. The staff were really kind, nice and flexible. The fact of having no curfew.
Dislikes:
The radiator didn't work most of the time, but we hung out most of the time as well, so it wasn't a big deal.
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Malcolm
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
3
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Stay for Labour Party Conference"
It was a convenient place to stay a mile from the Brighton Centre where the Labour Party Conference was held.… Read more
"Stay for Labour Party Conference"
It was a convenient place to stay a mile from the Brighton Centre where the Labour Party Conference was held. Read less
Likes:
The breakfast was very good and served in a friendly manner.
Dislikes:
I was on the second floor and there is no lift. The room was small and you could just about shuffle past the bottom of the double bed. It was a front room so there was some noise from outside.
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Mr
Alone
Stayed: Sep '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"I went to a conference in Brighton recently..."
I stayed for two nights while I attended a conference. It was pleasant and great value for money, convenient in the sense that single rooms are not in abundance. The staff were pretty attentive and fl… Read more
"I went to a conference in Brighton recently..."
I stayed for two nights while I attended a conference. It was pleasant and great value for money, convenient in the sense that single rooms are not in abundance. The staff were pretty attentive and flexible with my checking-in arrangements. The single bed was comfy and room spotlessly clean. Read less
Likes:
The room was nice and modern and the large tv was a nice touch. Plus the breakfast was reasonable. However, don't do what I did and miss the breakfast time due a terrible hangover.
Dislikes:
Only one thing, the showers were a little temperamental, especially the boiling hot only shower on the 2nd floor. But otherwise a great place for the money.
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Laura
Young Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
2
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
"Great for party animals... otherwise, not so much"
We stayed for one night, and as a place to rest our heads in central Brighton it achieved its purpose. However, it was cramped, horribly loud, and gave off the impression of needing a good cleaning (t… Read more
"Great for party animals... otherwise, not so much"
We stayed for one night, and as a place to rest our heads in central Brighton it achieved its purpose. However, it was cramped, horribly loud, and gave off the impression of needing a good cleaning (to be fair, it wasn't dirty so much as just seeming slightly grimy). The noise was the biggest dealbreaker; we were constantly woken throughout the night from the sound of slamming doors and the constant racket of late-night partying outside (it's very close to Brighton's clubs). Read less
Likes:
The location is excellent (provided you don't have a car); it's a very short walk to all major Brighton attractions, and the Ferris wheel is at the end of the street.
Dislikes:
- Paper thin walls & slamming doors
- Extremely loud from street noise and neighbors
- Too small to fit two regular-sized suitcases beside the bed and still be able to navigate the room
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Mark
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Clean and comfortable but basic"
We stayed for a night to see the Brighton nightlife… Read more
"Clean and comfortable but basic"
We stayed for a night to see the Brighton nightlife Read less
Likes:
Accommodation was basic and sometimes tired looking but perfect for our stay as it was in a perfect location and was clean.
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Anthony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '13
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"You can't expect a group of disinterested, inexperienced young people to run a guest house."
There was one very friendly staff member- the rest were borderline surly. The hospitality itself was an apparent afterthought.
The breakfasts were the worst at a b&b we'd ever had- small portions, ba… Read more
"You can't expect a group of disinterested, inexperienced young people to run a guest house."
There was one very friendly staff member- the rest were borderline surly. The hospitality itself was an apparent afterthought.
The breakfasts were the worst at a b&b we'd ever had- small portions, badly cooked.
The room was cramped and ill-equipped, with communal bathroom facilities- the conversion to b&b from a house had been done on an extremely tight budget. Walls were thin and a slamming door would shake us from our beds.
These young people were not appropriate to run a guest house. Read less
Likes:
Very well located. Brighton is great.
Dislikes:
Cheaply done accommodation, poor food and facilities, uninterested and inexperienced staff. This is the first negative feedback I've ever left about holiday accommodation.
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Danielle
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '13
2
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
2
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"European guest"
We explored Brighton and Eastborn… Read more
"European guest"
We explored Brighton and Eastborn Read less
Likes:
Brighton is à nice place for à short holliday
Dislikes:
We missed à european breakfast with Somers different Bread, some cheese and some ham. Maybe it is an smal offer to make this possible for european guests
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Charlotte
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Good simple place to stay, central, clean, tidy, friendly"
n/a… Read more
"Good simple place to stay, central, clean, tidy, friendly"
n/a Read less
Likes:
n/a
Dislikes:
n/a
Guest Review for Istanbul Ev Guest House, Brighton
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.