MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

Istanbul Ev Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Grand Pier Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Hotel Nineteen
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
The Beach Pad
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Townhouse hotel
0.00 miles away
New Madeira Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
Millards Guest Accommodation
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Five
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.10 miles away
Blanch House
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Town House Hotel
Townhouse hotel
0.20 miles away
Number 14 Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 3.5
See all 16 reviews
7 Madeira Place

Brighton, 

East Sussex, 


BN2 1TN,  England
We are here to make your stay at The Old Palace Guest House as comfortable as possible and your stay in Brighton one you’ll never forget.
  • Royal Pavillion 0.3 miles
  • Pier at 5 minutes
  • Seafront at 3 minutes
  • In the heart of Brighton
  • Close to transports
  • Parking nearby (not free)
  • Free Wifi
  • Friendly staff
  • Good breakfast
  • Close to restaurants
Check Prices and Availability
Triple Sea View EnsuiteTriple Sea View Ensuite
from£95.00
Triple Sea View Ensuite (1 Double+1Single)Triple Sea View Ensuite (1 Double+1Single)
from£95.00
Single EnsuiteSingle Ensuite
from£50.00
Double EnsuiteDouble Ensuite
from£90.00
Twin EnsuiteTwin Ensuite
from£94.50
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for The Old Palace Guest House, Brighton are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
3.4
Value:
3.6
Friendliness:
4.0
Cleanliness:
3.9
Facilities:
3.1
Staff service:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Breakfast:
3.4
Guest Rating: 3.5
See all 16 reviews
Kwaku
Group of Adults
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location
5
Breakfast:
5
"Madeira sunrise"
Very friendly Hosts and Breakfast chef. Made me feel very welcome. Clear briefing rules\tips for stay. Clean room. The Guest house is in a excellent location, 2 minutes from the seafront and less an a… Read more
"Madeira sunrise"
Very friendly Hosts and Breakfast chef. Made me feel very welcome. Clear briefing rules\tips for stay. Clean room. The Guest house is in a excellent location, 2 minutes from the seafront and less an a minute from a highstreet. However, the guest house need to acquire a new Iron asap and a proper ironing board. The bed Read less
Likes:
the hosts and breakfast chef were natural easy going people. The location was great. Breakfast good.
Dislikes:
the mattress was more soft than I am used to, would have preferred a medium-firm mattress. I slept well still.
Guest Review for The Old Palace Guest House, Brighton
Jack
With a colleague
Stayed: Apr '15
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
3
Location
5
"Adequate"
Comfy, quiet, good value for money… Read more
"Adequate"
Comfy, quiet, good value for money Read less
Likes:
Close to where I needed to go
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Old Palace Guest House, Brighton
orianne
Family with young Children
Stayed: Mar '15
1
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
1
Value:
1
Friendliness:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
1
Location
1
Breakfast:
3
"very disappointed !"
not clean
it smelled of sewer odor
no parking
rude staff… Read more
"very disappointed !"
not clean
it smelled of sewer odor
no parking
rude staff Read less
Likes:
nothing
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Old Palace Guest House:
dear customer
thanks for taking time to write a review
hi to france aswell.
we had long conversations and chats with you and family ,i was surprised when i saw your review.
i checked you in and there was no smell in the room.
in the morning we have changed the breakfast time specially for you bacause you had to somewhere.
can you please contact me and explain to me who was rude to you please.
yes we have no private car park (it says online)
thanks again
Guest Review for The Old Palace Guest House, Brighton
More Information
4 Stars Self Assessed Guest House
Parking
Off-site parking
Types of Payment Accepted at The Old Palace Guest House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card
Payment Cards accepted at the property
Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 2:00 PM till 9:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: No preference
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
The Old Palace Guest House offers rooms with free Wi-Fi, less than 100 metres from Brighton’s vibrant seafront. Guests are also just 5 minutes’ walk from the famous Pier.

With a flat-screen TV and free tea and coffee, each room also has simple, clean décor. A private bathroom with a shower is included in every room.

This relaxed property serves both full English and continental breakfast options in the bright dining room. For evening meals, a wide range of restaurants and bars can be found on the seafront.

The historic Royal Pavillion is just 0.3 miles from the Old Palace, and the Theatre Royal is just a few metres further away.

Public parking is possible at a location nearby.(not free parking)
Style of property
Comfortable, Contemporary/Modern, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2015 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.