MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Grosvenor Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.00 miles away
Senlac Guesthouse
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.00 miles away
Phoenix Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Number 46 - Rooms and Apartments
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Millifont Guest House
Guest House Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
0.10 miles away
Alexander's
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Lansdowne Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.20 miles away
Black Rock House
Guest House Photo
Visit Britain 5 Stars Guest Accommodation
Guest house
0.30 miles away
Seaspray Guest House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Summerfields House
Bed And Breakfast Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Bed and Breakfast
0.40 miles away
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 98 reviews
25 Cambridge Gardens

Hastings, 

East Sussex, 


TN34 1EH,  England
This Hastings Guest House is centrally positioned as a great base to tour Hastings & the 1066 country. The Apollo is within 5 minutes walk of Hastings rail station, seafront, town centre & more.
  • Car parking
  • Town centre
  • Lovely seafront walks
  • Castle
  • Cycling lanes
  • Close to station
  • Close to beach
  • Cafes Restaurants nearby
  • 1066 country
Check Prices and Availability
Double Room  En-Suite Accommodation onlyDouble Room En-Suite Accommodation only
from£50.00
Larger Double En- Suite Accommodation onlyLarger Double En- Suite Accommodation only
from£55.00
Budget Double Room Shared Toilet/Bathroom Accommodation onlyBudget Double Room Shared Toilet/Bathroom Accommodation only
from£50.00
Budget Twin Room Shared Toilet/Bathroom Accommodation only Budget Twin Room Shared Toilet/Bathroom Accommodation only
from£50.00
Single Occupancy of a Budget Double/Twin Room  Shared Toilet/Bathroom Accommodation onlySingle Occupancy of a Budget Double/Twin Room Shared Toilet/Bathroom Accommodation only
from£50.00
Single Occupancy of a Double En-suite Accommodation onlySingle Occupancy of a Double En-suite Accommodation only
from£45.00
Guest Reviews
Guest reviews for Apollo Guest House, Hastings are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Breakfast:
3.8
Guest Rating: 4.3
See all 98 reviews
Andrew
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location
5
"Relaxing"
We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival, we had a lovely stay.… Read more
"Relaxing"
We were made to feel very welcome on our arrival, we had a lovely stay. Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
No
Guest Review for Apollo Guest House, Hastings
Charles `
Alone
Stayed: Aug '14
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
"Great value for money"
From the start the impression was of a well run establishment with the guest's comfort being a main consideration. My room was on the ground floor near to the entrance so maybe I anticipated some inev… Read more
"Great value for money"
From the start the impression was of a well run establishment with the guest's comfort being a main consideration. My room was on the ground floor near to the entrance so maybe I anticipated some inevitable noise but happily this did not materialise at all. Everything was cleaned, polished and well maintained including a working shower which can sometimes be hard to find in other places. The bed was very comfortable for the 3 nights of my stay and contributed to a totally enjoyable experience. Read less
Likes:
Just about everything.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Apollo Guest House:
Thank you very much for your lovely comments. We are glad you enjoyed your three night stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.

Tristan & Fay
Guest Review for Apollo Guest House, Hastings
SHARON
Mature Couple
Stayed: Aug '14
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location
5
"Bank Holiday break"
Stayed for 2 nights.… Read more
"Bank Holiday break"
Stayed for 2 nights. Read less
Likes:
Room was nice but quite small. Plenty of tea, coffee, milk, bottled water, juice and biscuits left in room.
Location very good, just round the corner from pubs etc.
Would stay again as good locatio
Dislikes:
Bathroom is tiny and quite difficult to brush you teeth as sink is so small. Shower wasn't the best, it got so hot and wouldn't regulate properly. Bed was not very comfortable (very hard).
Response from Apollo Guest House:
We are sorry that you weren’t completely happy with the mattress. We supply medium mattresses in all our rooms in an endeavour to make our guests as comfortable as possible, unfortunately some guests prefer more firmer/softer as this is a personal choice.
We have checked the shower and have found it to be working correctly. We are pleased that you found the location right for your needs and look forward to your next visit which I hope you will find more comfortable.

Tristan & Fay
Guest Review for Apollo Guest House, Hastings
More Information
3 Stars Self Assessed Guest House

5 Stars Health & Hygene
Parking
Off-site parking, Secure parking, Long-term parking
Types of Payment Accepted at Apollo Guest House
Cash (Sterling), Credit card, Debit card, Cheque
Payment Cards accepted at the property
JCB Master Card Maestro Visa Visa Electron Solo 
Check-in: 10:30 AM till 8:00 PM
Early check-in available on request.
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Policies
Children Policy: Adults preferred
Smoking Policy: No smoking
Pet Policy: No pets
Cancellation Policy
Booking Terms and Conditions
Accessibility
Languages Spoken
English
Now celebrating our 22nd year. The proprietors Fay, Tristan & Jim are here to welcome you and to help you enjoy your stay with us. Your accommodation is situated on the ground, first & second floors, most rooms are en-suite with two others situated in very close proximity to the toilets and showers.

All new arrivals will find their beds made with fresh linen and their room stocked with a supply of towels, soap, tea, coffee, fruit juice, biscuits, chocolate, sugar & milk. When you have booked in you will be given keys to your room and the front doors, this will allow to come and go whenever you wish.

We are currently members of the Hastings & St Leonards Tourism Association.
Environmental Statement
We do not have any feathers in the pillows or duvets. All mattresses are sealed. Therefore we try to offer an allergy free environment.
Style of property
Comfortable, Homely, Traditional
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2014 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.