MaestroMasterCardVisaVisa ElectronAmerican Express
For your convenience, we also
accept payment with PayPal:
PayPal
Site security monitored daily by:
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Other Options Nearby

The Hope Anchor Hotel
Hotel Photo
AA 3 Stars Small Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
River Haven Hotel
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Hotel
Hotel
0.10 miles away
The Regent Motel & Bar
Accommodation Photo
Visit Britain 3 Stars Guest Accommodation – Room Only
Travel accommodation
0.20 miles away
The Kings Head Rye
Hotel Photo
AA 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Inn
1.50 miles away
Humphries Cross Apartments
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
1.80 miles away
The Lodge at Winchelsea
Hotel Photo
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest Accommodation
Hotel
2.30 miles away
Woodgate Farm
Bed And Breakfast Photo
AA 4 Stars Bed & Breakfast
Bed and Breakfast
5.40 miles away
Northrise Lodge
Accommodation Photo
Self Assessed 4 Stars Guest House
Travel accommodation
7.20 miles away
Spindlewood Country Holiday Park
Accommodation Photo
Travel accommodation
7.30 miles away
The George Hotel
Hotel Photo
Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Restaurant with rooms
7.60 miles away
The Old Borough Arms Rye
Visit Britain 4 Stars Guest House
Guest house
Guest Rating: 4.4
See all 178 reviews
The Strand

Rye, 

East Sussex, 


TN31 7DB,  United Kingdom
Average Guest Rating for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
Guest reviews for The Old Borough Arms, Rye are provided by real guests who have actually stayed at the property.
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.1
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 178 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
justine
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Just what we were looking for!"
Lovely stay in family room, clean and comfortable. All staff very friendly and welcoming, breakfast exceptional particularly the very tasty sausages!… Read more
"Just what we were looking for!"
Lovely stay in family room, clean and comfortable. All staff very friendly and welcoming, breakfast exceptional particularly the very tasty sausages! Read less
Likes:
Welcoming and friendly atmosphere, nothing too much trouble. Beds extremely comfortable.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Old Borough Arms:
Many thanks for your review Justine. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
Kay
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Value for money but not valued as a customer"
Stayed in the tilling suite as 3 bedrooms for 3 adults. Own space available as a living room part of the suite. 2 night break with my daughter and my mother. Booked online to,secure accommodation and… Read more
"Value for money but not valued as a customer"
Stayed in the tilling suite as 3 bedrooms for 3 adults. Own space available as a living room part of the suite. 2 night break with my daughter and my mother. Booked online to,secure accommodation and then phoned later to book breakfasts for the 3 of us as this was not included. - was to,d this was all fine. Read less
Likes:
The suite was ideal for us and the location was perfectly situated - central, close to car park etc. The breakfast was very good and the waiting staff were friendly.
Dislikes:
at breakfast we were told we would have to sit separately as no table for 3 !?
The wardrobe in one room had clothes in, smelt and was dirty. No help with cases on leaving. The manager was miserable.
Response from The Old Borough Arms:
Thank you for your review Kay, although I was sorry to hear that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay. We always try to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable but perhaps we fell short on this occasion.
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
lucy
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"a welcoming charming place in an ideal location"
overnight to enjoy Great Dixter and Rye, an easy trip from London by train… Read more
"a welcoming charming place in an ideal location"
overnight to enjoy Great Dixter and Rye, an easy trip from London by train Read less
Likes:
location, historic building, clean, friendly, good value for money
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Old Borough Arms:
Many thanks for your review Lucy, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
Graham
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Ideal location to get around town"
Very enjoyable. Friendly welcome and on top of everything that you wish to see.… Read more
"Ideal location to get around town"
Very enjoyable. Friendly welcome and on top of everything that you wish to see. Read less
Likes:
Location, room and friendly informative staff.
Dislikes:
Dustman's rounds were a little too early outside bedroom window.
Response from The Old Borough Arms:
Thank you for your review Graham, glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
Joel
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely stay - great service"
Stayed 2 nights over a weekend… Read more
"Lovely stay - great service"
Stayed 2 nights over a weekend Read less
Likes:
Service. Pet-friendly. Nice bed.
Dislikes:
Or room a little noisy at times as right by the roof terrace and on the road side
Response from The Old Borough Arms:
Thank you for your review Joel and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
Molly
Alone
Stayed: May '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Most enjoyable stay"
Lovely town with lots to do… Read more
"Most enjoyable stay"
Lovely town with lots to do Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
The dustmen operating their lorry right outside my bedroom at 6 a.m. Monday morning
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
Ashley
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Best service I've ever received"
Stayed for one night, booked a normal double but when we arrived we got a free upgrade to the four poster bedroom. Room was amazing, bathroom one of the best for a b&b. Service was great as well reall… Read more
"Best service I've ever received"
Stayed for one night, booked a normal double but when we arrived we got a free upgrade to the four poster bedroom. Room was amazing, bathroom one of the best for a b&b. Service was great as well really friendly. Free wifi is an added bonus as well, overall this is my favours place to stay in the. Read less
Likes:
Room,breakfast,service,everything
Dislikes:
If I had to be picky it would be the extractor couldn't be turned off without turning off the bathroom lights. No biggy
Response from The Old Borough Arms:
Thank you for your review Ashley, appreciate the kind words. Hope to see you again.
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
Karen
Alone
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely hotel a short walk from Lamb House"
Very comfortable and convenient… Read more
"Lovely hotel a short walk from Lamb House"
Very comfortable and convenient Read less
Likes:
Everything
Dislikes:
None
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
Robert
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"A good overnight stay"
A very nice getaway for the night. Excellent location, lovely building, great staff and clean room.… Read more
"A good overnight stay"
A very nice getaway for the night. Excellent location, lovely building, great staff and clean room. Read less
Likes:
Rye has a good selection of restaurants and shops in a picturesque setting.
Dislikes:
Nope
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
barbara
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent facilities and staff"
Really enjoyed our first visit to rye. Lovely place and super accommodation… Read more
"Excellent facilities and staff"
Really enjoyed our first visit to rye. Lovely place and super accommodation Read less
Likes:
Fantastic wedding and friendly people in rye
Dislikes:
Nothing
Guest Review for The Old Borough Arms, Rye
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
© Copyright 2016 BookDirectRooms. Location data supplied by Geonames.